Juvenile / Poetry / Humorous

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Language

English (45)

French (0)

German (6)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (45)

DRM Free (6)

DRM (39)

More options

His Shoes Were Far Too Tight: Poems by Edward Lear

by Edward Lear, Calef Brown & Daniel Pinkwater

Renowned author Daniel Pinkwater and best-selling poet and artist Calef Brown team up to champion the ridiculous! These endlessly fascinating and imaginative poems are as fresh and delightful today as they were...


Lizards, Frogs, and Polliwogs

by Douglas Florian

From transparent glass frogs and ravenous rattlesnakes to sticky geckos and stressed-out skinks, this slithery spectacle showcases once again Douglas Florian's incomparable skill for making poetry informative,...


Mary Had a Little Jam: And Other Silly Rhymes

by Stephen Carpenter & Bruce Lansky

These all-new, delightfully silly nursey rhymes recount the latest adventures of Jack and Jill, Humpty Dumpty, Old King Cole, Old Mother Hubbard, Little Boy Blue, Little Bo-Beep, and other best-loved Mother...


Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

by Douglas Florian

In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids’...


Elmo's Tricky Tongue Twisters (Sesame Street)

by Sarah Albee & Maggie Swanson

Packed into the pages of this sturdy Sesame Street board book is a collection of tongue-tripping rhymes about everyone's favorite Sesame Street Muppets, including Elmo, Grover, Ernie, Bert, Betty Lou, Herry,...


Good Dog

by Maya Gottfried

In this heart-stealing picture book, fine artist Robert Rahway Zakanitch gives us 16 masterful, soulful, impossibly expressive portraits of dogs, and Maya Gottfried wonderfully captures their voices and inner...


The Swamps of Sleethe: Poems From Beyond the Solar System

by Jack Prelutsky & Jimmy Pickering

Jack Prelutsky’s exploration of outer space is not for the faint of heart. No friendly little E.T.–type aliens await your arrival. There are many imaginative ways to perish in these darkly comedic cautionary...


When I Dream

by Robin Landry & Christine Bennett

Synopsis: Open these pages to endless worlds of wonder and amazement. --- From ancient legends and mysteries from the far reaches of history, to modern twists on classic tales, and challenging information about...


Animated Animals and Other Creatures

by Muriel E. Jones

In Animated Animals and Other Creatures, Muriel E. Jones takes a light-hearted look at birds and beasts of land, sea and air in every corner of the world. From the hilarious, gregarious penguin of the Antarctic...


bow wow meow meow: it's rhyming cats and dogs

by Douglas Florian

Award-winning picture book creator Douglas Florian's latest collection features twenty-one hilarious poems about dogs and cats.


Tighty Whitey Spider

by Kenn Nesbitt

It's Official: Kids want more of Kenn Nesbitt's sidesplitting poetry. They can't get enough of his clever wordplay, wonderful imagery, and zany rhymes. In this brand-new collection, Kenn has totally made up...


My Hippo Has the Hiccups

by Kenn Nesbitt

Kenn Nesbitt's hilarious poetry is adored by kids. They just can't get enough of the great beats, wonderful imagery, and good ol' belly laughs his poetry contains! With over a hundred poems included, most of...


Animal Rap and Far-Out Fables

by Gwen Molnar

What do you do with elephants escaped from the zoo, or whales swimming loops around in your soup? Find out in this rollicking collection of readable, singable poems.


If Kids Ruled the School: Kids' Favorite Funny School Poems

by Stephen Carpenter & Bruce Lanky

If Kids Ruled the School contains 50 giggle-inducing poems about school, covering everything from homework and tests to school lunches and detention. The book contains poems by Jack Prelutsky, Bruce Lansky,...


Revenge of the Lunch Ladies: The Hilarious Book of School Poetry

by Kenn Nesbitt, Mike Gordon & Carl Gordon

The lunch ladies will finally have their revenge! From the lunch ladies getting back at kids who complain about cafeteria food, to principals who disappear into thin air, school has never been so funny. Revenge...


THE PIED PIPER OF HAMELIN (With Original Illustrations)

by Robert Browning

"The Pied Piper of Hamelin" is the subject of a legend concerning the disappearance or death of a great number of kids from the town of Hamelin (Hameln), Lower Saxony, Germany, in the Middle Ages. The earliest...


Rhyme Stones

by Pat Skene & Graham Ross

In Rhyme Stones, we go spelunking, we meet a witch who can't stay on her broomstick, a schoolyard bully, and we see how a simple piece of cloth can become anything we want it to be. Each long poem is followed...


Monster Lunch

by Pat Skene & Graham Ross

In Monster Lunch we dine with Frankenstein, attend a burgoo and a birthday party, meet a grumpy garden dude and slurp hot zoop. Each poem is followed by an interview with the main character or fascinating facts...


What a Hippopota-Mess

by Pat Skene & Graham Ross

The poems in this book tell stories of animals and nature, from two sweaty hippos, a smiling lizard and some creepy crawlers to a few tricky dandelions. At the end of each poem, find out more in an interview...


Chicken Scratches: Poultry Poetry and Rooster Rhymes

by Lynn Brunelle, George Shannon & Scott Menchin

As adorably absurd as chickens themselves, this book of charming illustrations and laugh-out-loud funny poultry poems will appeal to anyone with a fowl sense of humor!