Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (203)

19th Century (149)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (67)

21st Century (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (2)

Teen (1)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (516)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (516)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (514)

More options

Pepper and Pocahontas

by Melissa L Gill

Salt and Katie's daughter, Pepper, helps Pocahontas bring peace between the Powhatan and the English. In 1611 Pepper, a small grey kitten is snatched from her parents and taken to live with the Great Chief Powhatan....


Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill

by Maud Hart Lovelace & Lois Lenski

Betsy, Tacy, and Tib can't wait to be ten. After all, getting two numbers in your age is the beginning of growing up—exciting things are bound to happen. And they do! The girls fall in love with the King of...


Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown

by Maud Hart Lovelace & Lois Lenski

Betsy, Tacy, and Tib are twelve—old enough to do lots of things...even go downtown on their own. There they see their first horseless carriage, discover the joys of the public library, and see a real play...


Cursing Columbus

by Eve Tal

The dream was always the same: I was back in Russia. My family was sitting around the Sabbath table: Mama, Papa, baby Hannah and my brothers Lemmel and Shloyme. I was telling a story about America—there were...


Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918

by T. Neill Anderson

Well-researched and rich with ghastly details, this third historical fiction novel in the Horrors of History series is based on the great influenza epidemic of 1918. Actual and fictionalized victims and survivors,...


Running Out of Night

by Sharon Lovejoy

Fans of Elijah of Buxton, Trouble Don’t Last, and Stealing Freedom will be drawn to this tale of the incredible journey of an abused twelve-year-old white girl and an escaped slave girl who run away together...


Rush Revere and the American Revolution: Time-Travel Adventures With Exceptional Americans

by Rush Limbaugh

THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN—AND RUSH REVERE, LIBERTY THE HORSE, AND THE TIME-TRAVELING CREW ARE READY TO RIDE INTO THE ACTION!

Join us on this incredible time-travel adventure!

Liberty, my wisecracking...


Blizzard: Colorado, 1886

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

A raging snow storm creates the coldest kind of danger for two kids in this riveting tale of historical fiction, part of the Survivor series.

Haydn Sinclair hates absolutely everything about his aunt and uncle’s...


Black Angels

by Linda Beatrice Brown

The compelling story of three young orphans who must survive on their own during the Civil War. It's near the end of the war, and rumors of emancipation are swirling. Eleven-year-old Luke decides to run away...


Traitor: The Case of Benedict Arnold

by Jean Fritz

Benedict Arnold always carried things too far. As a boy he did crazy things like climbing atop a burning roof and picking a fight with the town constable. As a soldier, he was even more reckless. He was obsessed...


I Survived Collection #2

by Lauren Tarshis

Four thrilling books in the bestselling I SURVIVED series! Includes I SURVIVED THE SAN FRANCISCO EARTHQUAKE, 1906; I SURVIVED THE ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11, 2001; I SURVIVED THE BATTLE OF GETTYSBURG, 1863; and...


The Cure for Dreaming

by Cat Winters

Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl-a suffragist-in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It's 1900 in Oregon, and Olivia's father, concerned that she's headed for trouble, convinces a stage...


The Troubles of Johnny Cannon

by Isaiah Campbell

“A boy with a highly original voice winces his way into the bewildering world of adults during a neglected moment in American history” (Newbery Medalist Richard Peck) in this heroic coming-of-age novel.

Johnny...


On Track for Treasure

Wanderville #2

by Wendy McClure

Book two in a historically rooted series that's The Boxcar Children for a new era!

When the town sheriff discovers the exact location of "Wanderville," the orphans who live there-Jack, Frances, Harold, Alexander,...


Emily of Deep Valley: A Deep Valley Book

by Maud Hart Lovelace

Emily Webster, an orphan living with her grandfather, is not like the other girls her age in Deep Valley, Minnesota. After graduation, she longs to join the Crowd and go off to college—but she can't leave...


Carney's House Party/Winona's Pony Cart: Two Deep Valley Books

by Maud Hart Lovelace

Carney's House Party: In the summer of 1911, Caroline "Carney" Sibley is home from college and looking forward to hosting a monthlong house party—catching up with the old Crowd, including her friend Betsy...


Halley

by Faye Gibbons

Times are hard in Depression-era Georgia mountain country. Even so, fourteen-year-old Halley Owenby, her younger brother, Robbie, and their parents, Jim and Kate, manage to get by until Jim dies suddenly in...


The Curse of the Buttons

by Anne Ylvisaker

Fans of the hapless Button family will thrill to this Civil War prequel, featuring the inimitable "Granddaddy Ike" as a boy. "Eleven is not too young for war," Ike said to Barfoot, who swished his tail agreeably,...


Romeo Blue

by Phoebe Stone

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to Phoebe Stone's instant classic, THE ROMEO AND JULIET CODE. When Flissy Bathburn's parents first dropped her off in Bottlebay, Maine, she hated everything about it. She hated...


Death Coming Up the Hill

by Chris Crowe

A strikingly innovative and powerful story. Death Coming Up the Hill portrays the momentous events of the year 1968—the escalating war in Vietnam, the explosive Democratic Convention in Chicago, the Martin...