Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Elephants

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Elephants

 

Age

Early childhood (1)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (22)

French (3)

German (1)

Spanish (1)

Italian (2)

 

Protection

All (22)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (20)

More options

Ollie the Purple Elephant

by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Ollie is a purple elephant who is lost and has no place to call home.  Until Shelby and Peter find him in the park—and invite him to live with them.  Soon Ollie is a regular part of the family.  He doesn't...


Mama's Day with Little Gray

by Aimee Reid

From talented illustrator Laura Bryant and gifted newcomer Aimee Reid comes a charming, heartwarming story about a little elephant's love for his mama.

"Mama, when I grow up, will you grow down?"

What would it...


A Million Shades of Gray

by Cynthia Kadohata

A boy and his elephant escape into the jungle when the Viet Cong attack his village immediately after the Vietnam war.


The Magical Travels of Abra the Elephant

by Liz Winstanley

Book Synopsis:

Abra is an ugly, wrinkled old elephant who recaptures his youth with the aid of a wise and powerful magic carpet named Khalid. With Khalid, Abra is able to journey all over the world, and even...


I Dream of an Elephant

by Ami Rubinger

I Dream of an Elephant takes readers through a wondrous world where they will encounter elephants of many colorful shades that sing, dance, and play. Each page's descriptive sing-song text leaves out the last...


Grandpa's Story-Poems & Grandkid's Illustrate It Yourself Book

by Sheldon Cohen

Grandpa:

This short book was coaxed out of my head by grandkids who wanted to hear some stories. I put them in poetry form, added a moral quiz to each one and space for self-illustration. I recommend, grandpa,...


Chained

by Lynne Kelly

After ten-year-old Hastin's family borrows money to pay for his sister's hospital bill, he leaves his village in northern India to take a job as an elephant keeper and work off the debt. He thinks it will be...


An Elephant in the Garden

by Michael Morpurgo

Lizzie and Karl's mother is a zoo keeper; the family has become attached to an orphaned elephant named Marlene, who will be destroyed as a precautionary measure so she and the other animals don't run wild should...


Where's Ellie?: A Hide-and-Seek Book

by Salina Yoon

Where's Ellie is a guessing game in board book form. Very young readers will love searching for Ellie the elephant among familiar colorful objects—and finding something unexpected instead. Each page offers...


The Secret Plan

by Julia Sarcone-Roach

You know how bedtime always gets in the way of fun? Not this time!

Milo and his kittycat neighbors have noticed that bedtime always seems to come just when they are having the most fun. So they hatch a secret...


Neena the Baby Elephant

by Louisa Korschenko

Book Synopsis:

Lovingly illustrated, this wonderful true story introduces the author's five-year-old son, Jonathan, who travels to Phuket, Thailand, where he meets Neena the Baby Elephant.

The two form a strong...


Baby Elephant

by Yu-hsuan Huang

Meet Baby Elephant! How does Baby Elephant greet her family? How does she cool down on a hot day? Follow along as she experiences her world, from playtime to bedtime. Warm illustrations plus a comforting story...


The Elephants Are Coming!

by Lindsay Norman & Izak Vollgraaff

Ten-year old Themba dreams of joining his father and older brother in chasing the elephants away if they should come to eat their corn, as they did last year. Sadly, everyone tells him that he is too young and...


A Friend for Bo

by Elisabeth Zuniga

Fans of Tad Hills’s Duck & Goose books will feel right at home with A Friend for Bo, the story of a little rabbit who makes a new friend named Rollie! The only problem is that Rollie doesn’t like doing much....


The Saggy Baggy Elephant

by Tennant Redbank & Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!

 

Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about...


Christmas in America

by Callista Gingrich & Susan Arciero

Ellis the Elephant is back! In Christmas in America, the fifth in Callista Gingrich's New York Times bestselling series, Ellis discovers the meaning of Christmas and learns how this special holiday has been...


How to Hug an Elephant #6

by Henry Winkler, Lin Oliver & Scott Garrett

When Hank's class takes a field trip to the zoo, he quickly gets lost after his partner (and nemesis) ditches him. Unable to read the map, Hank wanders and finds himself locked in a habitat with Elsie, an elephant...


Ollie

by Samantha Shinn

Ollie has a problem. He doesn’t like being an elephant! Feeling bored and unimportant, he wants to be a different animal. Follow along with Ollie on his journey of changing himself. Will he discover that being...


An elephant named Maliwan

by THANORM MAHA-PAORAYA

This gem of a novel, written during the Second World War,

is an amazingly realistic tale of sacrifice in the name of love,

at once humorous and tragic:

a must-read for both teenagers and grown-ups


I Love My Pet Elephant

by Lauren Micchelli

A colorful tale of friendship and fun between a little girl and her best friend- her pet elephant! I Love My Pet Elephant is a delightful medley of reality and fantasy, with shenanigans and adventures brought...