Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Art & Architecture

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Art & Architecture

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (41)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (1)

 

Protection

All (41)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (39)

More options

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

by E.L. Konigsburg

When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere, she wants to run to somewhere -- to a place that is comfortable, beautiful, and, preferably, elegant....


Walls Within Walls

by Maureen Sherry & Adam Stower

After their father, a video-game inventor, strikes it rich, the Smithfork kids find they hate their new life. They move from their cozy Brooklyn neighborhood to a swanky apartment on Manhattan's Fifth Avenue....


Chasing Vermeer

by Blue Balliett & Brett Helquist

This bewitching first novel is a puzzle, wrapped in a mystery, disguised as an adventure, and delivered as a work of art. When a book of unexplainable occurences brings Petra and Calder together, strange things...


The Sixty-Eight Rooms

by Marianne Malone & Greg Call

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made...


The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

by Marianne Malone

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!

 

Chicago...


The Shadow Lantern

by Teresa Flavin

Sunni and Blaise face their most dangerous challenge yet in their third and final adventure. When a mysterious oil lantern and a box of painted slides appear at Blackhope Tower, Sunni and Blaise are drawn back...


Paint Me!

by Sarah Frances Hardy

Red, blue, and yellow are just the tip of the iceberg when you have a good imagination. In this charming and colorfully illustrated story, a young girl makes her way through the day—first painting a portrait...


The Junction of Sunshine and Lucky

by Holly Schindler

"Beasts of the Southern Wild" meets Because of Winn Dixie in this inspiring story of hope.

August "Auggie" Jones lives with her Grandpa Gus, a trash hauler, in a poor part of town. So when her wealthy classmate's...


Ivy

by Julie Hearn

Ivy is used to being overlooked. The youngest in a family of thieves, scoundrels, and roustabouts, the girl with the flame-colored hair and odd-colored eyes is declared useless by her father from the day she...


Hello Zuri

by Nancy Hahn & Gathinja

Nancy Hahn has created Hello Zuri, a charming loveable African character, to inspire girls of all cultures to discover their true beauty through diversity. Hello Zuri is illustrated by renowned Kenyan artist...


The Day My Mother Left

by James Prosek

Jeremy's whole life changed the day his mother left.

When his mother leaves with the father of his worst enemy at school, nine-year-old Jeremy seeks to make sense of her abandonment. He throws himself into...


The Adventure at Simba Hill

by Susan Runholt

Best friends Kari and Lucas are thrilled to go on safari in Africa. They're fascinated by the lions, giraffes, and zebras. Even more intriguing to Kari is the cave where her uncle and other archaeologists have...


Audacious

by Gabrielle Prendergast

Raphaelle's involvement with a Muslim boy is only slightly less controversial than her contribution to a student art show.


Starry Nights

by Daisy Whitney

Seventeen-year-old Julien is a romantic-he loves spending his free time at the museum poring over the great works of the Impressionists. But one night, a peach falls out of a Cezanne, Degas ballerinas dance...


Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck

by Shawn Stout & Valeria Docampo

"Kids who have outgrown the Junie B. Jones series will enjoy Penelope's equally comical narrative style." -BCCB

In the third book in this hilarious, endearing series, all Penelope Crumb wants is to be someone's...


Brush of the Gods

by Lenore Look & Meilo So

   Who wants to learn calligraphy when your brush is meant for so much more? Wu Daozi (689-758), known as China's greatest painter and alive during the T'ang Dynasty, is the subject of this stunning picture...


How the Zebra Got Its Stripes

by Golden Books & Ron Fontes

As a group of African animals hang out at the local watering hole, they share funny stories about how the zebra got its stripes. At the end of the book, fun facts explain why zebras really have stripes. For...


The Theft & the Miracle

by Rebecca Wade

On a cold, rainy day, ordinary Hannah Price stumbles into the cathedral and does something extraordinary—almost in a trance, she makes a perfect drawing of an antique carving of the Virgin and Child, capturing...


Tagged

by Eric Walters

Oswald uses graffiti to fight back against an over-bearing politician.


The Birthday Room

by Kevin Henkes

"Two of the things Benjamin Hunter received for his twelfth birthday took him completely by surprise: A room and a letter. The room was from his parents. The letter was from his uncle."

Ben was just two years...