Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Siblings

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Siblings

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (546)

French (9)

German (11)

Spanish (27)

Italian (2)

 

Protection

All (546)

DRM Free (15)

DRM (531)

More options

Anton and Cecil, Book 2: Cats on Track

by Lisa Martin, Valerie Martin & Kelly Murphy

The adventurous cats who sailed the open seas in Anton and Cecil: Cats at Sea head west by train to rescue a missing mouse friend. With few clues, the two depend on the help of prairie dogs, bison, ferrets,...


Tangerine

by Edward Bloor & Danny De Vito

A season with the toughest soccer team in the county gives twelve-year-old Paul the confidence to stand up to his wicked brother.


The Lemonade War

by Jacqueline Davies

Evan Treski is people-smart. He is good at talking with people, even grownups. His younger sister, Jessie, on the other hand, is math-smart—but not especially good at understanding people. She knows that feelings...


Friend or Fiend? with the Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & James Stevenson

What’s the difference between a friend and a fiend?

Jake is so embarrassed by a reading circle blunder, he vows never to speak in class again. Abigail believes she can no longer trust one of her best friends....


The Lemonade Crime

by Jacqueline Davies

In the much-anticipated sequel to The Lemonade War, brother and sister duo Evan and Jessie turn the playground into a full-blown courtroom and attempt to take the law into their own hands. This engaging chapter...


Going, Going, Gone! with the Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & James Stevenson

THE PAIN AND the Great One are going places! In these new stories the kids are on the go—the Pain needs a trip to the emergency room; the family goes to the mall and not everyone stays together; the kids visit...


Little Women: From the Original Publisher

by Louisa May Alcott & Anna Quindlen

As part of the wonderful Collector's Library Series, Little Women is one of the best-loved children's classics of all time. This attractive volume contains the complete and unabridged story with 8 full color...


The Bell Bandit

by Jacqueline Davies

   In shaping this third book in theLemonade War series, Jacqueline Davies writes: "In the first book, I focused on the brother/sister relationship. In the second one, I looked closely at the school/peer dynamic....


House of Robots

by James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein & Juliana Neufeld

In this new highly-illustrated series from James Patterson, an extraordinary robot signs up for an ordinary fifth grade class... and elementary school will never be the same!

It was never easy for Sammy Hayes-Rodriguez...


The Year of the Rat

by Clare Furniss

Pearl deals with death, life, and family in this haunting, humorous, and poignant debut that School Library Journal calls a “well-written depiction of adolescence and the pervasive, perplexing nature of loss.”...


Bringing the Summer

by Julia Green

It's the lazy end of summer and Freya is about to start her A levels. Her brother Joe died a year ago, but she is slowly coming to terms with his death. She is beginning to feel ready for something new - a change....


The Wombles to the Rescue

by Elisabeth Beresford & Nick Price

The Wombles have just gratefully returned to their burrow on Wimbledon Common. They had had to leave because heavy lorries thundering up and down the nearby road threatened to make the roof of the burrow cave...


The Wombles Go round the World

by Elisabeth Beresford & Nick Price

Great Uncle Bulgaria loves telling the ancient and revered history of the Womble clans to the younger Wombles. But to his great sadness he notices that the young Wombles are not nearly as interested in the history...


The Wombles at Work

by Elisabeth Beresford & Nick Price

There has been a huge festival and no end of rubbish has been left behind - everything from umbrellas to shoes, drinks cans and bottles. Who would have thought humans could leave so much behind, not bothering...


I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

by Amélie Sarn & Y. Maudet

For readers of The Tyrant’s DaughterOut of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women’s rights, and freedom. 

 

Two sisters....


A Matter-of-Fact Magic Book: What the Witch Left

by Ruth Chew

"Ruth Chew's classic books perfectly capture the joy of everyday magic."—Mary Pope Osborne, bestselling author of the Magic Tree House series

Ruth Chew's chapter books are full of simple, matter-of-fact magic...


Split

by Swati Avasthi

Sixteen-Year-Old Jace Witherspoon arrives at the doorstep of his estranged brother Christian with a re-landscaped face (courtesy of his father’s fist), $3.84, and a secret.

He tries to move on, going for new...


Three Witch Tales: A Matter-of-Fact Magic Collection by Ruth Chew

by Ruth Chew

"Ruth Chew's classic books perfectly capture the joy of everyday magic."—Mary Pope Osborne, bestselling author of the Magic Tree House series

Ruth Chew's chapter books are full of simple, matter-of-fact magic...


Three Wishing Tales: A Matter-of-Fact Magic Collection by Ruth Chew

by Ruth Chew

For decades, Ruth Chew's chapter books about matter-of-fact magic have enchanted early readers. Now a new generation of fantasy fans can discover the magic in these Stepping Stones books.

What should be in a...


Seven Sorcerers

by Caro King

The Bogeyman is all too real in this fantasy Publishers Weekly calls “energetic and absorbing.”

Nin Redstone wakes up to discover that her brother has vanished—and she’s the only one who remembers him....