Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (215)

19th Century (153)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (70)

21st Century (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (2)

Teen (1)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (537)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (537)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (535)

More options

A Long Way From Chicago: A Novel in Stories

by Richard Peck

A summer they'll never forget.

Each summer Joey and his sister, Mary Alice-two city slickers from Chicago-visit Grandma Dowdel's seemingly sleepy Illinois town. Soon enough, they find that it's far from sleepy...and...


A Pickpocket's Tale

by Karen Schwabach

A perfect Common Core tie-in, A Pickpocket's Tale includes nonfiction backmatter with a historical map of New York City in 1730, a glossary of period vocabulary words, and an explanatory note titled "How Much...


Jackaby

by William Ritter

“Miss Rook, I am not an occultist,” Jackaby said. “I have a gift that allows me to see truth where others see the illusion--and there are many illusions. All the world’s a stage, as they say, and I seem...


Bo at Iditarod Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill & Leuyen Pham

Ever since five-year-old Bo can remember, she and her papas have lived in the little Alaskan mining town of Ballard Creek. Now the family must move upriver to Iditarod Creek for work at a new mine, and Bo is...


The Ballot Box Battle

by Emily Arnold McCully

Illustrated in full color. Just in time for the presidential election comes Caldecott medalist Emily Arnold McCully's stirring tale of a young girl's act of bravery inspired by the great Elizabeth Cady Stanton....


Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp

by Jerry Stanley

Illus. with photographs from the Dust Bowl era. This true story took place at the emergency farm-labor camp immortalized in Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath. Ostracized as "dumb Okies," the children of Dust Bowl...


The Glorious Adventures of the Sunshine Queen

by Geraldine McCaughrean

Ever since the magnificent Miss Loucien gave up teaching to join the Bright Lights Theater Company, school days have lacked a certain . . . drama . . . especially for Cissy, who longs for a life in show business,...


Pepper and Pocahontas

by Melissa L Gill

Salt and Katie's daughter, Pepper, helps Pocahontas bring peace between the Powhatan and the English. In 1611 Pepper, a small grey kitten is snatched from her parents and taken to live with the Great Chief Powhatan....


Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill

by Maud Hart Lovelace & Lois Lenski

Betsy, Tacy, and Tib can't wait to be ten. After all, getting two numbers in your age is the beginning of growing up—exciting things are bound to happen. And they do! The girls fall in love with the King of...


Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown

by Maud Hart Lovelace & Lois Lenski

Betsy, Tacy, and Tib are twelve—old enough to do lots of things...even go downtown on their own. There they see their first horseless carriage, discover the joys of the public library, and see a real play...


Cursing Columbus

by Eve Tal

The dream was always the same: I was back in Russia. My family was sitting around the Sabbath table: Mama, Papa, baby Hannah and my brothers Lemmel and Shloyme. I was telling a story about America—there were...


Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918

by T. Neill Anderson

Well-researched and rich with ghastly details, this third historical fiction novel in the Horrors of History series is based on the great influenza epidemic of 1918. Actual and fictionalized victims and survivors,...


Running Out of Night

by Sharon Lovejoy

Fans of Elijah of Buxton, Trouble Don’t Last, and Stealing Freedom will be drawn to this tale of the incredible journey of an abused twelve-year-old white girl and an escaped slave girl who run away together...


Rush Revere and the American Revolution: Time-Travel Adventures With Exceptional Americans

by Rush Limbaugh

THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN—AND RUSH REVERE, LIBERTY THE HORSE, AND THE TIME-TRAVELING CREW ARE READY TO RIDE INTO THE ACTION!

Join us on this incredible time-travel adventure!

Liberty, my wisecracking...


Blizzard: Colorado, 1886

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

A raging snow storm creates the coldest kind of danger for two kids in this riveting tale of historical fiction, part of the Survivor series.

Haydn Sinclair hates absolutely everything about his aunt and uncle’s...


Black Angels

by Linda Beatrice Brown

The compelling story of three young orphans who must survive on their own during the Civil War. It's near the end of the war, and rumors of emancipation are swirling. Eleven-year-old Luke decides to run away...


Traitor: The Case of Benedict Arnold

by Jean Fritz

Benedict Arnold always carried things too far. As a boy he did crazy things like climbing atop a burning roof and picking a fight with the town constable. As a soldier, he was even more reckless. He was obsessed...


I Survived Collection #2

by Lauren Tarshis

Four thrilling books in the bestselling I SURVIVED series! Includes I SURVIVED THE SAN FRANCISCO EARTHQUAKE, 1906; I SURVIVED THE ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11, 2001; I SURVIVED THE BATTLE OF GETTYSBURG, 1863; and...


The Cure for Dreaming

by Cat Winters

Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl-a suffragist-in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It's 1900 in Oregon, and Olivia's father, concerned that she's headed for trouble, convinces a stage...


The Troubles of Johnny Cannon

by Isaiah Campbell

“A boy with a highly original voice winces his way into the bewildering world of adults during a neglected moment in American history” (Newbery Medalist Richard Peck) in this heroic coming-of-age novel.

Johnny...