Humor / Form / Essays

Best Selling / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Essays

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (314)

French (5)

German (1)

Spanish (3)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (314)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (305)

More options

Free to a Good Home

by Catherine Deveny

Take two reality pills and call me in the morning.

Swine Flu. Financial meltdown. It's been a bad year for pigs and pigs in suits. The only thing for it is a good dose of Catherine Deveny, who each week in...


State by State with The State: An Uninformed, Poorly Researched Guide to Traveling the United States

by The State

From the acclaimed comedy troupe The State comes the first-ever e-book edition of their cult classic book, a mock-travel guide that traverses the nation in the same irreverent, subversive and off-the-wall comedic...


The CollegeHumor Guide To College: Selling Kidneys for Beer Money, Sleeping with Your Professors, Majoring in Communications, and Other Really Good Id

by From the Writers of Collegehumor.com

CollegeHumor.com is the National Lampoon of its generation. Since its creation in early 2000, the Web site has grown to become the nation’s most recognized comedy brand for young people. With eight million...


Vertigo Park And Other Tall Tales

by Mark O'Donnell

A hilarious and wickedly original collection of pieces and cartoons by one of America’s funniest writers.

 

The title story (as sweeping as any novel but without the annoying length, more glamorous than a miniseries...


Welcome to the Motherhood: Grime & Punishment

by Melissa Jarvis

Welcome to the Motherhood: Grime & Punishment celebrates the hilarity of modern family life and the daily battle of wits that is motherhood. Melissa Jarvis—author of the popular "Family Album" column (appearing...


Why Do Bluebirds Hate Me?: More Answers to Common and Not-So-Common Questions about Birds and Birding

by Mike O'Connor

A collection of humorous Q&As about everything you've always wanted to ask about birds and birding

 

Mike O’Connor knows bird watchers as well as he knows birds. He knows that if you’re even slightly interested...


The Darwin Awards: Evolution in Action

by Wendy Northcutt

With over a quarter million copies in print and six months on The New York Times bestseller list, The Darwin Awards shows that readers crave humor. And what better place to find it than in the stories of those...


The Darwin Awards III

by Wendy Northcutt

Honoring those who improve our gene pool by inadvertently removing themselves fromit, The Darwin Awards III includes more than one hundred brand new, hilariously macabre mishaps and misadventures.

From a sheriff...


The Darwin Awards 4: Intelligent Design

by Wendy Northcutt & Christopher Kelly

Over 1.5 million copies sold in this New York Times bestselling humor series

The Darwin Awards series is the alpha chimp of humorous human mishaps. Despite being an international bestseller and inspiring the...


White Whine: A Study of First-World Problems

by Streeter Seidell

No matter how good you have it--there's always something to whine about

White Whine chronicles the everyday difficulties that plague our lives. From having too much food to eat and desperately needing the latest...


The Darwin Awards II: Unnatural Selection

by Wendy Northcutt

The Darwin Awards II: Unnatural Selection brings together a fresh collection of the hapless, the heedless, and the just plain foolhardy among us.  Salute the owner of an equipment training school who demonstrates...


F*ck! I'm in My Twenties

by Emma Koenig

Everyone has that moment—the realization that adulthood has arrived, like a runaway train, and there's no getting out of its way. From the hit Tumblr blog of the same name, F*ck! I'm in My Twenties perfectly...


Dirty Daddy

by Bob Saget

Bob Saget, the decidedly irreverent stand-up comedian and beloved TV star, delivers uproarious, uncensored, and heartfelt stories from a life in entertainment and beyond

Millions of viewers know and love Bob...


Nightmarriage

by Chad Thomas Johnston

Chad Thomas Johnston's Nightmarriage is a whimsical memoir that explores the terrors of marriage and the perils of parenthood. Adapted from Johnston's blog series of the same name, Nightmarriage proves that,...


Paddle Your Own Canoe: One Man's Fundamentals for Delicious Living

by Nick Offerman

When it comes to growing a robust mustache, masticating red meat, building a chair, or wooing a woman, who better to educate you than the always charming, always manly Nick Offerman, best known as Parks and...


Yokohama Threeway: And Other Small Shames

by Beth Lisick

Funny, odd, deeply personal, yet somehow universal, a collection of one woman's most humiliating moments, revealed with wit and gusto.


Notes from the Underwire: Adventures from My Awkward and Lovely Life

by Quinn Cummings

Meet Quinn Cummings. Former child star, mother, and modern woman, she just wants to be a good person. Quinn grew up in Los Angeles, a city whose patron saint would be a sixteen-year-old with a gold card and...


Eating My Feelings: Tales of Overeating, Underperforming, and Coping with My Crazy Family

by Mark Rosenberg

New from the author of Blackouts and Breakdowns--and in the tradition of Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Chelsea Handler--a collection of funny essays skewering the author's struggles with weight and body image, both...


I'll Mature When I'm Dead: Dave Barry's Amazing Tales of Adulthood

by Dave Barry

The New York Times bestse;;er from "the funniest man in America" (New York Times).

Not everyone has to be dragged kicking and screaming through adulthood. Let Pulitzer Prizewinning humorist and nationally...


Talk to the Hand: The Utter Bloody Rudeness of the World Today, or Six Good Reasons to Stay Home and Bolt The Door

by Lynne Truss

"Talk to the hand, 'cause the face ain't listening," the saying goes.

When did the world stop wanting to hear? When did society become so thoughtless? It's a topic that has been simmering for years, and Lynne...