Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (4)

Young adult (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2654)

French (200)

German (4)

Spanish (371)

Italian (138)

 

Protection

All (2654)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (2606)

More options

Ripley's RBI 01: Scaly Tale

by Ripley's Believe It Or Not!

Join the RBI—a group of teen agents with special gifts—on a series of action-packed adventures as they travel the world!

The Florida swamplands are home to hungry gators, wild electrical storms, and a most...


Boy Nobody FREE PREVIEW Edition

by Allen Zadoff

They needed the perfect assassin.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends,...


Brian's Winter

Hatchet #3

by Gary Paulsen

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. Finally, as millions of readers know, he was rescued at the end of the summer. But what...


Brian's Hunt

Hatchet #5

by Gary Paulsen

Millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, Brian’s Winter, and Brian’s Return know that Brian Robeson is at home in the Canadian wilderness. He has stood up to the challenge of surviving alone in the woods....


Brian's Return

Hatchet #4

by Gary Paulsen

As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Winter know, Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilization,...


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

Willy Wonka's famous chocolate factory is opening at last!

But only five lucky children will be allowed inside. And the winners are: Augustus Gloop, an enormously fat boy whose hobby is eating; Veruca Salt,...


Matilda

by Roald Dahl & Quentin Blake

"The Trunchbull" is no match for Matilda!

Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull,...


I Survived #2: I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

by Lauren Tarshis & Scott Dawson

Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek? In the summer of 1916, ten...


I Survived #8: I Survived the Japanese Tsunami, 2011

by Lauren Tarshis

The disaster felt around the world . . . Visiting his dad's hometown in Japan four months after his father's death would be hard enough for Ben. But one morning the pain turns to fear: first, a massive earthquake...


Warriors: Tigerclaw's Fury

by Erin Hunter

In this seventy-five-page novella from the world of Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series, discover the story behind Tigerclaw's rise to power as leader of ShadowClan. Cast out of ThunderClan...


Upchuck and the Rotten Willy

by Bill Wallace

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


Little Dorrit

by Charles Dickens

In Victorian England, Amy Dorrit lovingly looks after his father William imprisoned for debt in the Marshalsea prison and secretly falls in love with the young family friend Arthur. An unexpected inheritance...


Sanctuary

by Meg Cabot

Sixteen-year-old Jessica Mastriani knew she wasn't going to be able to hide her psychic powers from the U.S. government -- interested in utilizing her special skills for their own devices -- forever. But she...


The Feros

by Wesley King

Wesley King follows up his darkly funny debut, The Vindico, with this high-octane sequel, delivering even more humor and explosive superpowered action.

After using your newfound super powers to defeat the most...


The Secret of the Long-Lost Cousin: Can You Solve the Mystery #1

by M Masters & Bruce Lansky

Twelve-year-old amateur sleuths, and best friends, Hawkeye Collins and Amy Adams love to solve cases. They invite readers to follow the clues and sketches to solve crimes in their hometown of Lakewood Hills....


Mystery of the Missing Mustangs: A Troop 13 Mystery

by Penny Warner

Four Courageous Scouts Search for the Missing Mustangs!

The four fearless scouts from Troop 13 are back again for another wild adventure, this time at a dude ranch in the western plains of Nevada. While learning...


Hatchet

Hatchet #1

by Gary Paulsen

This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared—and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure.

Thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father...


The Phantom Tollbooth

by Norton Juster & Jules Feiffer

Illustrated in black-and-white. We're celebrating the thirty-fifth anniversary (1996) of this modern kids' classic with a special hardcover edition! This ingenious fantasy centeres around Milo, a bored ten-year-old...


Island of the Blue Dolphins

by Scott O'Dell

Scott O’Dell won the Newbery Medal in 1961 for his unforgettable novel Island of the Blue Dolphins, based on the true story of a Nicoleño Indian girl living in solitude between 1835 and 1853 on San Nicolas...


The Warlock

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel #5

by Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of prophecy have been...