Thrillers / Psychological / English literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (19)

French (16)

German (0)

Spanish (67)

Italian (93)

 

Category

Delete Psychological

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Audience

Adult (19)

 

Origin

British (10)

American and canadian (9)

 

Protection

All (19)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (19)

More options

Shimmer

Sam Becket #3

by Hilary Norman

The new Detective Sam Becket novel - In Miami Beach, all hell is breaking loose. First, a swimmer makes a gruesome discovery, and then the city is rocked by an explosion. Detective Sam Becket has a vicious killer...


Elizabeth Is Missing

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2014

by Emma Healey

HOW DO YOU SOLVE A MYSTERY WHEN YOU CAN'T REMEMBER THE CLUES?

In this darkly riveting debut novel—a sophisticated psychological mystery that is also an heartbreakingly honest meditation on memory, identity,...


Shutter Island

by Dennis Lehane

The basis for the blockbuster motion picture directed by Martin Scorsese and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Shutter Island by New York Times bestselling author Dennis Lehane is a gripping and atmospheric psychological...


Eclipse

Sam Becket #6

by Hilary Norman

A serial killer on the loose in Florida proves to be Detective Sam Becket's worst nightmare . . . A serial killer is at work in Florida and Detective Sam Becket is hoping and praying that a body doesn't turn...


Non ti credo

I casi di Waterhouse e Zailer #2

by Sophie Hannah

Naomi Jenkins convive con i segreti. Ci ha fatto l’abitudine da quando, tre anni fa, le è accaduta una cosa terribile, così umiliante e spaventosa che ha giurato di non rivelarla mai a nessuno. Adesso è...


The House of Brides

by Jane Cockram

Jane Cockram makes her thrilling debut with this page-turning tale of psychological suspense in which a young woman whose life is in tatters flees to the safety of a family estate in England, but instead of...


Too Close

by Natalie Daniels

A haunting, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller about a woman who has been institutionalized for a heinous crime, and the psychiatrist assigned to her case who must uncover the truth beneath the madness....


The Warning

by Kathryn Croft

You thought you knew what happened to your son. You were wrong. 

Three years ago, Zoe's fourteen-year-old son Ethan was found drowned in a river by their home, along with his best friend Josh. With no witnesses,...


The Child Next Door

by Shalini Boland

WOW... captivating... I could not put it down… worth more than 5 stars and has to be one of the best psychological thrillers I have read so far.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Don’t take my baby.’...


Don't Wake Up

by Liz Lawler

A harrowing psychological thriller debut about a woman who awakens after an assault with no physical proof of the attack and who must try to convince everyone of what really happened.

When Dr. Alex Taylor opens...


The Perfect Neighbors: A gripping psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming

by Rachel Sargeant

The perfect neighbors tell the perfect lies…

A top 10 Amazon Kindle bestseller. A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen...


The Birthday Girl: The gripping new psychological thriller full of shocking twists and lies

by Sue Fortin

USA Today bestselling author

Dear Carys, Zoe and Andrea

Come and join me for my fortieth birthday adventure weekend, full of mysteries and surprises

the like of which you can’t imagine.

When Joanne’s...


Best Day Ever

by Kaira Rouda

‘Compelling’ Hello!

‘[A] deliciously dark story shot through with black humour.’ Sunday Mirror A loving husband. The perfect killer?

‘I wonder if Mia thinks I have a dark side. Most likely as far...


Mine

by J. L. Butler

In this riveting tale of psychological suspense, a divorce lawyer risks her career, her sanity, and her life when she falls into an illicit, all-consuming affair with her client—who becomes the primary suspect...


Subduction

by Todd Shimoda & L.J.C. Shimoda

Art and narrative collide in this psychological thriller set around mysterious earthquakes off Japan's coast.


Best Eaten Cold

by Tony Salter

Imagine that somebody wants to do you harm. Someone you once knew but have almost forgotten. Now imagine that they are clever, patient and will not stop. They are not interested in causing you physical pain...


The Missing

by C. L. Taylor

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You...


Hell

Sam Becket #5

by Hilary Norman

The new Detective Sam Becket novel - The small red box wrapped in white ribbon seems innocent enough, but it protects a bloody secret – a human heart. When this gruesome package is discovered in a dinghy tied...


Mystic River

Anthony Best Novel 2002, Barry Best Novel 2002

by Dennis Lehane

The New York Times bestselling novel from Dennis Lehane is a gripping, unnerving psychological thriller about the effects of a savage killing on three former friends in a tightly knit, blue-collar Boston neighborhood....