Contemporary Women

Best Selling / Page 48

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Contemporary Women

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1913)

French (27)

German (24)

Spanish (98)

Italian (119)

 

Protection

All (1913)

DRM Free (50)

DRM (1863)

More options

Yours is Mine

by Amy Bird

Kate Dixon is miserable. So when an email arrives from psychology student Anna, offering her a no-strings-attached, three month long life-exchange, she jumps at the chance. After all: what has she got to lose?...


The Ex-Mrs. Hedgefund: A Novel

by Jill Kargman

"A cheeky tale for recession-era romantics," (More) from a bestselling author

The year is 2006 and Holly Talbott is married to the founder of Comer Capital at the apex of excess on Wall street. Sure, Holly...


The Cost of Doing Business

by John S. Tarlton

Tarlton writes of the adventures, discoveries and triumphs of a contemporary woman struggling to balance work and home responsibilities.


Heartbreak Cafe

by Stokes J., Penelope

A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.

Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well,...


Fringe Benefits

by Valerie Frankel

Waitressing at an exclusive tennis and squash club isn't all it's cracked up to be. Just ask Adora Benet. For as long as she can remember, summer has meant European vacations and sleepaway camp. But this summer...


The Wednesday Daughters: A Novel

by Meg Waite Clayton

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Karen Joy Fowler, Meg Waite Clayton, bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with an enthralling new novel of mothers, daughters, and the secrets and dreams...


Here Today, Gone to Maui

by Carol Snow

From the author of the "delightful"( Booklist) Getting Warmer, a comedy about what happens when the best lei'd plans go awry.

When Jane Shea's boyfriend, Jimmy, invites her to spend a week at a swanky resort...


Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict: A Novel

by Laurie Viera Rigler

Read Laurie Viera Rigler's posts on the Penguin Blog.

The time-bending parallel tale to the national bestseller Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict

In Laurie Viera Rigler's first novel, Confessions of a Jane...


A Year on Ladybug Farm

by Donna Ball

Their husbands were gone, their families were grown, and the future stretched out before them like an unfulfilled promise...

Tired of always dreaming and never doing, Cici, Lindsay, and Bridget make a life-altering...


Boy Meets Girl

Boy #2

by Meg Cabot & Meggin Cabot

Meet Kate Mackenzie. She:

  • works for the T.O.D. (short for TyrannicalOffice Despot, also known as Amy Jenkins,Director of the Human Resources Divisionat the New York Journal)
  • is sleeping on the couch because herboyfriend...


The Debutante

by Kathleen Tessaro

Can the secrets of one woman's past change another woman's future?

A gifted artist, Cate has come to London from New York to escape her recent past. Working for her aunt's auction house, she is sent down to Devon...


The Instructor

by Ann Ireland

When nineteen-year-old Simone Paris followed her art instructor/ lover Otto Guest to Mexico, she had no idea of the impact the decision will have on the formation of her personal identity. When Otto reappears,...


Finding Colin Firth: A Novel

by Mia March

From the author of The Meryl Streep Movie Club, a “heart-warming, spirit-lifting read just in time for beach season” (Kirkus Reviews), comes a new novel about three women, connected in secret and surprising...


Tell Me Something True

by Leila Cobo

Gabriella always loved the picture of her mother kneeling in front of a bed of roses, smiling, beautiful and impossibly happy. But then she learns that her late mother hated gardening; that she had never wanted...


What Purpose Did I Serve in Your Life

by Marie Calloway

By the author of "Adrien Brody," the controversial Internet piece, Marie Calloway effaces the boundary between life and narrative.


Family Affair

by Caprice Crane

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Caprice Crane's With a Little Luck.

When Layla Brennan married her high school sweetheart, Brett Foster, she finally got the big, loving family she’d always wanted:...


Love-40

by Anna Cheska

As she gets to grips with turning forty, Suzi is more than happy to have settled for a part-time lover rather than a full-time husband. She relishes her independence and, what with the constant battle to keep...


Drop Dead Gorgeous

by Anna Cheska

Imogen's marriage has hardly been an exciting affair, but when her husband Edward dies she's alarmed to discover that he hadn't been nearly as predictable as she'd always thought. Still reeling from the shock...


The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Cafe

by Mary Simses

A high-powered Manhattan attorney finds love, purpose, and the promise of a simpler life in her grandmother's hometown.

Ellen Branford is going to fulfill her grandmother's dying wish--to find the hometown...


Forever, Interrupted: A Novel

by Taylor Jenkins Reid

“Have you ever heard of supernovas? They shine brighter than anything else in the sky and then fade out really quickly, a short burst of extraordinary energy. I like to think you and Ben were like that ....