Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Girls & Women

Best Selling / Page 34

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Girls & Women

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (6)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (1)

Young adult (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1307)

French (44)

German (4)

Spanish (26)

Italian (19)

 

Protection

All (1307)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (1299)

More options

Sweet Legacy

by Tera Lynn Childs

The stunning conclusion of Tera Lynn Childs's Greek mythology–based Sweet Venom trilogy is perfect for teen fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series.

The girls cannot hesitate as they seek the location of...


Sleeping Beauty's Daughters

by Diane Zahler

The classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty is transformed into a dazzling new story of two sisters fighting a powerful curse by Diane Zahler, the acclaimed author of The Thirteenth Princess. Briskly paced and...


The Fairy Bell Sisters #3: Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party

by Margaret Mcnamara & Julia Denos

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara....


P.S. Be Eleven

by Rita Williams-Garcia

In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small...


Truths I Learned from Sam

by Kristin Butcher

Despite initial misgivings, it's the best summer of 17-year-old Dani's life. Staying in a small community while her mother honeymoons in Europe, Dani finds her days filled with riding, reading, rodeo, and romance....


All My Noble Dreams and Then What Happens

by Gloria Whelan

Rosalind is caught between two worlds as Gandhi’s nonviolent revolution takes hold in this companion to Small Acts of Amazing Courage that “seamlessly weaves history and culture into a novel that stands...


The Secret Language of Girls

by Frances O'Roark Dowell

In the old days, when Kate had no interest in romance, she never cared what other people thought. Now, it appeared, love was turning her into a rotten human being.

Eleven-year-old Kate Faber wishes she could...


Pheme the Gossip

by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams

Get to know Goddess Girl Pheme…the original “gossip girl”!

As the goddess girl of rumor and gossip, Pheme prides herself on being “in the know” and having the most up-to-date info on anyone and everyone...


Bitsy's Labyrinth

by Mary Andonian

Willamette Valley, Oregon. It's Summer Solstice and thirteen-year-old Bitsy Johnson feels utterly abandoned by her mom. She can't wait to see her dad, even though he's asked Bitsy to keep his visit from California...


Jane Austen Goes to Hollywood

by Abby McDonald

Abby McDonald gives L.A. the Jane Austen treatment in this contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility. Hallie and Grace Weston have never exactly seen life eye to eye. So when their father dies and leaves everything...


The Splendor Falls

by Rosemary Clement-Moore

Can love last beyond the grave?

Sylvie Davis is a ballerina who can’t dance. A broken leg ended her career, but Sylvie’s pain runs deeper. What broke her heart was her father’s death, and what’s breaking...


Daddy-Long-Legs

by Jean Webster & Ann M. Martin

An orphaned girl named Judy Abbott and an unknown, unseen benefactor who sends her to college and whom she refers to as "Daddy-Long-Legs" are the two principals in this immensely popular modern-day fairy tale....


Plastic Polly

by Jenny Lundquist

Popularity has its pitfalls, and Polly is discovering them firsthand in this middle-grade M!X novel.

Polly Pierce likes being the second-most popular girl at Winston Academy, right after her BFF, Kelsy. Popularity...


Annie's Adventures

by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

A rather large problem has befallen the Huit girls. (Sisters, actually. Octuplets to be exact.) One particular New Year’s Eve, the girls wait for their mommy to bring them hot chocolate and their daddy to...


Anastasia at This Address

by Lois Lowry

Anastasia Krupnik answers a personal ad, and by stretching the truth, finds herself in quite a predicament when the special "he" wants to meet her.


The Secret School

by Avi

More than anything, Ida Bidson wants to become a teacher. To do that, she must finish eighth grade, then go on to high school. But her dream falters when the one-room school in her remote Colorado town shuts...


A Northern Light

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2003

by Jennifer Donnelly

Jennifer Donnelly's astonishing, Printz Honor-winning debut--the story of a young woman's coming-of-age and the murder that rocked turn-of-the-century America.


Bad Girls, Bad Girls, Whatcha Gonna Do?

by Cynthia Voigt

It’s not easy being Mikey Elsinger and Margalo Epps in ninth grade. It seems like things are changing. Now some people want to sit at the same lunch table with them, and some even ask them for advice. What...


Haunted Sister

by Lael Littke

How can you have a ghost story without a ghost? What if the ghost is only in your head? How would you know that you aren't losing your mind?

By medical standards, sixteen-year-old Janine Palmer dies on the day...


Ellie Belly: Huffy Puffy Panda

by Eliza Teoh & Wolfe

I am Ellie Belly. I am going to the zoo! Class 1J is having a super exciting day today. We are on a field trip to see the giant pandas, Wan Wan and En En! But wait… what’s that sound? First, I hear a GRR!...