Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States / 20th Century

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete 20th Century

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (193)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (193)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (192)

More options

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry (Puffin Modern Classics)

by MildredD. Taylor

Winner of the Newbery Medal, this remarkably moving novel has impressed the hearts and minds of millions of readers.

Set in Mississippi at the height of the Depression, this is the story of one family's struggle...


School of Charm

by Lisa Ann Scott

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool,...


Paperboy

by Vince Vawter

"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird." —Booklist, Starred

 

"An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again

 

This...


Dear America: A City Tossed and Broken

by Judy Blundell

From National Book Award-winning author Judy Blundell, a thrilling account of the San Francisco Earthquake of 1906. When Minnie Bonner's father disappears after losing the Bonners' Philadelphia tavern, the wealthy...


The Elementals

by Saundra Mitchell

In this suspenseful companion to The Vespertine and The Springsweet, the teenage children of the characters in the previous novels—bohemian film maker Kate and disabled but determined Julian—embrace their...


The Watcher in the Shadows

by Chris Moriarty & Mark Edward Geyer

Magic, mayhem, and humor abound in this riveting middle-grade adventure, the sequel to The Inquisitor's Apprentice.


Bo at Ballard Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill & Leuyen Pham

It's the 1920s, and Bo was headed for an Alaska orphanage when she won the hearts of two tough gold miners who set out to raise her, enthusiastically helped by all the kind people of the nearby Eskimo village....


The Locked Garden

by Gloria Whelan

It's the year 1900, the dawn of a new century and a chance for a new beginning for Verna and Carlie, whose mother died two years ago. They are headed to their new home—the grounds of an asylum for the mentally...


The Voyage of Lucy P. Simmons: Lucy at Sea

by Barbara Mariconda

Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate says this magnificent second book in the Voyage of Lucy P. Simmons series is "a grand and adventurous tale."

Ever since Lucy's parents drowned at sea, she's...


Record Breaker

by Robin Stevenson

In 1963, cataclysmic world events threaten to overwhelm Jack as his family tries to deal with the death of his baby sister.


Ivy Takes Care

by Rosemary Wells & Jim LaMarch

In a heart- and humor-filled adventure by On the Blue Comet author Rosemary Wells, a girl spends a summer caring for animals in the mid-century Southwest. Brokenhearted after her best friend leaves for the entire...


Out of The Easy

by Ruta Sepetys

 It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute,...


Navigating Early

by Clare Vanderpool

“Just the sort of book that saves lives by igniting a passion for reading.” —James Patterson

 

“Reminiscent of Huckleberry Finn.” —The Wall Street Journal

 

A Michael L. Printz Honor Winner

 

...


Vietnam #1: I Pledge Allegiance

by Chris Lynch

Four best friends. Four ways to serve their country. Morris, Rudi, Ivan, and Beck are best friends for life. So when one of the teens is drafted into the Vietnam War, the others sign up, too. Although they each...


Dear America: The Fences Between Us

by Kirby Larson

Newbery Honor author Kirby Larson brings us the first new Dear America diary in years, taking readers through the attack on Pearl Harbor, the start of World War II, and the Japanese incarceration. With this...


Dear America: Like the Willow Tree

by Lois Lowry

Two-time Newbery Award-winning author Lois Lowry brings a brand-new, beautiful diary to the Dear America series! Suddenly orphaned by the Spanish flu epidemic in the fall of 1918, eleven-year-old Lydia Pierce...


Dear America: Christmas After All

by Kathryn Lasky

Newbery Honor author Kathryn Lasky's CHRISTMAS AFTER ALL is back in print with a gorgeous new package! To twelve-year-old Minnie Swift, Christmas is not going to be the time of bounty she's used to. It is 1932...


Distant Waves: A Novel of the Titanic: A Novel of the Titanic

by Suzanne Weyn

From the author of REINCARNATION, another historical, supernatural romance, this time focusing on five sisters whose lives are intertwined with the sinking of the Titanic. Science, spiritualism, history, and...


Holly Jean and the Secret of Razorback Ridge

by Bonnie Compton Hanson

When her father is drafted during World War II, Holly Jean Roberts must leave the big city of Cincinnati to live with her granny in Eastern Kentucky mountains. Life is anything but boring on the farm. There...


Glory Be

by Augusta Scattergood

A Mississippi town in 1964 gets riled when tempers flare at the segregated public pool. As much as Gloriana June Hemphill, or Glory as everyone knows her, wants to turn twelve, there are times when Glory wishes...