Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 12

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (192)

19th Century (142)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (65)

21st Century (13)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (493)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (493)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (491)

More options

A Voice of Her Own

by Barbara Dana

When something is most important to me and I do not want to lose it, I gather it into a poem. It is said that women must employ the needle and not the pen. But I will be a Poet! That's who I am!

Before she was...


Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry (Puffin Modern Classics)

by MildredD. Taylor

Winner of the Newbery Medal, this remarkably moving novel has impressed the hearts and minds of millions of readers.

Set in Mississippi at the height of the Depression, this is the story of one family's struggle...


Great

by Sara Benincasa

In this contemporary retelling of The Great Gatsby, by comedian Sara Benincasa, a teenage girl becomes entangled in the romance and drama of a Hamptons social circle and is implicated in a scandal that shakes...


School of Charm

by Lisa Ann Scott

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool,...


The Twisted Tragedy of Miss Natalie Stewart

by Leanna Renee Hieber

I'm coming for you.

The whispers haunt her dreams and fill her waking hours with dread. Something odd is happening. Something...unnatural.

Possession of the living. Resurrection of the dead. And Natalie Stewart...


The Man Who Was Poe

by Avi

This heart-stopping historical mystery from plot-master Avi will reach the wide audience it deserves with its fresh and compelling new cover treatment! The night Edmund's twin sister, Sis, goes missing, the...


Gifts from the Sea

by Natalie Kinsey-Warnock & Judy Pederson

Quila MacFarlane is devastated by the death of her mother, especially now that it’s just her and her father on Devils Rock where her father is the lighthouse keeper. They can’t leave and almost no one ever...


Every Day After

by Laura Golden

It's been two months since Lizzie's daddy disappeared due to the awful Depression. Lizzie's praying he'll return to Bittersweet, Alabama, for her birthday. It won't feel special without him, what with Lizzie's...


Paperboy

by Vince Vawter

"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." —Booklist, Starred

 

"An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again

 

This...


Dear America: A City Tossed and Broken

by Judy Blundell

From National Book Award-winning author Judy Blundell, a thrilling account of the San Francisco Earthquake of 1906. When Minnie Bonner's father disappears after losing the Bonners' Philadelphia tavern, the wealthy...


Dear America: Down the Rabbit Hole

by Susan Campbell Bartoletti

Newbery Honor author Susan Campbell Bartoletti brings the story of a young girl caught up in a web of murder, lies, and the Great Fire of Chicago to bold life. In the spring of 1871, fourteen-year-old Pringle...


The Elementals

by Saundra Mitchell

In this suspenseful companion to The Vespertine and The Springsweet, the teenage children of the characters in the previous novels—bohemian film maker Kate and disabled but determined Julian—embrace their...


Confederates Don't Wear Couture

by Stephanie Kate Strohm

In this sequel to Pilgrims Don't Wear Pink, our lovable leading lady, Libby, is back in another hysterical read! This time, there's an even creepier ghost story to solve, a more dramatic love triangle to untangle,...


The Watcher in the Shadows

by Chris Moriarty & Mark Edward Geyer

Magic, mayhem, and humor abound in this riveting middle-grade adventure, the sequel to The Inquisitor's Apprentice.


Bo at Ballard Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill & Leuyen Pham

It's the 1920s, and Bo was headed for an Alaska orphanage when she won the hearts of two tough gold miners who set out to raise her, enthusiastically helped by all the kind people of the nearby Eskimo village....


The Locked Garden

by Gloria Whelan

It's the year 1900, the dawn of a new century and a chance for a new beginning for Verna and Carlie, whose mother died two years ago. They are headed to their new home—the grounds of an asylum for the mentally...


Imogene's Last Stand

by Candace Fleming & Nancy Carpenter

Meet Imogene Tripp, a plucky girl with a passion for history. As a baby, her first words were “Four score and seven years ago.” In preschool, she finger-painted a map of the Oregon Trail. So it’s not surprising...


A Gathering of Days: A New England Girl's Journal, 1830-1832

by Joan W. Blos

I, Catherine Cabot Hall, aged 13 years, 6 months, 29 days…do begin this book.

So begins the journal of a girl coming of age in nineteenth-century New Hampshire. Catherine records both the hardships of pioneer...


Sugar

by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Ten-year-old Sugar lives on the River Road sugar plantation along the banks of the Mississippi. Slavery is over, but laboring in the fields all day doesn't make her feel very free. Thankfully, Sugar has a knack...


Dubs Goes to Washington

by Dick Morris, Eileen McGann & Clayton Liotta

Dubs, America's favorite golden retriever, loses his tennis ball and traces it to Washington, DC. While hunting for it, he visits the country's great memorial sites--Lincoln, Jefferson, FDR, Reagan, Martin Luther...