Sea Stories

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Sea Stories

 

Language

English (257)

French (102)

German (41)

Spanish (9)

Italian (93)

 

Protection

All (257)

DRM Free (53)

DRM (204)

More options

The Letter of Marque (Vol. Book 12)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Fine stuff...[The Letter of Marque] leaves the devotee of naval fiction eager for sequels."—Jonathan Yardley, Washington Post Book World Captain Jack Aubrey, a brilliant and experienced officer, has been...


The Mountain of Gold

by J. D. Davies

In this thrilling Restoration-era sequel to Gentleman Captain, Captain Quinton--beset by pirates, Knights of Malta, and saboteurs--sails to Africa in search of a fabled mountain of gold.


A King's Commander

Alan Lewrie #7

by Dewey Lambdin

Alan Lewrie is now commander of HMS Jester, an 18-gun sloop. Lewrie sails into Corsica only to receive astonishing orders: he must lure his archenemy, French commander Guillaume Choundas, into battle and personally...


Any Approaching Enemy: A Novel of the Napoleonic Wars

by Jay Worrall

With the stunning high-seas adventure Sails on the Horizon, Jay Worrall introduced a bold new hero in the rousing tradition of Jack Aubrey: Charles Edgemont, an ambitious officer in His Britannic Majesty’s...


The Wreck of the Titan

by Morgan Robertson

A novella of unrequited love, human arrogance, and deadly tragedy that predicted the legendary Titanic disaster…fourteen years before it happened.

 

In 1898, Morgan Robertson penned The Wreck of the Titan,...


Audacity, Privateer Out of Portsmouth: Continuing the Account of the Life and Times of Geoffrey Frost, Mariner, of Portsmouth, in New Hampshire, as Fa

The Private Revolution of Geoffrey Frost: Being an Account of the Life and Times of Geoffrey Frost, Mariner, of Portsmouth, in New Hampshire, as Faith

by J. E. Fender

In the tradition of Patrick O’Brian and C. S. Forester, a novel of naval warfare—set during the American revolution


A Hard, Cruel Shore

by Dewey Lambdin

“You could get addicted to this series. Easily.”---The New York Times Book Review

The year 1809 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, and his ship, HMS Sapphire. They’ve extracted the sick,...


Seahawk Hunting

by Randall Peffer

In Seahawk Hunting Rafael Semmes abandons his broken raider, the Sumter, which is penned in by the Federals near Gibraltar. In the meantime, he has the Brits build him a new ship in Liverpool. Called the 290,...


The Man Mermaid

by Luigi Savagnone

I am a man, sad and disappointed. Every morning I need to look at the sea, I need to draw energy from its majesty. After I built with my own hands a rowing boat deciding to get it over, I take off. I am called...


A World of Happiness

by Luigi Savagnone

Plot: the protagonist decides to make himself a small boat to be able to find solace to his ailments in the sea, but receives a letter in which he was told that he was hired at the bank. In his new job he is...


The Glorious First of June: Fleet Battle in the Reign of Terror (Hearts of Oak Trilogy)

by Sam Willis

France, early summer 1794. The French Revolution has been hijacked by the extreme Jacobins and is in the grip of The Terror. While the guillotine relentlessly takes the heads of innocents, two vast French and...


The Admiral Benbow: The Life and Times of a Naval Legend (Hearts of Oak Trilogy)

by Sam Willis

Admiral John Benbow was an English naval hero, a fighting sailor of ruthless methods but indomitable courage. Benbow was a man to be reckoned with.

In 1702, however, when Benbow engaged a French squadron off...


Lord Jim

by Joseph Conrad

Lord Jim is a novel by Joseph Conrad originally published as a serial in Blackwood's Magazine from October 1899 to November 1900. An early and primary event is the abandonment of a ship in distress by its crew...


Hoare and the Portsmouth Atrocities

by Wilder Perkins

Although Bartholomew Hoare has acquitted himself nobly on shipboard and battle, and worked his way up to lieutenant in King George III's Royal Navy, he cannot count his present life a satisfactory one. For one...


McSweeney's Issue 46

by Dave Eggers

In thirteen electrifying stories, our very first all-Latin-American issue takes on the crime story as a starting point, and expands to explore contemporary life from every angle—swinging from secret Venezuelan...


Lady-Fame; Or, the Fluke

by Peter Santino

On Christmas Eve, 1972, the commercial fishing vessel, LADY-FAME was struck and capsized by a fifty foot rogue wave while crossing the Humboldt Bay bar. Contemporary artist, Peter Santino was a crew member and...


Rites of Passage

by Cora Buhlert

Philon, heir to a pirate empire, is determined to take a wife. And not just any wife either. No, he has set his eyes on Arianna Delora, a green-eyed beauty with a tongue as swift as her blade. Unfortunately,...


The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated

by Jack London

The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated by Jack London; Illustrated by W. J. Aylward, was published in 1904. Powerful and gripping saga of Humphrey Van Weyden, captured by a seal-hunting ship and now an unwilling sailor under...


God Carlos

by Anthony C. Winkler

A provocative and persuasive historical novel exploring the Spanish brutality against native Indians in early-16th-century Jamaica.