Biographical

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biographical

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (220)

French (122)

German (14)

Spanish (139)

Italian (535)

 

Protection

All (220)

DRM Free (13)

DRM (207)

More options

King Harald's Saga

by Snorri Sturluson & Magnus Magnusson

King Harald’s Saga forms part of the Heimskringla, a complete history of Norway from prehistoric times to 1177, by the prolific Icelandic historian Snorri Sturluson. It records the turbulent life of King Harald...


My Lost Cuba

by Celso Gonzalez-Falla

Dramatic history, lush scenery, and a colorful cast transport us to the time of Cuba's turning point -the late 1950s  Set against the tropical landscape of Cuba's countryside and the glamour of 1950s Havana,...


A Book Without Photographs

by Sergei Shargunov

Sergei Shargunov's A Book Without Photographs follows the young journalist and activist through selected snapshots from different periods of his remarkable life. Through memories both sharp and vague, we see...


Marilyn Monroe: On the Couch: Inside the Mind and Life of Marilyn Monroe

by Alma H. Bond

There is much written, rumored, told, and retold about Marilyn Monroe, but the most unusual and remarkable fact about her is this: In person as well in her films, she appeared to be outright luminous―enveloped...


The Misfortunates

by Dimitri Verhulst

Frank, tender, and brutally funny, Dimitri Verhulst's semi-autobiographical story details the vibrantly entertaining journey of a boy growing up in a family of alcoholics in Belgium

Sobriety and moderation...


Survival of the Smallest: A Novel Based on True Experiences

by j. anton

Synopsis:

This suspenseful account of real-life experiences weaves its way through the haze of a comatose, brain-damaged Vietnam veteran's memories of childhood. His was a childhood filled with the horrors...


Life's Good, Brother: A Novel

by Nazim Hikmet & Mutlu Konuk Blasing

A contemporary international classic, available in English for the first time. Hikmet's final book--an autobiographical novel about a man who is imprisoned for being a Communist, his friends, and the women he...


Confessions of Marie Antoinette: A Novel

by Juliet Grey

A novel for fans of Philippa Gregory and Michelle Moran, Confessions of Marie Antoinette blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the first years of the French Revolution and the final...


White Girl Problems

by Babe Walker

Babe Walker, center of the universe, is a painstakingly manicured white girl with an expensive smoothie habit, a proclivity for Louboutins, a mysterious mother she's never met, and approximately 50 bajillion...


The Outlaw Knight

by Elizabeth Chadwick

"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."-Daily Telegraph

A Deadly Rival.

An Ancient Family Dispute.

An Impossible Love....


The Europeans

by Henry James

Eugenia and Felix, who since their early childhood have lived in Europe, moving from France to Italy and from Spain to Germany. In Germany, Eugenia entered into a Morganatic marriage with Prince Adolf, the younger...


The American

by Henry James

Christopher Newman, an essentially good-hearted but rather gauche American businessman embarks on his first tour of Europe. As he falls in love with a young widow from an aristocratic Parisian family, he encounters...


The Portrait of a Lady

by Henry James

A beautiful spirited young American woman, Isabel Archer inherits a large amount of money. She decides to enjoy her independence and travels to Europe where she is expected to marry. She does not hesitate to...


Haunted Traveller: An Imaginary Memoir

by Barry Yourgrau

Barry Yourgrau writes bedtime stories for adults that take on the age-old themes of love, family, sex, and loneliness and shock them to fresh life, dazzling readers with their prodigies of imagination. In Haunted...


The Ambassadors

by Henry James

The Ambassadors is a dark comedy, one of the masterpieces of James's final period. It follows the trip of protagonist Lewis Lambert Strether to Europe in pursuit of Chad, his widowed fiancee's supposedly wayward...


What Maisie Knew

by Henry James

When Beale and Ida Farange are divorced, the court decrees that their only child, the very young Maisie, will shuttle back and forth between them, spending six months of the year with each. The parents are immoral...


The Sound Mixers

by Eric Scott

It's 1971 and rock and roll was at its height. Small-time Australian agent Wayne Zemmerman scored an unimaginable coup when he signs British supergroup Andromeda for a nationwide tour. Showbiz reporter Scottie...


Machiavelli: A Renaissance Life

by Joseph Markulin

This epic piece of storytelling brings the world of fifteenth-century Italy to life as it traces Machiavelli’s rise from young boy to controversial political thinker.

 

The often-vilified Renaissance politico...


Black List Section H

by Francis Stuart

This remarkable and powerful novel is described by Stuart himself as ‘an imaginative fiction in which only real people appear, and under their actual names where possible’, and it is generally agreed to be...


The Mind Tree: A Miraculous Child Breaks the Silence of Autism

by Tito Rajarshi Mukhopadhyay

Well-received on initial publication, The Mind Tree is truly an enthralling read. Although he is severely autistic and nearly nonverbal, Tito’s ability to communicate through his extraordinary writing is astonishing....