Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (192)

19th Century (142)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (65)

21st Century (13)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (493)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (493)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (491)

More options

Dear America: With the Might of Angels

by Andrea Davis Pinkney

Coretta Scott King winner Andrea Davis Pinkney brings her talents to a brand-new Dear America diary about the Civil Rights Movement. In the fall of 1955, twelve-year-old Dawn Rae Johnson's life turns upside...


Dear America: I Walk in Dread

by Lisa Rowe Fraustino

Lisa Rowe Fraustino's dramatic tale of the Salem witch trials is back in print with a beautiful new cover design! Deliverance Trembley lives in Salem Village where she must take care of her sickly sister, Mem,...


The Kid Who Became President

by Dan Gutman

Judson Moon returns as the President of the United States in this hilarious sequel to THE KID WHO RAN FOR PRESIDENT -- updated just in time for the 2012 election! My fellow Americans, When I was running for...


Rose Sees Red

by Cecil Castellucci

Partly based on the author's own experiences at the famous Manhattan high school for the performing arts, this novel explores friendship, freedom, and the art of challenging convention. Set in New York in the...


Daughters of the Sea #2: May

by Kathryn Lasky

Book 2 in Kathryn Lasky's shimmering quartet about mermaid sisters and supernatural love. May feels her life drying up. The sea calls to her, but her parents forbid her from swimming. She longs for books, but...


Thirteenth Child

by Patricia C. Wrede

#1 NYT bestselling author Pat Wrede returns to Scholastic with an amazing new trilogy about the use of magic in the wild, wild west. Eff was born a thirteenth child. Her twin brother, Lan, is the seventh son...


Daughters of the Sea #1: Hannah

by Kathryn Lasky

A terrific new historical fiction quartet from Kathy Lasky, acclaimed author of the best-selling Guardians of Ga'Hoole series. Daughters of the Sea tells the story of 3 mermaid sisters who are separated at birth...


Chig and the Second Spread

by Gwenyth Swain

Being small is a big concern for Chig Kalpin. Like the insects that catch folks unawares with their bites on a summer evening, Chig is small enough and silent enough that she’s near about invisible. But she...


Grandpa and Frank

by Janet Majerus

What does 12-year-old Sarah McDermott do when her mean uncle Frank threatens to commit her beloved grandpa to the County Nursing Home? She decides to "kidnap" Grandpa, with the help of her friend Joey, and take...


Dust Devil

by Anne Isaacs & Paul Zelinsky

Here is the thrilling, thigh-slapping companion to Swamp Angel, the beloved Caldecott Honor–winning picture book.

Swamp Angel has a reputation as the greatest woodswoman and wildest wildcat in all of Tennessee....


The Journal of Biddy Owens, the Negro Leagues, Birmingham, Alabama, 1948

by Walter Dean Myers

Newbery and Coretta Scott King award-winning author Walter Dean Myers's baseball story THE JOURNAL OF BIDDY OWENS is now available in paperback, with an exciting repackaging! Seventeen-year-old Biddy Owens is...


The Far West

by Patricia C. Wrede

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia C. Wrede, the fantastic conclusion to her tale of magic on the western frontier. Eff is an unlucky thirteenth child...but also the seventh daughter in her family....


The Romeo and Juliet Code

by Phoebe Stone

A sudden trip to a seaside house. A boy with brown sugar eyes. And then , a mysterious letter. Felicity's glamorous parents have a secret. When they leave her with distant relatives in Maine, far away from the...


The Missing Book

by Lois Gladys Leppard

Mandie’s reading book is missing! Her good friend Joe carries her books back and forth to school for her, but he doesn’t have it. She doesn’t dare tell her parents her book is lost. Books cost a lot of...


Leo and the Lesser Lion

by Sandra Forrester

A heartwarming family story set during the Depression that reads like a classic.

Everyone's been down on their luck since the Depression hit. But as long as Mary Bayliss Pettigrew has her beloved older brother,...


Born to Fly

by Michael Ferrari

Born to Fly tells the story of eleven-year-old tomboy Bird McGill. Ever since she can remember, Bird has loved flying in small propeller airplanes with her mechanic dad. When the local airstrip is turned into...


Boston Jane: The Claim

by Jennifer L. Holm

Fans of Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days will revel in the rip-roaring adventure, romance, and humor of this spectacularly spirited and satisfying conclusion to New York Times bestselling...


Sailing to Freedom

by Martha Bennett Stiles

When Ray Ingle asks his Uncle Thad if he can go to sea with him, he knows his parents won’t like it. But they’re not around, and anything is better than staying with mean old Uncle Slye! To Ray’s great...


Family Reminders

by Julie Danneberg & John Shelley

Sometimes we all need a little reminder.

Ten-year-old Mary McHugh’s world is shattered when her father is injured in a mining accident in the late 1800’s. After losing his leg, Mary’s father falls into...


Breathing Room

by Marsha Hayles

Evvy Hoffmeister is thirteen years old when her family brings her to Loon Lake Sanatorium to get cured of tuberculosis (TB). Evvy is frightened by her new surroundings; the rules to abide are harsh and the nurses...