Humor

Best Selling / Page 67

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Humor

 

In category

Form (891)

Topic (824)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2930)

French (92)

German (12)

Spanish (105)

Italian (131)

 

Protection

All (2930)

DRM Free (69)

DRM (2861)

More options

Every Zombie Eats Somebody Sometime: A Book of Zombie Love Songs

by Michael P. Spradlin & Jeff Weigel

Zombies have feelings, too. . .

Sure, losing a limb doesn’t faze them in the slightest,but a zombie’s rotting heart can still break justlike anybody else’s. Yes, it’s true: Zombies need loving!And this...


The Dictionary of Love

by John Stark

In its more than three hundred pages, The Dictionary of Love gets to the heart of the matter: To rusticate is to get out of town with one's lover.

A ballabust is a controlling wife or girlfriend.

Bob Hope had...


Genius and Heroin: Creativity and Reckless Abandon Through

by Michael Largo

What is the price of brilliance?

Why are so many creative geniuses also ruinously self-destructive? From Caravaggio to Jackson Pollack, from Arthur Rimbaud to Jack Kerouac, from Charlie Parker to Janis Joplin,...


A Dictionary of Bristle

by Harry Stoke & Vinny Green

10th anniversary edition. New entries and citizenship test. Tangent's biggest selling local book. Perfect gift book for young and old. Harry Stoke and Vinny Green launched the Dictionary of Bristle in 2003 to...


Glastonbury Festival - Myths & Legends

by Marc Leverton

Have you heard the one about the ticket-less punter who was so desperate to get into the Glastonbury Festival that he hired a small plane and parachuted into the site? And what about the guy who dropped his...


The Little Book of Twitter: Get Tweetwise!

by Tim Collins

From humble origins as a nerdy pastime of computer geeks, Twitter has recently become an international phenomenon of online social networking. More than one million Tweeters update their microblogs on a daily...


Mental Floss presents In the Beginning

by Editors of Mental Floss

Sure, you know all about the birds and bees. But did Dad ever tell you that it wasn't a stork that put that shiny can opener in your kitchen drawer? Or paperclips started out as proud, Nazi-fighting warriors?...


Shut Up, You're Welcome: Thoughts on Life, Death, and Other Inconveniences

by Annie Choi

ANNIE CHOI HATES MUSICAL THEATER. SHE THINKS SANDWICHES ARE BORING. She likes camping, except for the outdoors part. At fifteen, her father made her read the entire car manual before allowing her to sit in the...


The Supervillain Field Manual: How to Conquer (Super) Friends and Incinerate People

by Ph.D, King Oblivion & Matt D. Wilson

With so much good out there, the time is now to take off those henchmen training wheels and become a full-fledged supervillain! With lessons from the founder and overlord of the International Society of Supervillains...


Etiquette for Outlaws

by Rob Cohen & David Wollock

Curious to find out:

  • what to wear to a Fetish Ball?
  • the difference between "sticky green" and "backyard boogie?"
  • which piercing has the worst pain factor?
  • how to find the best bookie?

Find out the answers to these...


Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut

by Jill Kargman

Demonstrating Woody Allen's magical math equation, comedy = tragedy + time, a sensational collection of witty essays about life, love, hate, kids, work, school, and more from the author of The Ex-Mrs. Hedgefund...


My First Dictionary

by Ross Horsley

Hello, boys and girls, and welcome to the wonderful world of words! You've learned the basics—from apple to zebra—but what about all those mysterious new terms you've heard the grown-ups whispering when...


Cheer Up, Mate!: Second World War Humour

by Alan Weeks

Between 1939 and 1945 the world witnessed what is generally agreed to be the most horrific war in history. Millions died and millions more where physically or psychologically wounded by the conflict. Yet amidst...


That's What She Said: Women Reveal What Men Really Need to Know

by T. J. Jefferson

The book was called Everything Men Understand About Women.

Upon opening it, the reader found 100 blank pages. Get it?

Very funny. But it gave T. J. Jefferson an idea. If men know nothing about the fairer sex,...


Crap Dates: Disastrous Encounters from Single Life

by Rhodri Marsden

A good date can be exhilarating: a shared joke, an improbable spark, long moments of gazing fondly into each other's eyes. Not so for the dating disasters featured in this collection of laugh-out-loud actual...


Stop Tweeting Boring Sh*t: The New Rules of Work

by Division of Labor

The new generation of workers needs a new workplace manual designed to explain the particular norms, boundaries, and expectations of the contemporary office environment and help them navigate the cutthroat reality...


I Could Chew on This: And Other Poems by Dogs

by Francesco Marciuliano

A New York Times bestseller? Oh, you know the dogs weren't going to let the cats get away with that! This canine companion to I Could Pee on This, the beloved volume of poems by cats, I Could Chew on This will...


Strange Medicine: A Shocking History of Real Medical Practices Through the Ages

by Nathan Belofsky

Strange Medicine casts a gimlet eye on the practice of medicine through the ages that highlights the most dubious ideas, bizarre treatments, and biggest blunders. From bad science and oafish behavior to stomach-turning...


I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Sensitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Da

by Julie Klausner

Read Julie Klausner's posts on the Penguin Blog

In the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Chelsea Handler, and with the boisterous iconoclasm of Amy Sedaris, Julie Klausner's candid and funny debut I Don't Care...


How to Booze: Exquisite Cocktails and Unsound Advice

by Jordan Kaye & Marshall Altier

There is a perfect drink for every situation. So what should you drink tonight? It depends . . .

Are you stalking your ex? Try a pisco sour.

Drowning out the ticking of your biological clock? A bee's knees will...