Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Wolves & Coyotes

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Wolves & Coyotes

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (31)

French (3)

German (2)

Spanish (0)

Italian (6)

 

Protection

All (31)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (30)

More options

A Wolf at the Gate

by Mark A Van Steenwyk & Joel J Hedstrom

The Blood Wolf prowls near the village of Stonebriar at night. She devours chickens and goats and cows and cats. Some say children are missing. But this murderous wolf isn't the villain of our story; she's the...


Wolf: The Journey Home

by 'Asta Bowen

When Marta, a wolf mother, and her pups are displaced by a group of well-meaning naturalists, it sets into motion a heroic journey marked by excitement, peril, and sometimes tragedy. From high in the Canadian...


Winter Chance: Walking in Wolf Tracks

by Ron Gamer

An action-packed MG/YA novel that pits teenagers against nature in a struggle to survive. An outdoor adventure with boy appeal.


Runt

by Marion Dane Bauer

In this beautifully written story set in the north woods of Minnesota, four healthy wolf pups—Leader, Sniffer, Runner, and Thinker—are born one spring. And then one final, undersized pup emerges—Runt.

Despite...


Wolf Camp

by Katie McKy & Bonnie Leick

Maddie's mother agrees to send her daughter to a new camp - Wolf Camp. But when Maddie returns, she seems, well, changed. She snaps at flies, howls at fire trucks, and chases squirrels - on all fours. She quits...


The The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

by Maryrose Wood & Eliza Wheeler

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious...


Once Upon a Time Long, Long Ago

by Henry Shykoff & Marilyn Mets

How did we get to be US? Who are WE? This story, set some 50,000 years ago when an almost explosive change in people's behaviour occurred, addresses these questions.


Red Wolf

by Jennifer Dance

This novel tells the story of Red Wolf, a young First Nations boy forced to move into a residential school and assume a new identity. Paralleling his story is that of Crooked Ear, an orphaned wolf pup he has...


Bowser the Hound

by Thornton W. Burgess

Bowser the Hound, outsmarted so often by Old Man Coyote, is taken advantage of once again when the coyote leads him on a long chase that ends far from the canine's home.


Higgledy Piggledy: A Tale of Four Little Pigs

by Benton Seymour Rabinovitch, Rebecca Simone Treger & Mari Gayatri Stein

Curly, Twirly, and Whirly are happy piglets that tease little brother Higgledy Piggledy about his odd name. When scary Mr. Wolf decides he's hungry for ham, the four little piglets attempt to outwit and outrun...


Wild, Wild Wolves

by Joyce Milton

Illus. in full color. A fascinating introduction to the world of wolves, one of nature's most enduring and misunderstood creatures. Wolf-pack behavior, body language, and the meaning of howls are all demystified...


Jake Reynolds: Chicken or Eagle?: Chicken or Eagle?

by Sara Leach

Jake dreams of being a superhero, but he's not exactly brave, especially when it comes to the wolves on the island where he and his family are staying.


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV

by Maryrose Wood & Eliza Wheeler

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious...


Wolf Story

by William Mccleery & Warren Chappell

This irresistible book is about: a father; his five-year-old son, Michael (intelligent, crafty, addicted to stories); Michael’s best friend Stefan (stalwart listener, equally addicted to stories); and, well—what...


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III

by Maryrose Wood & Jon Klassen

Of especially naughty children it is sometimes said, "They must have been raised by wolves."

The Incorrigible children actually were.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky...


The Woods

by John L. Drake

The Woods, a beginning, by John L. Drake is the story of a motherless young boy who runs away to the woods to avoid foster care. He is aided by an old friend who gives him the key to a cabin and some supplies....


Good Little Wolf

by Nadia Shireen

Rolf, a small, gentle wolf, lives with Mrs. Boggins, who tells him he is a good little wolf. But when he meets up with a large, ferocious wolf, he is told that he isn't a real wolf. Wolves aren't little and...


Wolf Storm

by Dee Garretson

This is Stefan’s big break. He’s on location in the mountains far from home for his first movie role, filming a blockbuster sci-fi adventure. The props, the spaceships, and the trained wolves on set should...


A Whisper of Wolves

by Kris Humphrey

When a raven drops a white feather at the doorstep on the day of your birth, it is a symbol of your destiny. You are a Whisperer – a guardian of the wild. Many years have passed since the people of Meridina...


The Wolf Princess

by Cathryn Constable

A captivating, atmospheric mystery set in the crystalline winterland of Russia. Abandoned in a blinding blizzard in the wintry wilds of Russia, Sophie Smith fears for her life. But just like in a fairy tale,...