Biographical

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biographical

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (242)

French (138)

German (9)

Spanish (152)

Italian (567)

 

Protection

All (242)

DRM Free (13)

DRM (229)

More options

Fierce: A Memoir

by Barbara Robinette Moss

From the award-winning author of Change Me into Zeus's Daughter comes this compelling memoir about a single mother determined to break the patterns that she has been taught.

Barbara Robinette Moss grew up in...


Life & Death In an American Harem

by L. M. Ollie

Based on true events which took place in the early 60's, this is a story that confirms the truth of the adage "Be careful what you wish for".

Determined to leave behind a life of poverty, Lizzie Lambert dreamt...


The road and the backpack

by Paolo Ghidini

A journey of wisdom lost and found An ordinary 26 years old decided to quit his job and endure a two years round-the-world-trip. On the road he found friends, love, amazing sights and changed his way to look...


Ravel: A Novel

by Jean Echenoz

Ravel is a beguiling and original evocation of the last ten years in the life of the musical genius Ravel, written by novelist Jean Echenoz.

The book opens in 1928 as Maurice Ravel—dandy, eccentric, curmudgeon—crosses...


A Riffian's Tune

by Joseph M Labaki

Deep in the heart of the rural Rif mountains, one boy's life is dictated by tribal tradition, superstition and religion. But Jusef dreams of more; it's a dream that will send him far from his shepherding hills...


Christopher & His Kind

by Christopher Isherwood

Christopher and His Kind is an intriguing slice of autobiography. It covers ten years in the writer's life-from 1929, when Isherwood left England to spend a week in Berlin and decided to stay there indefinitely,...


King Harald's Saga

by Snorri Sturluson & Magnus Magnusson

King Harald’s Saga forms part of the Heimskringla, a complete history of Norway from prehistoric times to 1177, by the prolific Icelandic historian Snorri Sturluson. It records the turbulent life of King Harald...


My Lost Cuba

by Celso Gonzalez-Falla

Dramatic history, lush scenery, and a colorful cast transport us to the time of Cuba's turning point -the late 1950s  Set against the tropical landscape of Cuba's countryside and the glamour of 1950s Havana,...


A Book Without Photographs

by Sergei Shargunov

Sergei Shargunov's A Book Without Photographs follows the young journalist and activist through selected snapshots from different periods of his remarkable life. Through memories both sharp and vague, we see...


Marilyn Monroe: On the Couch: Inside the Mind and Life of Marilyn Monroe

by Alma H. Bond

There is much written, rumored, told, and retold about Marilyn Monroe, but the most unusual and remarkable fact about her is this: In person as well in her films, she appeared to be outright luminous―enveloped...


The Misfortunates

by Dimitri Verhulst

Frank, tender, and brutally funny, Dimitri Verhulst's semi-autobiographical story details the vibrantly entertaining journey of a boy growing up in a family of alcoholics in Belgium

Sobriety and moderation...


Survival of the Smallest: A Novel Based on True Experiences

by j. anton

Synopsis:

This suspenseful account of real-life experiences weaves its way through the haze of a comatose, brain-damaged Vietnam veteran's memories of childhood. His was a childhood filled with the horrors...


Life's Good, Brother

by Nazim Hikmet & Mutlu Konuk Blasing

A contemporary international classic, available in English for the first time. Hikmet's final book--an autobiographical novel about a man who is imprisoned for being a Communist, his friends, and the women he...


Confessions of Marie Antoinette: A Novel

by Juliet Grey

A novel for fans of Philippa Gregory and Michelle Moran, Confessions of Marie Antoinette blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the first years of the French Revolution and the final...


White Girl Problems

by Babe Walker

Babe Walker, center of the universe, is a painstakingly manicured white girl with an expensive smoothie habit, a proclivity for Louboutins, a mysterious mother she's never met, and approximately 50 bajillion...


The Outlaw Knight

by Elizabeth Chadwick

"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."-Daily Telegraph

A Deadly Rival.

An Ancient Family Dispute.

An Impossible Love....


The Europeans

by Henry James

Eugenia and Felix, who since their early childhood have lived in Europe, moving from France to Italy and from Spain to Germany. In Germany, Eugenia entered into a Morganatic marriage with Prince Adolf, the younger...


The American

by Henry James

Christopher Newman, an essentially good-hearted but rather gauche American businessman embarks on his first tour of Europe. As he falls in love with a young widow from an aristocratic Parisian family, he encounters...


The Portrait of a Lady

by Henry James

A beautiful spirited young American woman, Isabel Archer inherits a large amount of money. She decides to enjoy her independence and travels to Europe where she is expected to marry. She does not hesitate to...


Haunted Traveller: An Imaginary Memoir

by Barry Yourgrau

Barry Yourgrau writes bedtime stories for adults that take on the age-old themes of love, family, sex, and loneliness and shock them to fresh life, dazzling readers with their prodigies of imagination. In Haunted...