Contemporary Women

Best Selling / Page 48

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Contemporary Women

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1834)

French (26)

German (24)

Spanish (98)

Italian (126)

 

Protection

All (1834)

DRM Free (52)

DRM (1782)

More options

Time Flies: A Novel

by Claire Cook

From the bestselling author of the beloved book Must Love Dogs, later made into a film starring John Cusack and Diane Lane, comes a new novel about what happens when we think everything is falling apart, and...


Soul Taken (The Life After trilogy - Book 1)

by Katlyn Duncan

After-life just got a lot more complicated Maggie is a Soul Collector. It's her job to transport souls from the Living Realm to the After - but during a mission to New England to find a stolen soul, she ends...


The Boy Next Door

Boy #1

by Meggin Cabot & Meg Cabot

To: You (you)

From: Human Resources (human.resources@thenyjournal.com)

Subject: This Book

Dear Reader,

This is an automated message from the Human Resources Division of the New York Journal, New York City’s leading...


Anybody Out There?

Walsh Family #4

Melissa Nathan 2007

by Marian Keyes

Bestselling author Marian Keyes has delighted readers with the lives, loves, and foibles of the irrepressible Walsh sisters and their eccentric mammy. In this Life in the Big Apple is perfect for Anna. She has...


No Girl Needs a Husband Seven Days a Week

by Nina Foxx

A husband can be good for a number of things:

  • Companionship (when he's home)
  • Household repairs (if he's handy)
  • Good loving (if you're lucky), but . . . no girl needs a husband seven days a week!

Marie needs her...


Outer Banks

by Anne Rivers Siddons

Elegant Kate, walking a tightrope over an abyss of lies...sensitive, sensible, self-contained Cecie...Ginger, the heiress, sexy, vibrant, richer than sin...and poor, hopeless, brilliant Fig—they came together...


The Forever Summer

by Suzanne Macpherson

The Awful Truth About Emily Ruth!

Lucas Griffin has come to Port Gamble for one purpose: to get the Griffin family summer home out of the clutches of his evil ex-wife, Emily Ruth Griffin.

But before he can blink...


All the Nice Girls

by Barbara Anderson

Devenport Naval Base, New Zealand, 1962: With her husband away at sea, Sophie Flynn’s life is becoming considerably complicated. She has two children to look after, the captain’s wife to minister to, a wayward...


Heartless

by Tasma Walton

The tremendously relatable protagonist of Tasma Walton’s debut novel has en ever-evolving understanding of love. At the age of seven, she discovers that love doesn’t necessarily last forever. At 21, she...


The Medusa Tree

by Mylène Dressler

When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself. And that is exactly what she needs just...


The House of Impossible Loves

by Cristina Lopez Barrio

In the tradition of Laura Esquivel's Like Water For Chocolate, The House of Impossible Loves is a novel set in twentieth-century Spain and France revolving around a family of cursed women.


Skinny Bitch in Love

by Kim Barnouin

From the coauthor of the phenomenal #1 New York Times bestselling Skinny Bitch lifestyle series—a clever, kick-ass novel about friendship, romance, and making healthy choices both in and out of the kitchen....


The Widow Waltz

by Sally Koslow

Chosen by People and USA Today as a Great Summer Read

Georgia Waltz has an enviable life: a plush Manhattan apartment, a Hamptons beach house, two bright twenty-something daughters, and a seemingly perfect marriage....


Hollywood Strip

by Shamron Moore

Callie Lambert is sexy, beautiful, ambitious—and undiscovered.

Callie knows exactly what she wants:  fame, fortune, and a fabulous career as a Hollywood actress.  

Packing her bags, Callie leaves her mundane...


Sons of the Wolf

by Barbara Michaels

Ada and Harriet don't know what to expect when they meet their new guardian, Mr. Wolfson. Here is a strangely magnetic, darkly amusing man confined to a wheelchair and flanked by a pair of fierce, dangerous...


Remind Me Again Why I Need A Man

by Claudia Carroll

Amelia Lockwood doesn't mean to sound greedy. She's got a fabulous career in television, a posh apartment, and four fiercely loyal and wickedly funny friends. The only thing she's missing is a husband. So she...


Bed Rest

by Sarah Bilston

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet...


The Nine Fold Heaven

by Mingmei Yip

""A unique and enthralling style. . .flawless." --Baltimore Books Examiner

In this mesmerizing new novel, Mingmei Yip draws readers deeper into the exotic world of 1930s Shanghai first explored in Skeleton Women,...


The Girl of His Dreams

by Amir Abrams

The rules are simple: Play or get played. And never, ever, catch feelings.

That's the motto 17-year-old heartthrob Antonio Lopez lives by. Since his mother walked out, Antonio's father has taught him everything...


My Summer of Southern Discomfort

by Stephanie Gayle

Today is Monday. The calls do not come as before. Weeks elapse between them, and when I answer the phone there is no overlap of voices, only my mother's. She spends much of the conversation avoiding mention...