Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Elephants

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Elephants

 

Age

Early childhood (1)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (25)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (23)

More options

Ollie the Purple Elephant

by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Ollie is a purple elephant who is lost and has no place to call home.  Until Shelby and Peter find him in the park—and invite him to live with them.  Soon Ollie is a regular part of the family.  He doesn't...


Allie the Elephant and the Big Surprise: Children's Books and Bedtime Stories For Kids Ages 3-15

by Speedy Publishing

Allie Elephant is a happy three-year-old elephant. She is happy being an only child and feels sorry for all her animal friends who have brothers and sisters. She spends a lot of time with her friends, Lana Lion...


Mama's Day with Little Gray

by Aimee Reid

From talented illustrator Laura Bryant and gifted newcomer Aimee Reid comes a charming, heartwarming story about a little elephant's love for his mama.

"Mama, when I grow up, will you grow down?"

What would it...


A Million Shades of Gray

by Cynthia Kadohata

A boy and his elephant escape into the jungle when the Viet Cong attack his village immediately after the Vietnam war.


The Magical Travels of Abra the Elephant

by Liz Winstanley

Book Synopsis:

Abra is an ugly, wrinkled old elephant who recaptures his youth with the aid of a wise and powerful magic carpet named Khalid. With Khalid, Abra is able to journey all over the world, and even...


I Dream of an Elephant

by Ami Rubinger

I Dream of an Elephant takes readers through a wondrous world where they will encounter elephants of many colorful shades that sing, dance, and play. Each page's descriptive sing-song text leaves out the last...


Grandpa's Story-Poems & Grandkid's Illustrate It Yourself Book

by Sheldon Cohen

Grandpa:

This short book was coaxed out of my head by grandkids who wanted to hear some stories. I put them in poetry form, added a moral quiz to each one and space for self-illustration. I recommend, grandpa,...


Chained

by Lynne Kelly

After ten-year-old Hastin's family borrows money to pay for his sister's hospital bill, he leaves his village in northern India to take a job as an elephant keeper and work off the debt. He thinks it will be...


An Elephant in the Garden

by Michael Morpurgo

Lizzie and Karl's mother is a zoo keeper; the family has become attached to an orphaned elephant named Marlene, who will be destroyed as a precautionary measure so she and the other animals don't run wild should...


Where's Ellie?: A Hide-and-Seek Book

by Salina Yoon

Where's Ellie is a guessing game in board book form. Very young readers will love searching for Ellie the elephant among familiar colorful objects—and finding something unexpected instead. Each page offers...


The Secret Plan

by Julia Sarcone-Roach

You know how bedtime always gets in the way of fun? Not this time!

Milo and his kittycat neighbors have noticed that bedtime always seems to come just when they are having the most fun. So they hatch a secret...


Neena the Baby Elephant

by Louisa Korschenko

Book Synopsis:

Lovingly illustrated, this wonderful true story introduces the author's five-year-old son, Jonathan, who travels to Phuket, Thailand, where he meets Neena the Baby Elephant.

The two form a strong...


A Friend for Bo

by Elisabeth Zuniga

Fans of Tad Hills’s Duck & Goose books will feel right at home with A Friend for Bo, the story of a little rabbit who makes a new friend named Rollie! The only problem is that Rollie doesn’t like doing much....


The Saggy Baggy Elephant

by Tennant Redbank & Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!

 

Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about...


Christmas in America

by Callista Gingrich & Susan Arciero

Ellis the Elephant is back! In Christmas in America, the fifth in Callista Gingrich's New York Times bestselling series, Ellis discovers the meaning of Christmas and learns how this special holiday has been...


How to Hug an Elephant #6

by Henry Winkler, Lin Oliver & Scott Garrett

When Hank's class takes a field trip to the zoo, he quickly gets lost after his partner (and nemesis) ditches him. Unable to read the map, Hank wanders and finds himself locked in a habitat with Elsie, an elephant...


Ollie

by Samantha Shinn

Ollie has a problem. He doesn’t like being an elephant! Feeling bored and unimportant, he wants to be a different animal. Follow along with Ollie on his journey of changing himself. Will he discover that being...


Uncle and the Battle for Badgertown

by J. P. Martin

The sixth book about Uncle, the millionaire elephant who has a B.A. degree, begins with the Badgertown police seizing the belongings of Beaver Hateman, Uncle’s enemy, because he has refused to pay his rates....


Uncle and Claudius the Camel

by J. P. Martin

Uncle does not often go on holiday as very few hotels provide beds big enough for elephants. At Sunset Beach he hopes for a real rest and change, but almost at once fifty camels, led by the courteous Claudius,...


Uncle And The Treacle Trouble

by J. P. Martin, Quentin Blake & R N Currey

A great mural, commissioned by the King of the Badgers after the defeat of the Badfort crowd at Crack House, is to be painted on the wall at Homeward by Waldovenison Smeare. To protect the mural while it is...