Juvenile & Young Adult / Tales / Fairy Tales & Folklore

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Fairy Tales & Folklore

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (657)

French (16)

German (188)

Spanish (75)

Italian (8)

 

Protection

All (657)

DRM Free (272)

DRM (385)

More options

Ever After High: The Tale of Two Sisters

by Shannon Hale

An exclusive 10-page bonus story for Ever After High: Storybook of Legends--The Tale of Two Sisters!"

In Ever After High: The Storybook of Legends, Apple White and Raven Queen faced off in a hexciting battle...


The Tale of Tom Kitten

by Beatrix Potter

Mrs. Tabitha Twitchit sets up for a tea in good company. His three rowdy children Mittens, Tom Kitten and Moppet, however, prefer to play the dust, climb the walls and make the fight rather than sit quietly...


The Tailor of Gloucester

by Beatrix Potter

In his absence, a tailor frees some mice that Simpkin, his cat, has imprisoned under teacups. Grateful for the rendered freedom will help the tailor to complete in time the waistcoat commissioned by the mayor...


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass

by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland has thrilled readers both young and old since it first appeared on bookshelves in 1865. At its outset, we follow a girl named Alice down the famous rabbit hole into a whimsical...


The House that Jack Built

by Golden Books & J.P. Miller

This Rollicking rhyme tells the story of a very important house—the house that Jack built—around which wacky things happen to animals and people alike! It’s a shining example of how one event can spawn...


The Dagda's Harp

by Sharan Newman

Sharan Newman’s acclaimed first novel, The Dagda’s Harp, written for young adults, is a fresh and beautiful interpretation of the classic Irish myth. Upon its publication in 1976, the Philadelphia Children’s...


The Thief and the Beanstalk

by P. W. Catanese

Jack traded his cow for magic beans, climbed a beanstalk, and got rich. Will the next person to try it, be as fortunate? Or just fortunate enough to survive?

Everyone knows the story of Jack and his beanstalk,...


Hidden

by Donna Jo Napoli

A young girl must learn to survive and find her family against all odds in this heartbreaking companion to Hush from award-winning author Donna Jo Napoli.

Lost at sea when her sister is taken captive on a marauding...


Sweet Secrets

by Helen Perelman & Erica-Jane Waters

Berry the Fruit Fairy is excited to enter a fashion contest, but when she overhears a secret, it may not be fair game in this Candy Fairies adventure.

It’s a Candy Fairies Fashion Show! Top fashion designer...


Isabella babysits Baxter: (Funny Dog Children's Book))

by Melissa Moraja

Six year old Isabella usually is the one who has a babysitter. But when her enormous puppy named Baxter creates a mess and prevents her mom from working, Isabella's mom asks her to babysit him. And Isabella...


The FunGkins: The Battle For Halladon

by C. Raymond Gray, Kasstina Hayes & Melanie R. Mason

[Library of Congress Control Number: 2014913878] With the evil Leprechauns (The Shangaar), hot on their trail, who would ever guess that the fate of the littlest people would fall on the shoulders of a 10-year-old...


The School for Good and Evil #3: The Last Ever After

by Soman Chainani

In the riveting third installment of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series, everything old is new again, as Sophie and Agatha fight the past as well as the present to find the perfect...


Pixies Eng

by Marina Zaoli

----- Updated to version 1.3 ----- - New great cover - New layout of the book - New ePub format - Fixed some bugs in the text "Do not be afraid! Learn to feel with your heart, as well as see with your eyes....


The Littlest Giant: The Story of Vamana

by Joshua M. Greene & Emma V. Moore

King Bali is not a bad soul; he’s just ambitious. He wants big things! As a consequence, he doesn’t have friends. What he does have is an evil adviser named Shukra, who is even more ambitious than the king....


Ever After High: Once Upon a Time: A Story Collection

by Shannon Hale

Read these exclusive introductions to all your favorite characters to find out what their lives are like at home! A new chapter is about to begin at Ever After High, and all the students are preparing to start...


Emma and the Blue Genie

by Cornelia Funke, Kerstin Meyer & Oliver Latsch

The beloved and bestselling author of Inkheart brings her signature imagination, adventure, and humor to a magical full-color chapter book for young readers!

 

One night, Emma finds a mysterious green bottle...


Pennyroyal Academy

by M.A. Larson

Set in Grimm’s fairytale world, M.A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil.

Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking...


Fairies I Have Met

by Mrs. Rodolph Stawell & Edmund Dulac

These charming tales of wonder and whimsy feature eight full-color illustrations by Edmund Dulac. Originally published in 1910, the now-rare book of 12 fanciful stories includes "The Fairy Who Had Only One...


The Sugar Cup

by Helen Perelman & Erica-Jane Waters

Dash the Mint Fairy wants to win a sugar-tastic trophy in this Candy Fairies adventure—but can she try a new event AND win the Sugar Cup?

Every year fairies from all over Sugar Valley compete for the golden...


Twilight Land

by Howard Pyle & N.D. Wilson

It is evening at the Inn of the Sign of Mother Goose. In a dark, smoky room, the world’s most famous storytellers gather to weave tales of mystery and enchantment. In this collection of 16 haunting fairy tales,...