Juvenile / Poetry / Humorous

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Language

English (33)

French (0)

German (3)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (33)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (32)

More options

His Shoes Were Far Too Tight: Poems by Edward Lear

by Edward Lear, Calef Brown & Daniel Pinkwater

Renowned author Daniel Pinkwater and best-selling poet and artist Calef Brown team up to champion the ridiculous! These endlessly fascinating and imaginative poems are as fresh and delightful today as they were...


Lizards, Frogs, and Polliwogs

by Douglas Florian

From transparent glass frogs and ravenous rattlesnakes to sticky geckos and stressed-out skinks, this slithery spectacle showcases once again Douglas Florian's incomparable skill for making poetry informative,...


Mary Had a Little Jam: And Other Silly Rhymes

by Stephen Carpenter & Bruce Lansky

These all-new, delightfully silly nursey rhymes recount the latest adventures of Jack and Jill, Humpty Dumpty, Old King Cole, Old Mother Hubbard, Little Boy Blue, Little Bo-Beep, and other best-loved Mother...


Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

by Douglas Florian

In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids’...


Elmo's Tricky Tongue Twisters (Sesame Street)

by Sarah Albee & Maggie Swanson

Packed into the pages of this sturdy Sesame Street board book is a collection of tongue-tripping rhymes about everyone's favorite Sesame Street Muppets, including Elmo, Grover, Ernie, Bert, Betty Lou, Herry,...


Good Dog

by Maya Gottfried

In this heart-stealing picture book, fine artist Robert Rahway Zakanitch gives us 16 masterful, soulful, impossibly expressive portraits of dogs, and Maya Gottfried wonderfully captures their voices and inner...


The Swamps of Sleethe: Poems From Beyond the Solar System

by Jack Prelutsky & Jimmy Pickering

Jack Prelutsky’s exploration of outer space is not for the faint of heart. No friendly little E.T.–type aliens await your arrival. There are many imaginative ways to perish in these darkly comedic cautionary...


When I Dream

by Robin Landry & Christine Bennett

Synopsis: Open these pages to endless worlds of wonder and amazement. --- From ancient legends and mysteries from the far reaches of history, to modern twists on classic tales, and challenging information about...


Animated Animals and Other Creatures

by Muriel E. Jones

In Animated Animals and Other Creatures, Muriel E. Jones takes a light-hearted look at birds and beasts of land, sea and air in every corner of the world. From the hilarious, gregarious penguin of the Antarctic...


bow wow meow meow: it's rhyming cats and dogs

by Douglas Florian

It's rhyming cats and dogs in Douglas Florian's furrr-ocious collection of twenty-one original poems and paintings about our favorite animal friends. From barking Chihuahuas and pointing pointers to leaping...


Tighty Whitey Spider

by Kenn Nesbitt

It's Official: Kids want more of Kenn Nesbitt's sidesplitting poetry. They can't get enough of his clever wordplay, wonderful imagery, and zany rhymes. In this brand-new collection, Kenn has totally made up...


My Hippo Has the Hiccups

by Kenn Nesbitt

Kenn Nesbitt's hilarious poetry is adored by kids. They just can't get enough of the great beats, wonderful imagery, and good ol' belly laughs his poetry contains! With over a hundred poems included, most of...


If Kids Ruled the School: Kids' Favorite Funny School Poems

by Stephen Carpenter & Bruce Lanky

If Kids Ruled the School contains 50 giggle-inducing poems about school, covering everything from homework and tests to school lunches and detention. The book contains poems by Jack Prelutsky, Bruce Lansky,...


Revenge of the Lunch Ladies: The Hilarious Book of School Poetry

by Kenn Nesbitt, Mike Gordon & Carl Gordon

The lunch ladies will finally have their revenge! From the lunch ladies getting back at kids who complain about cafeteria food, to principals who disappear into thin air, school has never been so funny. Revenge...


Dinothesaurus

by Douglas Florian

This book is full of dinosaurs, Both carnivores and herbivores. You’ll find a big Iguanodon, As well as clever Tro-o-don. There’s Spinosaurus and T. rex, Plus plesiosaurs with GIANT necks . . . Step back...


Math Talk: Mathematical Ideas in Poems for Two Voices

by Theoni Pappas

Who would have ever thought there was a direct way to connect mathematical concepts to poetry?

Creative juices were certainly at work when this book of mathematical dialogues was created by Theoni Pappas. It...


The Bad Puppeteer

by Jerry (ZaZa) Bader & Dream Computers

The Bad Puppeteer is a funny little story about the perils of excess and on a deeper level it cautions against falling for the slick patter of a glib salesman. Go back to the old West when snake oil salesmen...


Wibber Dibber Doo, Merry Christmas to You

by Kaye Saoirse Pearse & Rebekah Wells

This rhyming story tells the tale of Wibber Dibber Doo's first Christmas in his new home. Again, he proves to be a mischievous force of nature, while still managing to show his sweet and loving nature.  Original...


Two Dragons Named Shoe

by Jerry (ZaZa) Bader & Dream Computers

Two Dragons Named Shoe is the first in the series of children’s books produced by MRPwebmedia. The book uses colorful images and rhythmic poetic text to deliver an enjoyable, enlightening, and memorable experience....


The Town That Didn't Speak

by Jerry (ZaZa) Bader & Dream Computers

Don’t Underestimate Your Kid

Our latest ZaZa Book for Kids, “The Town That Didn’t Speak” is about the importance of communication. In the town nobody speaks to one another, and so things get confused,...