Sea Stories

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Sea Stories

 

Language

English (356)

French (112)

German (123)

Spanish (12)

Italian (100)

 

Protection

All (356)

DRM Free (109)

DRM (247)

More options

Dick Sand, A Captain at Fifteen

by Jules Verne & Henri Meyer

This is a story of the extraordinary adventures that befell Joshua Barney during his earliest years at sea, at the time of the Revolutionary war. He shipped as second mate on the brig "Cormorant," to sail from...


The Deep Sea Hunters

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

A pair of boys sign on with a whaler and embark on the adventure of a lifetime!


The Patriot's Fate

by Alaric Bond

Alaric Bond is up there with CS Forester and Patrick O'Brien for thrilling and utterly real naval stories In the Patriot's Fate he has combined historical fact with compelling fiction to produce another gripping...


A Ship's Tale

by N. Jay Young

Walter CronkiteA Ship's Taleby N. Jay Young is “an extraordinary tale from World War II of an extraordinary sailing vessel written by a courageous and extraordinary author.”

James P. Delgado, Host of...


The Sea Dogs

by Ken Barnes

Synopsis:

In the seventeenth century, England's future is dependent upon the sea. Merchant adventurers and shipping companies seeking to expand international trade, find themselves constantly threatened by...


Voyage Beneath the Waves

by Jules Rengade & Brian Stableford

VOYAGE BENEATH THE WAVES was published two years prior to Jules Verne's Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea. Verne, when he became aware of Jules Rengade's serial version, felt obliged to write the magazine...


A King's Commander

Alan Lewrie #7

by Dewey Lambdin

Alan Lewrie is now commander of HMS Jester, an 18-gun sloop. Lewrie sails into Corsica only to receive astonishing orders: he must lure his archenemy, French commander Guillaume Choundas, into battle and personally...


Audacity, Privateer Out of Portsmouth: Continuing the Account of the Life and Times of Geoffrey Frost, Mariner, of Portsmouth, in New Hampshire, as Fa

The Private Revolution of Geoffrey Frost: Being an Account of the Life and Times of Geoffrey Frost, Mariner, of Portsmouth, in New Hampshire, as Faith

by J. E. Fender

In the tradition of Patrick O’Brian and C. S. Forester, a novel of naval warfare—set during the American revolution


Until the Sea Shall Give Up Her Dead

by S. Thomas Russell

Charles Hayden returns in the thrilling new naval adventure from bestselling author S. Thomas Russell, today’s “Patrick O’Brian for a new generation” (Kirkus Reviews).

 

Master and Commander Charles Hayden...


McSweeney's Issue 46

by Dave Eggers

In thirteen electrifying stories, our very first all-Latin-American issue takes on the crime story as a starting point, and expands to explore contemporary life from every angle—swinging from secret Venezuelan...


Lady-Fame; Or, the Fluke

by Peter Santino

On Christmas Eve, 1972, the commercial fishing vessel, LADY-FAME was struck and capsized by a fifty foot rogue wave while crossing the Humboldt Bay bar. Contemporary artist, Peter Santino was a crew member and...


God Carlos

by Anthony C. Winkler

A provocative and persuasive historical novel exploring the Spanish brutality against native Indians in early-16th-century Jamaica.


Hornblower and the Island

by James Keffer

Even as a prisoner on the remote island of St. Helena, Napoleon Bonaparte is embarrassing the British, and England is now the laughing stock of Europe. The answer is a new Governor: Lord Horatio Hornblower....


The Mysterious Island

by Jules Verne

The Mysterious Island: Illustrated by Jules Verne. - In Three Parts: I. Dropped from the Clouds, II. Abandoned, III. The Secret of the Island. Fully Illustrated with 154 Illustrations from the Original edition...


Adrift In the Pacific, or Two Years Vacation

by Jules Verne

Adrift In the Pacific, or Two Years Vacation is an adventure novel by Jules Verne, published in 1888. Know also has The Strange Adventures of a Schoolboy Crew; Long Vacation; Second Year Ashore.

The two original...


The Sea-Wolf

by Jack London

Humphrey van Weyden, a naive intellectual is saved by Wolf Larsen, strong and mysterious captain of a seal-hunting schooner. Forced to become a cabin boy on the "Ghost", Humphrey will live adventures, mutinies,...


Captains Courageous

by Rudyard Kipling

An unexpected event, such as the fall from the ship on which he is heading out on a crossing to Europe, and the rescue by a fishing boat, will make discover to Harvey Cheyne, the young protagonist, the values...


Moby Dick

by Herman Melville

Adventure novel that narrates the journey of the whaling ship Pequod, under the command of the Captain Ahab, hunting for whales and sperm whales, and in particular the enormous white whale Moby Dick.


The Cruise of the Snark

by Jack London

An adventure novel oversea personally lived by the author, set sailed from the San Francisco Bay aboard a 45 foot boat in 1907, the Snark. He narrates the adventurous journey across the Pacific lasted a year...