Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (215)

19th Century (153)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (70)

21st Century (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (2)

Teen (1)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (537)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (537)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (535)

More options

Dubs Goes to Washington

by Dick Morris, Eileen McGann & Clayton Liotta

Dubs, America's favorite golden retriever, loses his tennis ball and traces it to Washington, DC. While hunting for it, he visits the country's great memorial sites--Lincoln, Jefferson, FDR, Reagan, Martin Luther...


DUBS GOES TO PHILADELPHIA

by Dick Morris, Eileen McGann & Clayton Liotta

DUBS the loveable golden retriever is off and running again, this time to Philadelphia. Having found his lost ball at America’s patriotic sites in Washington DC, and having run for president (as any patriotic...


P.K. Pinkerton and the Petrified Man

by Caroline Lawrence

The second book in a rip-roaring adventure series set in the wild west!

After escaping the ruthless desperados, P.K. finally feels safe in Virginia City and is ready to set up a new private eye business. But...


Nobody's Secret

by Michaela MacColl

One day, fifteen-year-old Emily Dickinson meets a mysterious, handsome young man. Surprisingly, he doesn't seem to know who she or her family is. And even more surprisingly, he playfully refuses to divulge his...


Chickadee

by Louise Erdrich

Twin brothers Chickadee and Makoons have spent every day side by side and have done everything together since they were born—until the day the unthinkable happens and the brothers are separated.

Desperate to...


Can You Survive: Jack London's Call of the Wild: A Choose Your Path Book

by Ryan Jacobson

You're the main character. You make the choices. Can you survive life as a sled dog in this adapted classic?


The Laura Line

by Crystal Allen

Tween readers who loved the warmth and humor Crystal Allen brought to How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy will find the same winning combination in her new middle-grade novel, The Laura Line.

 

Thirteen-year-old...


My Weirder School #8: Dr. Nicholas Is Ridiculous!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

A.J. and his friends are now third graders at Ella Mentry school in Dan Gutman’s outrageously funny chapter book series My Weirder School.

 

In this eighth book, Dr. Nicholas Is Ridiculous!, college professor...


The Nine Pound Hammer: Book 1 of The Clockwork Dark

by John Claude Bemis

What if John Henry had a son?

Twelve-year-old Ray is haunted by the strangest memories of his father, whom Ray swears could speak to animals. Now an orphan, Ray jumps from a train going through the American South...


Record Breaker

by Robin Stevenson

In 1963, cataclysmic world events threaten to overwhelm Jack as his family tries to deal with the death of his baby sister.


Ivy Takes Care

by Rosemary Wells & Jim LaMarch

In a heart- and humor-filled adventure by On the Blue Comet author Rosemary Wells, a girl spends a summer caring for animals in the mid-century Southwest. Brokenhearted after her best friend leaves for the entire...


Tag Against Time

by Helen Hughes Vick

The exiciting conclusion to the Walker of Time adventure trilogy follows Tag-who was zapped back to ancient times with his Hopi friend Walker-as he tries to make it home.


The Hidden Treasure of the Chisos: Lone Star Heroes--Book 3

by Patrick Dearen

The Big Bend of Texas is a mysterious place in 1869. Legend has it that there's a lost gold mine in the Chisos Mountains. Twelve-year-old Fish Rawlings and his cousin Gid have heard all about it. To find it,...


Next Spring an Oriole

by Gloria Whelan

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!

 

On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes...


The Wolf Tree: Book 2 of The Clockwork Dark

by John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!

"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"

So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg Nel's...


Out of The Easy

by Ruta Sepetys

 It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute,...


One Came Home

by Amy Timberlake

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel

“An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to the natural world. . . . Run out and read it....


Navigating Early

by Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson

 

“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal

 

A Michael L. Printz Honor Winner

 

...


Out of the Dust

by Karen Hesse

This gripping story, written in sparse first-person, free-verse poems, is the compelling tale of Billie Jo's struggle to survive during the dust bowl years of the Depression. With stoic courage, she learns to...


Dear America: Behind The Masks

by Susan Patron

Newbery Award-winning author Susan Patron brings her talents to the beloved Dear America series in this exciting story of a girl growing up in the Wild West, in a California gold mining town. Growing up in the...