War & Military

Best Selling / Page 18

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (760)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (4)

Italian (52)

 

Protection

All (760)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (713)

More options

The Secret of Santa Vittoria

by Robert Crichton

In the last days of World War II, German forces are sent to occupy the Italian hill town, Santa Vittoria, and claim its great treasure: one million bottles of the Santa Vittoria wine that is its lifeblood. The...


The Hiawatha

by David Treuer

Recently widowed, and encouraged by government relocation schemes to move Native Americans off their reservations, Betty takes her four young children from their Ojibwe roots to make a new life in Minneapolis....


Condition Green Tokyo 1970

by Neil Goble

FACT: Condition Green: Tokyo was the warning posted almost daily at the gates of U.S. bases in Japan during May, 1960, when the US-Japan Security Treaty was revised and extended. Communist-led riots and demonstrations...


Politika: Power Plays 01

by Tom Clancy

It is 1999. The sudden death of Russia's president has thrown the Russian Federation into chaos. Devastating crop failures have left millions in the grip of famine, and an uprising seems inevitable. One of Russia's...


Black Cross

by Greg Iles

It is January 1944. The whole world awaits the Allied invasion of Europe. But in England, Winston Churchill has learned that Nazi scientists have developed Sarin-a horrifying new weapon that could turn the tide...


Wild Card: Power Plays 08

by Jerome Preisler

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Rise to Victory

by R. Cameron Cooke

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


By Order of the President

The Presidential Agent #1

by W. Griffin

When a leased Boeing 727 is violently hijacked from Angola and flown to parts unknown, the President turns to an outsider--Major Carlos Guillermo Castillo--for answers. A pilot, West Point graduate, and veteran...


A Shot Rolling Ship

by David Donachie

Pressed into King George's Navy for the second time in a month, John Pearce and his comrades, the Pelicans, find themselves working aboard HMS Griffin, a slow and overcrowded ship, sailing the Channel in search...


The Distance from Here: A Play

by Neil LaBute

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


1000 Daggers

by Frank C. Seitz

With a backdrop in actual psychiatric experience, this novel about six aging combat veterans seeking treatment in a V.A. mental ward in Montana examines the neglect of our soldiers who are suffering from posttraumatic...


Nowhere Was There Peace

by David Pilling

England, 1266 AD. Simon de Montfort is dead, butchered at the slaughter of Evesham, and England lies in ruins after years of civil war. Eager for revenge on his barons, King Henry III has disinherited all of...


Rainer's War

by Gary Sullivan

Synopsis:

In this contemplative yet explosive novel, Chuck Rainer is an experienced Marine serving in Iraq. He questions why the U.S. invaded, because to him, things just don't add up. It is too much to accept...


The Walnut Tree

by Martha Blum

The fascinating, compelling, and often beautiful novel of a Jewish girl who grows up in Ukraine, endures the horrors of World War II, and ultimately escapes to begin a new life in Canada.


Sworn Sword: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

As a fearless knight seeks to avenge his lord, he stumbles upon a plot that could alter history

Less than three years after the Battle of Hastings, English rebels ambush 2,000 Normans, slaying their lord and...


All That Glitters

by Catrin Collier

Book Four of the Hearts of Gold series by Catrin Collier


A Silver Lining

by Catrin Collier

Book Three of the Hearts of Gold series by Catrin Collier


The Emperor's American

by Art McGrath

Pierre Burns of Baltimore, Maryland was brought up to hate the English but never thought he would be able to do anything about it. In early 1804, stranded on a French shore in the midst of Napoleon's Army as...


The Warriors

by Tom Young

The remarkable new suspense novel from the man “who has been there and done that” (W. E. B. Griffin)—“Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read lists” (Booklist).

Lieutenant Colonel...


The Apothecary

by Martha Blum

A dramatic novel exploring the lives of those caught up in the dreadful and arbitrary violence of World War II in Czernowitz, and its aftermath in Vienna.