Christian / Classic & Allegory

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Classic & Allegory

 

Language

English (65)

French (1)

German (40)

Spanish (12)

Italian (25)

 

Protection

All (65)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (57)

More options

Pilgrim's Progress in Today's English

by James Thomas & John Bunyan

The best allegory ever written is rewritten in modern English, making it clearer and more forceful to the modern reader.


Love Amid the Ashes: A Novel

by Mesu Andrews

Stunning biblical novel based on Job's life told by the women who loved him.


Four in the Garden: A Christian Fantasy about Spiritual Growth and Transformation

by Rick Hocker, Sue Clark & David Brin

2015 READERS' FAVORITE AWARD WINNER.

“This book definitely inspired me to trust more fully in God.”

—Pastor Doug McCoy, Pleasant Hill, CA

An unusual retelling of the Garden of Eden story, Four in the...


The Tinker of Petros

by Shelley Ballard

Shelley Ballard's debut novella is an allegory for the ages in the tradition of Tolkien and Lewis. It will strike a chord in readers' hearts. The confrontation between Carl and Clovis will sear into their minds...


The Looking Glass Water: The Water That Woos

by Terry E Lursen

The Looking Glass Water is an allegorical novel about a lake that contains the water that speaks, the water that woos, the water that isn't water for it sees all and knows all. Go on a journey with Gigot Bengal...


The Town Called Potential (eBook): A story about living outside the box

by Jack Vandermere

They called him The Strange One because he dared to paint his life with color in a gray and drab world of mediocrity where the motto is safety, security and stability. He risked all to discover his full God-given...


The Lemon Tree

by R. T. Errill

Introducing RT Errill & Destiny, the author and illustrator of a new short story Christian book about the plan of salvation with a twist of lemons. Have you ever seen a lemon tree turn into a lemonade tree?...


Son of God

by Roma Downey & Mark Burnett

The book Son of God is a tie-in with the major motion picture of the same title, slated for wide theatrical release (through 20th-Century Fox) on February 28, 2014. Like the movie, the book possesses an epic...


My Mother's Wish: An American Christmas Carol

by Jerry Camery-Hoggatt

Something strange is brewing

at the Comeback Café

A grandfather’s song has turned a diner into hallowed ground. A contrary girl with a gypsy heart feels the tug of home. And a truck driver named Jedidiah keeps...


The Time Keeper

by Mitch Albom

From the author who's inspired millions worldwide with books like Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven comes his most imaginative novel yet, The Time Keeper--a compelling fable about the...


The Selma Lagerlof Megapack: 31 Classic Novels and Stories

by Selma Lagerlöf

Selma Lagerlof, author of the classic "The Wonderful Adventures of Nils" among many other works, was one of the great Swedish writers of all time. This volume assembled 31 of Lagerlof's classic novels and short...


In His Steps

by Charles M. Sheldon

This affordable edition of the classic Christian novel that has inspired generations of Christians to walk as Jesus would is now available in attractive new packaging.


The Chasm: A Journey to the Edge of Life

by Randy Alcorn

A Journey He Couldn’t Miss… and a Step He Couldn’t Take

He found himself a traveler in the strangest of lands. Where invisible secrets come starkly into sight. Where the fairest of companions leads the...


Kai'Ro Returns

by Judah Ben

Kai'Ro, after finding the life and freedom he was looking for at the Cross, The King sends him back to the City of Doom as an ambassador of hope.  Haunted by past failures and aware of the ruined relationships...


Kai'Ro: The Journey of An Urban Pilgrim

by Judah Ben

Kai'Ro: The Journey of an Urban Pilgrim chronicles the epic spiritual journey of a young man named Kai'Ro.  Born and raised in City of Doom, Kai'Ro is overwhelmed with hopelessness and bondage to sin.  Deeply...


A Story of God and All of Us: A Novel Based on the Epic TV Miniseries "The Bible"

by Mark Burnett & Roma Downey

Scripture's greatest stories and most compelling characters come to life in this sweeping new novel by Roma Downey and Mark Burnett.

Beginning with the creation of man and ending with the revelation of a new...


The Book of Love

by Andrew M. Greeley & Mary G. Durkin

Love. Of all the virtues that have been passed on to us through the ages, from the great poets to the saints and scholars, throughout history and literature, love is the one virtue that we as a society cannot...


Pictorial Pilgrim's Progress

by John Bunyan

Christian's experiences are detailed for beginners with corresponding sketches on each page.


The Pilgrim's Progress

by John Bunyan & Rosalie A. A. de de Rossett

This is not a devotional classic. It is a dangerous tale: a call to the high stakes of every Christian's journey. Do not pick it up expecting quaint amusement--it is a story woven through with undeniable truth,...


Walk with Me: Pilgrim's Progress for Married Couples

by Annie Wald

Peter and Celeste choose to travel as one on the lifelong journey to the King’s City but it proves much more difficult than they expected, and their love for each other and for the King is challenged. They...