War & Military

Best Selling / Page 18

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (735)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (52)

 

Protection

All (735)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (688)

More options

The Walnut Tree

by Martha Blum

The fascinating, compelling, and often beautiful novel of a Jewish girl who grows up in Ukraine, endures the horrors of World War II, and ultimately escapes to begin a new life in Canada.


Sworn Sword: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

As a fearless knight seeks to avenge his lord, he stumbles upon a plot that could alter history

Less than three years after the Battle of Hastings, English rebels ambush 2,000 Normans, slaying their lord and...


All That Glitters

by Catrin Collier

Book Four of the Hearts of Gold series by Catrin Collier


A Silver Lining

by Catrin Collier

Book Three of the Hearts of Gold series by Catrin Collier


The Emperor's American

by Art McGrath

Pierre Burns of Baltimore, Maryland was brought up to hate the English but never thought he would be able to do anything about it. In early 1804, stranded on a French shore in the midst of Napoleon's Army as...


The Warriors

by Tom Young

The remarkable new suspense novel from the man “who has been there and done that” (W. E. B. Griffin)—“Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read lists” (Booklist).

Lieutenant Colonel...


The Apothecary

by Martha Blum

A dramatic novel exploring the lives of those caught up in the dreadful and arbitrary violence of World War II in Czernowitz, and its aftermath in Vienna.


Flight from Hanoi : Into the Terror of the Ho Chi Minh Trail

by Richard S. Greeley

Synopsis:

The Vietnam War brings together two most unlikely lovers. Mai Tanh is an intelligent North Vietnamese girl who flees from Hanoi with her family to escape the vicious persecution of Ho Chi Minh.

Roger...


The Gulf

Dan Lenson #2

by David Poyer

Defense policy makers from Britain and the Gulf analyze different aspects of British policy and its repercussions for Gulf security. Seeking to nurture defense and security dialogue, contributors examine both...


Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue

by Quiara Alegria Hudes

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Water by the Spoonful.


Prince of Legend

by Jack Ludlow

THEY WERE MEN BORN TO FIGHT. IF GOD WILLED THAT ANTIOCH WAS THE PLACE WHERE THEY GAVE UP LIFE, SO BE IT

Thanks to the stratagems of Bohemund de Hauteville, leader of the Apulian Normans, the Crusade has taken...


The Circle

Dan Lenson #3

by David Poyer

For four years at Annapolis he prepared for this, pledging his youth, his ambition, and even his life. But when junior officer Dan Lenson finally gets his commission, it's an aging World War II destroyer. Now,...


Sterling

by Robert Cameron

Meet Robert Cameron. 'Cam' trained as a covert military operator for the British Army. A hardened ex-Special Forces veteran of Sierra Leone and other major actions including UK counter-terrorism operations....


Hard As You Can

by Laura Kaye

Five dishonored soldiers.

Former Special Forces.

One last mission.

These are the men of Hard Ink.

Ever since hard-bodied, drop-dead-charming Shane McCallan strolled into the dance club where Crystal Dean works,...


V5

by David Hagberg

An original, thrilling tale of World War II.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.


The Med

Dan Lenson #1

by David Poyer

A powerful and fast-moving tale of the Navy-Marine Corps team in action, on a dangerous mission in the volatile Eastern Mediterranean.

Cloaked by the mists of dawn, Task Force 61-- carrying tanks, aircraft, and...


A Place Called Armageddon: Constantinople 1453

by C.C. Humphreys

C.C. Humphreys' masterful tale of the epic clash between East and West for Constantinople-Now in Paperback

Gregoras had vowed never to return to Constantinople, the cursed home that had betrayed and scarred...


A Place Called Armageddon: Constantinople 1453

by C.C. Humphreys

Gregoras had vowed never to return to Constantinople, the cursed home that had betrayed and scarred not only his mind, but his face, for all to see. But now with 100,000 Muslim soldiers outside its walls, he...


Beasts of No Nation

John Llewellyn Rhys Prize 2005, Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2005

by Uzodinma Iweala

In this stunning debut novel, Agu, a young boy in an unnamed West African nation, is recruited into a unit of guerrilla fighters as civil war engulfs his country. Haunted by his father's own death at the hands...


Tidal Rip

by Joe Buff

An electrifying new voice in military fiction, Joe Buff has written a riveting and utterly realistic submarine adventure.

Jeffrey Fuller is going back to war.

Commander Fuller has distinguished himself in battle,...