Biographical

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biographical

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (372)

DRM Free (65)

DRM (307)

More options

The Traitor's Wife

by Allison Pataki

A riveting historical novel about Peggy Shippen Arnold, the cunning wife of Benedict Arnold and mastermind behind America’s most infamous act of treason . . .

Everyone knows Benedict Arnold—the Revolutionary...


The Way of All Flesh

by Samuel Butler

A semi-autobiographical novel that attacks Victorian era hypocrisy as it traces four generations of the Pontifex family. Butler dared not publish it during his lifetime, but when it was published, it was accepted...


Mother's Tongue : A Story of Forgiving and Forgetting

by Susanna Ho

Synopsis:

A woman has brain surgery that lasts for fourteen hours, far longer than her surgeon expects. She survives the operation, but the first sentence she speaks after she gains consciousness is spoken...


Fierce: A Memoir

by Barbara Robinette Moss

From the award-winning author of Change Me into Zeus's Daughter comes this compelling memoir about a single mother determined to break the patterns that she has been taught.

Barbara Robinette Moss grew up in...


Caged Innocence

by A.P. Ri'Chard

A teenager, determined to end the reign of his abusive, alcoholic father, ends up accused of a murder he didn't commit.

A noted Klansman, Miran Thompson, has been killed, and the prime suspect in his murder...


Life & Death In an American Harem

by L. M. Ollie

Based on true events which took place in the early 60's, this is a story that confirms the truth of the adage "Be careful what you wish for".

Determined to leave behind a life of poverty, Lizzie Lambert dreamt...


The road and the backpack

by Paolo Ghidini

A journey of wisdom lost and found An ordinary 26 years old decided to quit his job and endure a two years round-the-world-trip. On the road he found friends, love, amazing sights and changed his way to look...


Ravel

by Jean Echenoz

Ravel is a beguiling and original evocation of the last ten years in the life of the musical genius Ravel, written by novelist Jean Echenoz.

The book opens in 1928 as Maurice Ravel—dandy, eccentric, curmudgeon—crosses...


Christopher & His Kind

by Christopher Isherwood

Christopher and His Kind is an intriguing slice of autobiography. It covers ten years in the writer's life-from 1929, when Isherwood left England to spend a week in Berlin and decided to stay there indefinitely,...


My Lost Cuba

by Celso Gonzalez-Falla

Dramatic history, lush scenery, and a colorful cast transport us to the time of Cuba's turning point - the late 1950s  Set against the tropical landscape of Cuba's countryside and the glamour of 1950s Havana,...


A Book Without Photographs

by Sergei Shargunov

Sergei Shargunov's A Book Without Photographs follows the young journalist and activist through selected snapshots from different periods of his remarkable life. Through memories both sharp and vague, we see...


Marilyn Monroe: On the Couch: Inside the Mind and Life of Marilyn Monroe

by Alma H. Bond

There is much written, rumored, told, and retold about Marilyn Monroe, but the most unusual and remarkable fact about her is this: In person as well in her films, she appeared to be outright luminous―enveloped...


The Misfortunates

by Dimitri Verhulst

Frank, tender, and brutally funny, Dimitri Verhulst's semi-autobiographical story details the vibrantly entertaining journey of a boy growing up in a family of alcoholics in Belgium

Sobriety and moderation are...


Survival of the Smallest: A Novel Based on True Experiences

by j. anton

Synopsis:

This suspenseful account of real-life experiences weaves its way through the haze of a comatose, brain-damaged Vietnam veteran's memories of childhood. His was a childhood filled with the horrors...


Life's Good, Brother: A Novel

by Nazim Hikmet & Mutlu Konuk Blasing

A contemporary international classic, available in English for the first time. Hikmet's final book--an autobiographical novel about a man who is imprisoned for being a Communist, his friends, and the women he...


Confessions of Marie Antoinette: A Novel

by Juliet Grey

A novel for fans of Philippa Gregory and Michelle Moran, Confessions of Marie Antoinette blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the first years of the French Revolution and the final...


White Girl Problems

by Babe Walker

Babe Walker, center of the universe, is a painstakingly manicured white girl with an expensive smoothie habit, a proclivity for Louboutins, a mysterious mother she's never met, and approximately 50 bajillion...


The Outlaw Knight

by Elizabeth Chadwick

"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."-Daily Telegraph

A Deadly Rival.

An Ancient Family Dispute.

An Impossible Love....


The Europeans

by Henry James

Eugenia and Felix, who since their early childhood have lived in Europe, moving from France to Italy and from Spain to Germany. In Germany, Eugenia entered into a Morganatic marriage with Prince Adolf, the younger...


The American

by Henry James

Christopher Newman, an essentially good-hearted but rather gauche American businessman embarks on his first tour of Europe. As he falls in love with a young widow from an aristocratic Parisian family, he encounters...