Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Survival Stories

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Survival Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (2)

 

Language

English (311)

French (5)

German (30)

Spanish (2)

Italian (2)

 

Protection

All (311)

DRM Free (47)

DRM (260)

More options

Maximum Ride Boxed Set #1

by James Patterson

Be there from the beginning of Max's story with this sleek and sophisticated boxed set featuring newly redesigned series covers.

Gift set includes:

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride #1)

School's Out--Forever (Maximum...


The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

by James Dashner

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major...


The Diamond of Darkhold: The Fourth Book of Ember

by Jeanne Duprau

It’s been several months since Lina and Doon escaped the dying city of Ember and, along with the rest of their people, joined the town of Sparks. Now, struggling through the harsh winter aboveground, they...


The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)

by James Dashner

Read James Dashner’s #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series in this complete four-book collection, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second novels, The Maze Runner...


Rudyard Kipling Collection

by Rudyard Kipling

A collection of 100+ Rudyard Kipling’s novels, poems and short stories in 15 books. It contains: The Jungle Book, The Second Jungle Book, Kim, The Story Of The Gadsby, Plain Tales From The Hills, The Phantom...


Trial by Fire: Stranded Book Two

Stranded #2

by Jeff Probst & Christopher Tebbetts

Sequel to the New York Times bestseller STRANDED, seen The Today Show, Rachael Ray, and Kelly and Michael.

From the multi-Emmy Award winning host of Survivor and the New York Times bestselling co-author of...


Stranded

Stranded #1

by Jeff Probst & Christopher Tebbetts

A New York Times Bestseller!

As seen on The Today ShowRachael Ray, and Kelly and Michael.

From the Emmy-Award winning host of Survivor, Jeff Probst, with Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life co-author,...


Reef of Death

by Paul Zindel

P.C. travels with his uncle to Australia on a mission to find a mysterious buried treasure. Soon, its secrets lead him to a beautiful Aboriginal girl and a terrifying monster that haunts the ocean reef. But...


Raptor

by Paul Zindel

Out in the mountains, Zack discovers a fossilised dinosaur egg. A once in a lifetime discovery - this could make a fortune! Zack takes it home to keep it safe. Only the egg isn't fossilised - it's hatching ...And...


I Have Lived a Thousand Years: Growing Up in the Holocaust

by Livia Bitton-Jackson

What is death all about? What is life all about?

So wonders thirteen-year-old Elli Friedmann as she fights for her life in a Nazi concentration camp. A remarkable memoir, I Have Lived a Thousand Years is a...


The Storm

by Virginia Bergin

DEADLY TO THE LAST DROP .

Ninety-seven percent of the population is dead. And the killer rain keeps falling. Ruby's not sure she can make it on her own much longer. So when a chance encounter leads her to a camp...


H2O

by Virginia Bergin

.27 is a number Ruby hates.

It's a number that marks the percentage of the population that has survived. It's a number that means she's one of the "lucky" few still standing. And it's a number that says her father...


Extreme Adventures Book 1 - Crocodile Attack

by Justin D'Ath

Action has a new hero - Sam Fox! With a talent for attracting danger, Sam Fox is an expert at getting himself into (and out of) the most extreme situations. This series has a strong appeal with a courageous...


Extreme Adventures Book 3- Shark Bait

by Justin D'Ath

When Sam and his friend are swept off the coast of the Great Barrier Reef, Sam must fight to keep them alive. As night falls over the ocean, the underwater predators start moving in? Book 3 in the Extreme Adventures...


Extreme Adventures Book 2 - Bushfire Rescue

by Justin D'Ath

Action has a new hero - Sam Fox! With a talent for attracting danger, Sam Fox is an expert at getting himself into (and out of) the most extreme situations. This series has a strong appeal with a courageous...


Winter Chance: Walking in Wolf Tracks

by Ron Gamer

An action-packed MG/YA novel that pits teenagers against nature in a struggle to survive. An outdoor adventure with boy appeal.


Sole Survivor

by Ruthanne Lum Mccunn

On November 23, 1942, German U-Boats torpedoed the British ship Benlomond and it sank in the Atlantic in two minutes. The sole survivor was a second steward named Poon Lim, who, with no knowledge of the sea,...


Life Before Legend: Stories of the Criminal and the Prodigy

by Marie Lu

Find out more about June and Day in this never-before-seen glimpse into their daily lives before they met in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND series. As twelve-year-olds struggling to survive in...


Whirlwind

by David Klass

In Firestorm, the first book of the Caretaker Trilogy, seventeen-year-old Jack Danielson saved the world's oceans, but at great personal cost – his parents were killed and everything he knew and believed in...


Firestorm

by David Klass

His mother is not his mother. His father is not his father. But if Jack hadn't broken the high school rushing record that night, he never would have known and nothing would have changed. He'd just be going out...