Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (190)

19th Century (138)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (65)

21st Century (12)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (483)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (483)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (482)

More options

The Journal of Biddy Owens, the Negro Leagues, Birmingham, Alabama, 1948

by Walter Dean Myers

Newbery and Coretta Scott King award-winning author Walter Dean Myers's baseball story THE JOURNAL OF BIDDY OWENS is now available in paperback, with an exciting repackaging! Seventeen-year-old Biddy Owens is...


The Far West

by Patricia C. Wrede

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia C. Wrede, the fantastic conclusion to her tale of magic on the western frontier. Eff is an unlucky thirteenth child...but also the seventh daughter in her family....


The Romeo and Juliet Code

by Phoebe Stone

A sudden trip to a seaside house. A boy with brown sugar eyes. And then , a mysterious letter. Felicity's glamorous parents have a secret. When they leave her with distant relatives in Maine, far away from the...


The Missing Book

by Lois Gladys Leppard

Mandie’s reading book is missing! Her good friend Joe carries her books back and forth to school for her, but he doesn’t have it. She doesn’t dare tell her parents her book is lost. Books cost a lot of...


Leo and the Lesser Lion

by Sandra Forrester

A heartwarming family story set during the Depression that reads like a classic.

Everyone's been down on their luck since the Depression hit. But as long as Mary Bayliss Pettigrew has her beloved older brother,...


Born to Fly

by Michael Ferrari

Born to Fly tells the story of eleven-year-old tomboy Bird McGill. Ever since she can remember, Bird has loved flying in small propeller airplanes with her mechanic dad. When the local airstrip is turned into...


Boston Jane: The Claim

by Jennifer L. Holm

Fans of Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days will revel in the rip-roaring adventure, romance, and humor of this spectacularly spirited and satisfying conclusion to New York Times bestselling...


Sailing to Freedom

by Martha Bennett Stiles

When Ray Ingle asks his Uncle Thad if he can go to sea with him, he knows his parents won’t like it. But they’re not around, and anything is better than staying with mean old Uncle Slye! To Ray’s great...


Family Reminders

by Julie Danneberg & John Shelley

Sometimes we all need a little reminder.

Ten-year-old Mary McHugh’s world is shattered when her father is injured in a mining accident in the late 1800’s. After losing his leg, Mary’s father falls into...


Breathing Room

by Marsha Hayles

Evvy Hoffmeister is thirteen years old when her family brings her to Loon Lake Sanatorium to get cured of tuberculosis (TB). Evvy is frightened by her new surroundings; the rules to abide are harsh and the nurses...


Yankee Girl

by Mary Ann Rodman

Mississippi and integration in the 1960s

The year is 1964, and Alice Ann Moxley's FBI-agent father has been reassigned from Chicago to Jackson, Mississippi, to protect black people who are registering to vote....


Jimmy's Stars

by Mary Ann Rodman

It’s September 1943, and eleven-year-old Ellie McKelvey’s older brother, Jimmy, has just been drafted. Jimmy has a joyful heart and a kind word for everyone, and he’s the only person who thinks Ellie is...


Neil Armstrong Is My Uncle and Other Lies Muscle Man McGinty Told Me

by Nan Marino

"Muscle Man McGinty is a squirrelly runt, a lying snake, and a pitiful excuse for a ten-year old......the problem is that no one knows it but me. In the entire town of Massapequa Park, only I can see him for...


Lunch-Box Dream

by Tony Abbott

Bobby and his family are visiting Civil War battlefields on the eve of the war’s centenary, while inside their car, quiet battles rage. When an accident cuts their trip short, they return home on a bus and...


Rebel Fire

Young Sherlock Holmes #2

by Andrew Lane

Fourteen-year-old Sherlock Holmes knows that Amyus Crowe, his mysterious American tutor, has some dark secrets. But he didn’t expect to find John Wilkes Booth, the notorious assassin, apparently alive and...


The Shrouding Woman

by Loretta Ellsworth

The moving story of a young girl's struggle to face her mother's death.

"She traveled to our small white house near the Iowa border on a buckboard, her green bag caked with the dusty road . . . I knew that she...


Jericho Walls

by Kristi Collier

A beautifully written story about the power of friendship in the face of racism.

"I woke early that first Sunday in Jericho. The sun was barely a stain in the sky, but the air was hot and clammy. My nightgown...


Bug Boy

by Eric Luper

It is the summer of 1934, and even at the height of the Great Depression, money is no object for the socialites at posh Saratoga Race Course. The trouble is times are tough for everyone else, especially penniless...


Itch

by Michelle D. Kwasney

After the death of her beloved Gramps, Delores Colchester, better known as “Itch,” moves with her grandmother from Florida to Ohio. Starting over is hard, and Itch feels like an outsider in her new school,...


Revolver

by Marcus Sedgwick

A LOADED GUN. STOLEN GOLD. And a menacing stranger. A taut frontier survivor story, set at the time of the Alaska gold rush.

In an isolated cabin, fourteen-year-old Sig is alone with a corpse: his father, who...