Juvenile

Best Selling / Page 60

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Juvenile

 

In category

Biography & Autobiography (1164)

Religion (1119)

History (569)

Social Situations (432)

Animals (401)

Science & Nature (334)

People & Places (228)

Sports & Recreation (172)

Humor (171)

Nature (145)

Activity Books (138)

Readers (135)

Foreign Language Study (132)

Health & Daily Living (125)

 

Language

English (5745)

French (273)

German (220)

Spanish (447)

Italian (228)

 

Protection

All (5745)

DRM Free (329)

DRM (5400)

More options

Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

by Douglas Florian

In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids’...


Seeing the Sky: 100 Projects, Activities & Explorations in Astronomy

by Fred Schaaf & Doug Myers

Discover the fascination of astronomy with 100 easy, inexpensive projects that promise loads of fun for sky watchers of all ages. Geared toward beginning astronomers from junior high school level and up, this...


School for Barbarians: Education Under the Nazis

by Erika Mann & Thomas Mann

Published in 1938, this well-documented indictment reveals the systematic brainwashing of Germany's youth, involving the alienation of children from parents, promotion of racial superiority, and development...


Tough Stuff

by Kirsty Murray

A collection of true stories about kids and courage. Some of them are extraordinary kids - high-born or super-intelligent or super-talented - and some are ordinary kids who do extraordinary things like saving...


Cave Detectives: Unraveling the Mystery of an Ice Age Cave

by David L. Harrison

What was life like millions of years ago? The answer lies deep underground, in a place once home to a ferocious predator much larger than most animals walking around today. Through photographs and detailed illustrations,...


Letters Lived: Radical Reflections, Revolutionary Paths

by Sheila Sampath, Rozena Maart & Grace Lee Boggs

Letters Lived: Radical reflections revolutionary paths features a diverse group of international and cross-generational social justice activists who share the incredible journeys they have taken since their...


Ultimate Unofficial Guide to the Mysteries of Harry Potter (Analysis of Books 1-4)

by Galadriel Waters

The Ultimate Unofficial Guide to the ysteries of Harry Potter: Books 1-4 shows would-be sleuths how to hunt for JK Rowling's clues in a fun-to-read manner. With this Guide in one hand and the Harry Potter books...


Scared Stiff: Everything You Need to Know About 50 Famous Phobias

by Sara Latta & G.E. Gallas

Fear is a primal human emotion, and it often plays an important role in keeping us safe from threats. It’s part of our evolutionary makeup, after all. But fears can also spiral out of control, and if your...


The Dumpy Princess

by Karin Fernald & Sophie Foster

Princess Victoria lives in a world of dolls, pets and palaces. But with four bad uncles, a penniless widowed mother and wicked Sir John Conroy for company, life isn't easy. It takes Victoria's down-to-earth...


The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky's Abstract Art

by Barb Rosenstock & Mary Grandpre

A Caldecott Honor Book

Vasya Kandinsky was a proper little boy: he studied math and history, he practiced the piano, he sat up straight and was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him to art classes, they...


Greek Mythology

by Ken Jennings & Mike Lowery

Unleash your inner genius and become a master of mythology with this interactive trivia book from Jeopardy! champ and New York Times bestselling author Ken Jennings.

With this Junior Genius Guide to Greek mythology,...


Maps and Geography

by Ken Jennings & Mike Lowery

Discover the fun facts about the world and become a master of geography with this interactive trivia book from Jeopardy! champ and New York Times bestselling author Ken Jennings.

With this Junior Genius Guide...


Going Solo

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

Superb stories, daring deeds, fantastic adventures!

Going Solo is the action-packed tale of Roald Dahl's exploits as a World War II pilot. Learn all about his encounters with the enemy, his worldwide travels,...


What Would You Be?

by Wyatt Michaels

If your child doesn't know about many of the careers in the world, this picture book is the perfect educational tool for them. Pictures are provided that relate to the question but aren't necessarily hints,...


Champion Citizen

by HCCTA Elementary Reads

Do you know what your special talent is and how you can use it to make the world a better place? Series One of HCCTA Elementary Reads is about five champion athletes who overcame many obstacles, set records,...


The White House for Kids: A History of a Home, Office, and National Symbol, with 21 Activities

by Katherine L. House

An intriguing, in-depth look at the most famous home in the United States, this kid-friendly activity book educates young readers on the White House. Blending facts from numerous primary sources with engaging...


Women in Space: 23 Stories of First Flights, Scientific Missions, and Gravity-Breaking Adventures

by Karen Bush Gibson

Twenty-three women from 10 different countries whose careers span a half century of human spaceflight are profiled in this educational book for young readers. Women in Space features such figures as Sally Ride,...


Francis Poulenc: Articles and Interviews: Notes from the Heart

by Nicolas Southon & Roger Nichols

‘He plays the piano well,’ wrote the society hostess Mme de Saint-Marceaux in her diary on 18 March 1927. ‘His compositions are not devoid of talent but he’s not a genius, and I’m afraid he thinks...


Being Different Is Special

by Adel B. Korkor & Nicholas P. Resheske

In this book, Adel B. Korkor, M.D. combines his love of nature and animal photography with his strong desire for the well-being especially self-worth and respect of children everywhere. He believes not only...


The Answers Book for Kids Volume 6

by Ken Ham & Bodie Hodge

Never short of questions, let these titles bring answers to children who may just want to know, or who may be struggling in their walk with Christ. Parents and teachers need not be afraid of hte tough questions...