House & home

Best Selling / Page 11

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete House & home

 

In category

Do-It-Yourself (124)

Sustainable Living (111)

Decorating (89)

Cleaning & Caretaking (70)

Remodeling & Renovation (61)

Design & Construction (43)

Outdoor & Recreational Areas (31)

Security (9)

Equipment, Appliances & Supplies (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (718)

French (24)

German (4)

Spanish (6)

Italian (39)

 

Protection

All (718)

DRM Free (26)

DRM (691)

More options

Black & Decker The Complete Guide: Build Your Kids a Treehouse

by Charlie Self & John Drigot

Treehouses Anyone Can Build! Black & Decker Build A Treehouse! that is a basic yet complete presentation of how to plan, design, and build a safe, fun treehouse structure for children. The book begins with an...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Outdoor Carpentry

by Editors of Creative Publishing

Outdoor carpentry projects using cedar, redwood, and pressure-treated pine are perfect for DIYers of all skill levels, since the materials are easy to work with, and the results are rewarding.  This book features...


Every Quilt Tells a Story

by Helen Kelley

Every quilt tells a story. There is a universality in those stories as well as in the quilts themselves and the threads that hold them together. In the tradition of Erma Bombeck, Helen Kelley shares her tales...


Knitting Yarns and Spinning Tales

by Voyageur Press & Kari Cornell

Knitting Yarns and Spinning Tales brings to life the unique and universal experiences of knitters from a variety of backgrounds. This exceptional collection combines lighthearted essays with more philosophical...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Kitchens

by Editors of Cpi

A new edition to the bestselling The Complete Guide to Kitchens, this updated book looks beyond the world of 500-square-foot kitchens with professional stainless steel appliances and presents a host of creative...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Porches & Patio Rooms: Sunrooms, Patio Enclosures, Breezeways & Screened Porches

by Phil Schmidt

A modern twist on a nostalgic favorite

 

Nothing says elegant, genteel living like a well built, well appointed porch or sunroom. The Complete Guide to Porches & Patio Rooms offers design advice and easy-to-follow,...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garden Walls & Fences

by Phil Schmidt

Whether it is for aesthetics, security, or simple privacy, no project is more important to a landscape than its vertical boundary structures—the fences, walls, screens, and retaining wall terraces. This book...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Finishing Basements

by Editors of Creative Publishing

Creating extra living space affordably has never been easier. This book shows dozens of different uses for basement spaces, then shows readers exactly how to accomplish each task. Painstakingly clear photos...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Masonry & Stonework

by Editors of Creative Publishing

No projects offer more aesthetic or financial satisfaction than DIY masonry and stonework projects. Homeowners can routinely save thousands of dollars in labor costs by buying and installing materials that are...


Making Hay: How to Cut, Dry, Rake, Gather, and Store a Nourishing Crop. A Storey Basics® Title

by Ann Larkin Hansen

Ann Larkin Hansen covers everything you need to know to successfully make your own hay, from cutting, drying, and raking to baling and storing. She also tells you everything you need to know about equipment...


Black & Decker The Complete Photo Guide Homeowner Basics

by Jodie Carter & Matthew Palmer

New help for new homeowners

Homeowners who are ready to remodel, just moving in, or ready to tackle their first DIY repair will find Black & Decker The Complete Photo Guide for New Homeowners indispensable. Filled...


Helen Kelley's Joy of Quilting

by Helen Kelley

While making quilts is a priority for Helen Kelley, her primary passion is quilters themselves. And this love of quilters comes through in "Helen Kelley’s Joy of Quilting", her contribution to the ""universal...


Black & Decker The Complete Outdoor Builder

by Editors of Cpi

Adding beautiful, functional patios and walkways to the yard has never been easier thanks to this book. Over 150 projects and hundreds of instructional photographs combine with informative tips, tricks, and...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Contemporary Sheds

by Philip Schmidt

A modern guide to classic outdoor structures.

Sheds and other landscape shelters have never been out of style, but they are now seeing a remarkable surge in popularity, and are being used in creative new ways....


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Carpentry for Homeowners

by Chris Marshall

New Edition! Everyday Carpentry for Every Homeowner.

For today's homeowner, basic carpentry skills are an absolute must. Professional handymen are in rare supply these days, and if you can find them at all,...


Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Gazebos & Arbors

by Phil Schmidt

The most complete book on gazebos and arbors you can buy.

The Complete Guide to Gazebos & Arbors shows basic techniques for building sheltering structures in the landscape, and provides complete project plans...


Walking the Rez Road

by Jim Northrup

Walking the Rez Road contains forty short stories and poems featuring Luke Warmwater as a central character. Luke is a Vietnam veteran who has survived the war but is having "trouble/surviving the peace" on...


Ultimate Horse Barns

by Randy Leffingwell

Each of the eighteen masterpiece horse barns featured here is an innovative, beautiful structure that embodies the owners' love and appreciation for horses. Author Randy Leffingwell has selected barns that possess...


The Room Planner

by Paula Robinson & Phil Robinson

Most of us want to improve our homes and to increase their value at the same time, but very few of us have the money to spend on a professional architect. In Room Planner designer Paula Robinson gives you all...


Green Housekeeping

by Ellen Sandbeck

A must-have book for the twenty-first-century home..