Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (13)

Teen (3)

Young adult (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2571)

French (186)

German (3)

Spanish (373)

Italian (142)

 

Protection

All (2571)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (2525)

More options

Ripley's RBI 01: Scaly Tale

by Ripley's Believe It Or Not!

Join the RBI—a group of teen agents with special gifts—on a series of action-packed adventures as they travel the world!

The Florida swamplands are home to hungry gators, wild electrical storms, and a most...


The Secret of the Long-Lost Cousin: Can You Solve the Mystery #1

by M Masters & Bruce Lansky

Twelve-year-old amateur sleuths, and best friends, Hawkeye Collins and Amy Adams love to solve cases. They invite readers to follow the clues and sketches to solve crimes in their hometown of Lakewood Hills....


Boy Nobody FREE PREVIEW Edition

by Allen Zadoff

They needed the perfect assassin.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends,...


Island of the Blue Dolphins

by Scott O'Dell

Scott O’Dell won the Newbery Medal in 1961 for his unforgettable novel Island of the Blue Dolphins, based on the true story of a Nicoleño Indian girl living in solitude between 1835 and 1853 on San Nicolas...


S.A.V.E. Squad Book 1: Dog Daze

by Lauraine Snelling & Kathleen Wright

Join the S.A.V.E. Squad—Sunny, Aneta, Vee, and Esther—as they come together through the rescue of a Basset Hound and form a plan to place stray dogs in “forever homes.”


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

Willy Wonka's famous chocolate factory is opening at last!

But only five lucky children will be allowed inside. And the winners are: Augustus Gloop, an enormously fat boy whose hobby is eating; Veruca Salt,...


Matilda

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

"The Trunchbull" is no match for Matilda!

Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull,...


Wings of Fire Book Three: The Hidden Kingdom

by Tui T. Sutherland

The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues! Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . . The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since...


I Survived #8: I Survived the Japanese Tsunami, 2011

by Lauren Tarshis

The disaster felt around the world . . . Visiting his dad's hometown in Japan four months after his father's death would be hard enough for Ben. But one morning the pain turns to fear: first, a massive earthquake...


Magic Tree House #52: Soccer on Sunday

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

Just in time for the 2014 Fifa World Cup, Magic Tree House #52: Soccer on Sunday will take Jack and Annie to a soccer field in Mexico where they must find the final secret of greatness for Merlin. On the field,...


The Feros

by Wesley King

Wesley King follows up his darkly funny debut, The Vindico, with this high-octane sequel, delivering even more humor and explosive superpowered action.

After using your newfound super powers to defeat the most...


Mystery of the Missing Mustangs: A Troop 13 Mystery

by Penny Warner

Four Courageous Scouts Search for the Missing Mustangs!

The four fearless scouts from Troop 13 are back again for another wild adventure, this time at a dude ranch in the western plains of Nevada. While learning...


Hatchet

Hatchet #1

by Gary Paulsen

This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared—and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure.

Thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father...


The Phantom Tollbooth

by Norton Juster & Jules Feiffer

Illustrated in black-and-white. We're celebrating the thirty-fifth anniversary (1996) of this modern kids' classic with a special hardcover edition! This ingenious fantasy centeres around Milo, a bored ten-year-old...


The Warlock

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel #5

by Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of prophecy have been...


The Alchemyst

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel #1

by Michael Scott

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

He holds the secret that can...


Maximum Ride Boxed Set #1

by James Patterson

Be there from the beginning of Max's story with this sleek and sophisticated boxed set featuring newly redesigned series covers.

Gift set includes:

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride #1)

School's Out--Forever (Maximum...


Brian's Winter

Hatchet #3

by Gary Paulsen

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. Finally, as millions of readers know, he was rescued at the end of the summer. But what...


Girls to the Rescue Book #4: Tales of Clever, Courageous Girls from Around the World

by Bruce Lansky

In most heroic tales, a helpless young lady waits around for a prince to rescue her.  But the spunky girls in this entertaining series are much too busy saving the day to await Prince Charming.  These adaptations...


James and the Giant Peach

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

A little magic can take you a long way.

After James Henry Trotter's parents are tragically eaten by a rhinoceros, he goes to live with his two horrible aunts, Spiker and Sponge. Life there is no fun, until James...