War & Military

Best Selling / Page 12

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Language

English (1108)

French (29)

German (120)

Spanish (15)

Italian (89)

 

Protection

All (1108)

DRM Free (86)

DRM (1014)

More options

Michael Strogoff: Illustrated

by Aa. Vv. & Jules Verne

Michael Strogoff or The Courier of the Czar (French: Michel Strogoff) is a novel written by Jules Verne in 1876. This edition includes original illustrations by Jules-Descartes Férat. Critics, including Leonard...


The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood

by Howard Pyle

The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood, of Great Renown in Nottinghamshire is a novel by the American illustrator and writer Howard Pyle. Also illustrated in this edition (1912) by Walter Crane and Published by...


The Pirate

by Frederick Marryat

The Pirate by Frederick Marryat, first published in 1836. Among the few subjects which are still left at the disposal of the duly-gifted writer of romance is the Pirate. Not but that many have written of pirates....


The Red Badge of Courage

by Stephen Crane

Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers...


William Tell

by George Upton

William Tell by George Upton; Translated from the German of Ferdinand Schmidt. William Tell is a folk hero of Switzerland. His legend is recorded in a late 15th-century Swiss chronicle. According the legend...


The Splintered Kingdom: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

The brilliant second novel in James Aitcheson's trilogy of the Norman Conquest of England.

Summer, 1070. Renowned for his valor in the battle for York, Tancred a Dinant is now a lord in his own right, with knights...


Soldiers of Fortune

by Richard Harding Davis

Davis was born on April 18, 1864. He made his reputation as a newspaper reporter in May to June 1889, by reporting on the devastation of Johnstown, Pennsylvania, following the infamous flood. He added to his...


Trilby: Illustrated

by George Du Maurier

Trilby is a novel by George du Maurier and one of the most popular novels of its time, perhaps the second best selling novel of the turn of the century era (often known as Fin de siècle) after Bram Stoker's...


This Side of Paradise

by F. Scott Fitzgerald

This Side of Paradise is the debut novel of F. Scott Fitzgerald. Published in 1920, and taking its title from a line of the Rupert Brooke poem Tiare Tahiti, the book examines the lives and morality of post-World...


Treasure Island

by Robert Louis Stevenson

The piratical coming of age of Jim Hawkins, who discovers a map of Treasure Island among an old sea captain's possessions – and then follows it. Parrots, 'pieces of eight' and the lovable, but morally ambiguous...


The Day of Wrath: A Story of 1914

by Louis Tracy

This book demands no explanatory word. But I do wish to assure the reader that every incident in its pages casting discredit on the invaders of Belgium is founded on actual fact. I refer those who may doubt...


Hornblower and the Island

by James Keffer

Even as a prisoner on the remote island of St. Helena, Napoleon Bonaparte is embarrassing the British, and England is now the laughing stock of Europe. The answer is a new Governor: Lord Horatio Hornblower....


The Good Soldier

by Ford Madox Ford

The Good Soldier: A Tale of Passion is a 1915 novel by English novelist Ford Madox Ford. It is set just before World War I and chronicles the tragedy of Edward Ashburnham, the soldier to whom the title refers,...


The Balkan Network

by Gregory M. Acuna

"In this intriguing thriller, it is March of 1999 and a NATO air armada is ready to strike strategic targets in Belgrade." "But the end of the Cold War has taken its toll on the Balkans. The CIA is unable to...


Pashtun: A Military Thriller

by Ron Lealos

An adrenaline-filled war story that depicts the challenges of military special operations in a dangerous, boulder-filled landscape

The Company has a special secret operation planned for one of their top agents:...


Tales of War

by Lord Dunsany

These artistic, subtle, little sketches of the war with a fairy-story elusiveness to them interpret, in a few pages, more than many books do. They tell of the soldiers' longings, his horror of war, the memories...


Sand and Fire

by Tom Young

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years—“Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list” (Booklist).

 

North Africa. A jihadist...


Past Remembering

by Catrin Collier

Book Six of the Hearts of Gold series by Catrin Collier


Plagued

by Mary Donnaarumma Sharnick

Since its initial strike in 1347, plague, called "The Death" by those who rightly fear it, has been continuously decimating populations across the known world. By 1401, the Venetian fleet has lost so many men...


Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.