Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 12

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (229)

19th Century (151)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (66)

21st Century (15)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (3)

Teen (2)

Young adult (2)

 

Language

English (562)

French (3)

German (9)

Spanish (3)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (562)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (559)

More options

Dubs Goes to Washington

by Dick Morris, Eileen McGann & Clayton Liotta

Dubs, America's favorite golden retriever, loses his tennis ball and traces it to Washington, DC. While hunting for it, he visits the country's great memorial sites--Lincoln, Jefferson, FDR, Reagan, Martin Luther...


DUBS GOES TO PHILADELPHIA

by Dick Morris, Eileen McGann & Clayton Liotta

DUBS the loveable golden retriever is off and running again, this time to Philadelphia. Having found his lost ball at America’s patriotic sites in Washington DC, and having run for president (as any patriotic...


P.K. Pinkerton and the Petrified Man

by Caroline Lawrence

The second book in a rip-roaring adventure series set in the wild west!

After escaping the ruthless desperados, P.K. finally feels safe in Virginia City and is ready to set up a new private eye business. But...


Nobody's Secret

by Michaela MacColl

One day, fifteen-year-old Emily Dickinson meets a mysterious, handsome young man. Surprisingly, he doesn't seem to know who she or her family is. And even more surprisingly, he playfully refuses to divulge his...


Chickadee

The Birchbark House #4

by Louise Erdrich

Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction, Chickadee is the first novel of a new arc in the critically acclaimed Birchbark House series by New York Times bestselling author Louise Erdrich.

Twin...


Can You Survive: Jack London's Call of the Wild: A Choose Your Path Book

by Ryan Jacobson

You're the main character. You make the choices. Can you survive life as a sled dog in this adapted classic?


The Laura Line

by Crystal Allen

A touching and funny story of one girl’s journey to discover where she came from and the unlimited possibilities of who she can become, from Crystal Allen, the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won...


My Weirder School #8: Dr. Nicholas Is Ridiculous!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

A.J. and his friends are now third graders at Ella Mentry school in Dan Gutman’s outrageously funny chapter book series My Weirder School.

 

In this eighth book, Dr. Nicholas Is Ridiculous!, college professor...


The Dan Carter, Cub Scout MEGAPACK ®: The Complete 6-Book Series and More

by Mildred A. Wirt

The "Dan Carter, Cub Scout" series, written by Mildred A. Wirt (writing as Ann Wirt) follows the adventures of 10-year-old Dan Carter and the boys in Den 2 of the Cub Scouts. Dan Carter is the pack leader, and...


The Callender Papers

by Cynthia Voigt

Think carefully. That’s the advice Jean Wainwright always gets from her beloved Aunt Constance, Jean’s guardian and headmistress at the boarding school where she lives. It’s advice that proves valuable...


The Nine Pound Hammer: Book 1 of The Clockwork Dark

by John Claude Bemis

What if John Henry had a son?

Twelve-year-old Ray is haunted by the strangest memories of his father, whom Ray swears could speak to animals. Now an orphan, Ray jumps from a train going through the American South...


Record Breaker

by Robin Stevenson

In 1963, cataclysmic world events threaten to overwhelm Jack as his family tries to deal with the death of his baby sister.


Tag Against Time

by Helen Hughes Vick

The exiciting conclusion to the Walker of Time adventure trilogy follows Tag-who was zapped back to ancient times with his Hopi friend Walker-as he tries to make it home.


The Hidden Treasure of the Chisos: Lone Star Heroes--Book 3

by Patrick Dearen

The Big Bend of Texas is a mysterious place in 1869. Legend has it that there's a lost gold mine in the Chisos Mountains. Twelve-year-old Fish Rawlings and his cousin Gid have heard all about it. To find it,...


Next Spring an Oriole

by Gloria Whelan

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!

 

On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes...


The Wolf Tree: Book 2 of The Clockwork Dark

by John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!

"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"

So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg Nel's...


Out of The Easy

by Ruta Sepetys

“A haunting peek at the life of a teenage girl in 1950s New Orleans.”--Entertainment Weekly

It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is...


One Came Home

by Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to the natural world. . . . Run out and read it....


Navigating Early

by Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson

 

“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal

 

A Michael L. Printz Honor Winner

 

...


Holly Jean and the Secret of Razorback Ridge

by Bonnie Compton Hanson

When her father is drafted during World War II, Holly Jean Roberts must leave the big city of Cincinnati to live with her granny in Eastern Kentucky mountains. Life is anything but boring on the farm. There...