Juvenile / History

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete History


In category

United States (351)

Military & Wars (85)

Europe (51)

Ancient (38)

Holocaust (31)

Canada (27)

Exploration & Discovery (23)

Medieval (14)

Modern (14)

Asia (12)

Central & South America (8)

Other (6)

Africa (6)

Prehistoric (4)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (655)

French (23)

German (2)

Spanish (14)

Italian (10)



All (655)

DRM Free (12)

DRM (643)

More options

America Through the Lens

by Martin W. Sandler

"If I could tell the story in words, I wouldn't need to lug around a camera."-Lewis Hine

A stunning view of America as captured by groundbreaking photographers

American history is punctuated by defining moments-some...

What They Don't Tell You About: William Shakespeare

by Anita Ganeri

Did you know that Shakespeare couldn't spell his own surname?

Love him or hate him, everyone has heard of the world's most famous playwright. But did the Elizabethans think he was a genius or simply that he wrote...

World War I for Kids: A History with 21 Activities

by R. Kent Rasmussen

An educational and interactive children’s guide to the Great War


In time for the 2014 centennial of the start of the Great War, this activity book provides an intriguing and comprehensive look at World...

Hidden Like Anne Frank: 14 True Stories of Survival

by Marcel Prins, Peter Henk Steenhuis & Laura Watkinson

For readers of The Boy Who Dared and Prisoner B-3087, a collection of unforgettable true stories of children hidden away during World War II. Jaap Sitters was only eight years old when his mother cut the yellow...

The Star Spangled Banner

by Francis Scott Key

Did you know that the largest sculptures in the world are

the presidents’ heads on Mount Rushmore?

Featuring bright, bold pictures illustrating national pastimes, monuments, and moments in history, this patriotic...


by Sydelle Kramer

Young readers are in for the most exciting trip of their lives as they venture into a nuclear submarine! While touring the vessel from bow to stern, they learn about the history and mechanics of subs, their...

True Stories: World War Two

by Clive Gifford

The book contains nine short stories dealing with different aspects of life during World War II.

Included is the remarkable survival story of future US President J F Kennedy, the story of the dambusters and a...

True Stories: World War One

by Clive Gifford

The book contains nine short stories dealing with different aspects of life during World War I.

World War I includes the stories of flying aces such as the 'Red Baron', the story of Lawrence of Arabia and the...

What They Don't Tell You About: Romans In Britain

by Robert Fowke

Did you know that some Roman generals would execute their own sons if they were disobedient?

They had gory gladiators and evil emperors, they threw up at banquets and worshipped strange gods - but what else did...

What They Don't Tell You About: Ancient Greeks

by Robert Fowke

Did you know that Greek athletes used to win olive oil as prizes?

From hunky heroes to funky philosophers, the Ancient Greeks have had a gigantic influence on life as we know it! Any history book will give you...

What They Don't Tell You About: Ancient Egyptians

by David Jay

Did you know that Egyptian policemen used monkeys to arrest people?

The Ancient Egyptians lived half of their lives up to their eyes in mud, the other half choking on desert sand, and spent most of their time...

What They Don't Tell You About: Vikings

by Robert Fowke

Did you know that Vikings liked to slurp blood soup for supper?

Highly-practised in the art of thuggery, the Vikings loved their drink, sacrificed humans in the name of religion and didn't bother with school!...

What They Don't Tell You About: World War II

by Robert Fowke

Did you know that Adolf Hilter wasn't, in fact, German?

The Second World War brought horror and heartache to millions of people all over the globe, and it turned everyday living upside down too. Any history book...

What They Don't Tell You About: World War I

by Robert Fowke

This book explains how the war started, what it was about and who it involved. It describes the major battles and looks at what life was like for the soldiers in the trenches, the pilots in the air, the sailors...

Leaving China: An Artist Paints His World War II Childhood

by James McMullan

A memoir in paintings and words by internationally acclaimed illustrator, author, and teacher James McMullan.

A Booklist Top 10 Biography for Youth

“It is this dreamlike quality of my memories that I wanted...

Who Was Louis Braille?

by Margaret Frith, Robert Squier & Scott Anderson

Louis Braille certainly wasn't your average teenager. Blind from the age of four, he was only fifteen when in 1824 he invented a reading system that converted printed words into columns of raised dots. Through...

What Was Pompeii?

by Jim O'Connor, Fred Harper & John Hinderliter

The morning of August 24, AD 79, seemed like any other in the Roman city of Pompeii. So no one was prepared when the nearby volcano Mount Vesuvius suddenly erupted, spouting ash that buried the city and its...

Killer History: A Gruesome and Grisly Trip Through the Past

by Clive Gifford

Some kids are natural bookworms and others you have to chase down with a book. But every kid, even the ones that scowl when you say “read” will devour this mega mix of history’s grisly stories. From all...

I Wish I Knew That: U.S. Presidents: Cool Stuff You Need To Know

by Editors of Reader's Digest

Here is a look at the fascinating profiles of each of the 43 presidents, including the names of their pets! Sidebars are filled with fun and unusual information about our leaders-such as who appears on stamps...

Earthrise: My Adventures as an Apollo 14 Astronaut

by Ellen Mahoney, Edgar Mitchell & Dr. Brian Cox

The inspiring and fascinating biography of the sixth man to ever walk on the Moon


Of the nearly seven billion people who live on Earth, only 12 have walked on the Moon and Dr. Edgar Mitchell was one of them....