House & home

Best Selling / Page 11

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete House & home

 

In category

Do-It-Yourself (128)

Sustainable Living (116)

Decorating (93)

Cleaning & Caretaking (71)

Remodeling & Renovation (61)

Design & Construction (45)

Outdoor & Recreational Areas (32)

Security (9)

Equipment, Appliances & Supplies (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (738)

French (25)

German (4)

Spanish (6)

Italian (40)

 

Protection

All (738)

DRM Free (27)

DRM (710)

More options

Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Plumbing

by Editors of Creative Publishing

Everything you need to know about plumbing. Everything.

Fresher and more complete than ever, this edition includes new material and revised information and is completely current with the 2006 Universal Plumbing...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Windows & Entryways

by Chris Marshall

Your passageway to efficiency and beauty

Both for practicality and curb appeal, windows and doors are the most crucial mechanical feature of any home, and this book helps homeowners preserve and improve these...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Projects for Luxurious Living

by Jerri Farris

Luxury you can afford!

A custom wine cellar with bistro seating; an elegant den with built-in library walls; an electric steam-room in the master bath; a billiards room with a fun, retro wet bar; a custom closet...


La Guia Completa sobre Plomeria

by Editors of Cpi

Al igual que la 4a versión actualizada en el idioma Inglés, y con más de 600,000 copias vendidas en su versión original (The Complete Guide to Plumbing), está ahora disponible la primera versión en el...


The Winona LaDuke Reader

by Winona Laduke

For more than twenty years, Winona LaDuke has impressed people around the world with her oratory and debate skills and as an advocate for Native American rights, champion of women’s and children’s issues,...


The Country Living Handbook: A Back-to-Basics Guide to Living Off the Land

by Abigail R. Gehring

Packed with step-by-step instructions, useful tips, time-honored wisdom, and both illustrations and photographs, this compact guide has everything you need to dive into a more self-sufficient life. From canning...


How to Fix Absolutely Anything: A Homeowner's Guide

by Instructables. com & Nicole Smith

The one book that shows you how to fix anything anywhere in your home!

There are a million things that can go wrong in your home. Faucets leak. Floorboards creak. Paint flakes. Chairs break. With How to Fix Absolutely...


Black & Decker 24 Weekend Projects for Pets

by David Griffin

Critter condos & pleasure palaces for pets

Most pet owners keep at least two different types of animals-dogs and cats are the most common pairings-and a surprisingly large number keep even more animals. Domestic...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide: Maintain Your Pool & Spa

by Rich Binsacca

Better maintenance means more enjoyment of your pool or spa.

Black & Decker The Complete Guide Maintain Your Pool & Spa will both inspire and educate readers on the practical points of owning and maintaining...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to a Clutter-Free Home

by Philip Schmidt

Finding adequate storage space is an ongoing battle in every household. The Complete Guide to a Clutter-Free Home provides inspired answers and dozens of step-by-step projects that offer creative solutions to...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Custom Shelves & Built-ins

by Theresa Coleman

Luxury Built In to Every Project

Today's homeowners seek the upscale, premium home styling offered by custom built-in shelving, storage units and cabinetry. Window seats, loft beds, library walls, pub bars and...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Finishing Walls & Ceilings

by Tom Lemmer

Finishing walls and ceilings once meant nailing up some wallboard and slapping on paint or wallpaper. No more. Today's do-it-yourself can create dozens of different and exciting wall and ceiling finishes using...


Black & Decker Build Your Own Custom Closet

by Gillett Cole

There's almost nothing in the modern home that can delight us more than an intelligently organized, nicely featured closet-a place where things are organized in pleasing geometry, here we can find and retrieve...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide: Build Your Kids a Treehouse

by Charlie Self & John Drigot

Treehouses Anyone Can Build! Black & Decker Build A Treehouse! that is a basic yet complete presentation of how to plan, design, and build a safe, fun treehouse structure for children. The book begins with an...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Outdoor Carpentry

by Editors of Creative Publishing

Outdoor carpentry projects using cedar, redwood, and pressure-treated pine are perfect for DIYers of all skill levels, since the materials are easy to work with, and the results are rewarding.  This book features...


Every Quilt Tells a Story

by Helen Kelley

Every quilt tells a story. There is a universality in those stories as well as in the quilts themselves and the threads that hold them together. In the tradition of Erma Bombeck, Helen Kelley shares her tales...


Knitting Yarns and Spinning Tales

by Voyageur Press & Kari Cornell

Knitting Yarns and Spinning Tales brings to life the unique and universal experiences of knitters from a variety of backgrounds. This exceptional collection combines lighthearted essays with more philosophical...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Kitchens

by Editors of Cpi

A new edition to the bestselling The Complete Guide to Kitchens, this updated book looks beyond the world of 500-square-foot kitchens with professional stainless steel appliances and presents a host of creative...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Porches & Patio Rooms: Sunrooms, Patio Enclosures, Breezeways & Screened Porches

by Phil Schmidt

A modern twist on a nostalgic favorite

 

Nothing says elegant, genteel living like a well built, well appointed porch or sunroom. The Complete Guide to Porches & Patio Rooms offers design advice and easy-to-follow,...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garden Walls & Fences

by Phil Schmidt

Whether it is for aesthetics, security, or simple privacy, no project is more important to a landscape than its vertical boundary structures—the fences, walls, screens, and retaining wall terraces. This book...