Juvenile & Young Adult / Occult & Supernatural

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Occult & Supernatural

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (878)

French (396)

German (36)

Spanish (240)

Italian (189)

 

Protection

All (36)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (11)

More options

House of Fear 1 – Der Zirkel des Bösen

by Patrick McGinley

Um seine Freunde zu beeindrucken, steigt Tom nachts in die Villa des exzentrischen Schriftstellers Marc Glick-Pitney ein. Doch dann wird aus der Mutprobe grauenhafter Ernst: Der Hausherr sitzt tot an seinem...


The Returned – Die Vergangenheit kehrt zurück

by Seth Patrick & Bea Reiter

The Returned - Die Vergangenheit kehrt zurück basiert auf der gleichnamigen TV-Serie. Europaweit hochgelobt, mit einem Emmy Award ausgezeichnet und in den USA in Form eines Remakes ausgestrahlt, wird demnächst...


Scary Harry – Fledermaus frei Haus

by Sonja Kaiblinger & Frédéric Bertrand

Das Prequel zur kultigen Kinderbuchreihe um Otto, Sensenmann Harold und die vorlaute Fledermaus Vincent. Eine ungewöhnliche und witzige Weihnachtsgeschichte für alle Scary Harry-Fans und solche, die es werden...


Scary Harry 2 – Totgesagte leben länger

by Sonja Kaiblinger & Frédéric Bertrand

Während Sensenmann Harold Urlaub macht, wird die ganze Stadt von einer Geisterplage heimgesucht und ein toter spanischer Torero versucht, sich bei Otto und seiner Tante einzunisten. Einen weiteren Geist kann...


Scary Harry 1 – Von allen guten Geistern verlassen

by Sonja Kaiblinger & Frédéric Bertrand

Der elfjährige Otto wohnt in einem waschechten Spukhaus und ist einiges gewohnt. Dass ihm ein Geist sein Sandwich aus dem Kühlschrank klaut und ein anderer ständig Socken in den Tiefen der Waschmaschine verschwinden...


Gespensterjäger auf eisiger Spur

by Cornelia Funke

Ein schleimiges Gespenst sitzt im Keller! Tom will nur noch eines: flüchten. Doch da bietet ihm die erfahrene Gespensterjägerin Hedwig Kümmelsaft ihre Hilfe an. Als die beiden das Gespenst näher kennen lernen,...


Scary Harry 3 – Meister aller Geister

by Sonja Kaiblinger & Frédéric Bertrand

Seit gegenüber von Otto und Tante Sharon eine Wahrsagerin namens Madame Olga eingezogen ist, gehen dort seltsame Dinge vor sich. Sensenmann Harold macht eine Entdeckung: Madame Olga ist von einem Poltergeist...


Gespensterjäger in der Gruselburg

by Cornelia Funke

Auf Burg Dusterberg treibt ein Gespenst sein Unwesen, da ist sich Burgverwalter Theodor Wurm sicher. Allerdings weiß er nicht, dass es sich bei dem Ungeheuer um ein SPUMIDUV - einen Spuk mit dunkler Vergangenheit...


Scary Harry 4 – Ab durch die Tonne

by Sonja Kaiblinger & Frédéric Bertrand

Otto und Emily bekommen einen neuen Vertretungslehrer namens Mr Malone, der sich merkwürdig verhält und Otto Fragen über seinen verschollenen Onkel Archibald stellt. Die Kinder finden ihn mehr als unheimlich....


Gespensterjäger in großer Gefahr

by Cornelia Funke

Gruselexperte Tom Tomsky in Gefahr! Die Prüfung zum Dritten Gespensterjäger-Diplom scheint mit der Hilfe von Hedwig Kümmelsaft und Gespenst Hugo zunächst kein Problem zu sein. Doch die Spukerscheinungen...


Gespensterjäger im Feuerspuk

by Cornelia Funke

Ein neuer Auftrag für die Gespensterjäger Hedwig Kümmelsaft, Tom Tomsky und Hugo: Sie werden von Hoteldirektor Wichtigmann um Hilfe gebeten. Aus den Wasserhähnen des Hotels Strandperle schießt heißes Wasser,...


Dancing Jax – Die komplette Trilogie

by Robin Jarvis & Nadine Mannchen

Stephen-King-like kombiniert Robin Jarvis intelligente Schockelemente mit Fantasy und schafft so eine vor Spannung überbordende Trilogie. Die Saat des Bösen geht auf und es scheint kein Entrinnen für die...


Die fünf Tore 5 – Feuerfluch

by Anthony Horowitz & Simone Wiemken

Der zweite Teil des großen Finales! Die fünf Torhüter sind über den gesamten Globus verteilt. Sie werden von Handlangern der Alten gejagt oder gefangen gehalten. Nur wenn es ihnen gelingt, sich an einem...


Frozen – Tod im Eis

by Jens Schumacher

Während einer Forschungsexpedition in die Antarktis verschwindet Henrys Vater, der international anerkannte Anthropologe Donald Wilkins, auf mysteriöse Weise. Kurzentschlossen macht sich Henry gemeinsam mit...


Deep – Gefahr aus der Tiefe

by Jens Schumacher

Java: Exotische Strände, Dschungel und geheimnisvolle Tempelanlagen - bessere Ferien könnte sich Henry Wilkins nicht wünschen, als er seinen Vater auf eine Forschungsreise begleitet. Als er noch dazu vom...


Gespensterjäger im Feuerspuk

by Cornelia Funke & Frédéric Bertrand

Ein neuer Auftrag für die Gespensterjäger Hedwig Kümmelsaft, Tom Tomsky und Hugo: Sie werden von Hoteldirektor Wichtigmann um Hilfe gebeten. Aus den Wasserhähnen des Hotels Strandperle schießt heißes Wasser,...


Die fünf Tore 5 – Zeitentod

by Anthony Horowitz & Simone Wiemken

Der erste Teil des großen Finales! Zehn Jahre nach der Flucht der Torhüter aus Hongkong liegt die Welt in Trümmern. Die Alten kontrollieren Wirtschaft und Regierungen, sie verursachen Naturkatastrophen und...


Gespensterjäger auf eisiger Spur

by Cornelia Funke & Frédéric Bertrand

Gänsehaut-Alarm! Als Tom den Keller betritt, entdeckt er dort ein echtes Gespenst! Es ist schimmlig-grün und schleimig und jagt ihm einen riesigen Schrecken ein. Tom bittet die erfahrene Geisterjägerin Hedwig...


Gespensterjäger in der Gruselburg

by Cornelia Funke & Frédéric Bertrand

Auf Burg Dusterberg treibt ein Gespenst sein Unwesen, da ist sich Burgverwalter Theodor Wurm sicher. Allerdings weiß er nicht, dass es sich bei dem Ungeheuer um ein SPUMIDUV - einen Spuk mit dunkler Vergangenheit...


Zombies weinen nicht

by Rusty Fischer, Stephanie Kempin & Papierverzierer Verlag

Durch einen Blitzschlag wird Maddy zum Zombie. Gut, dass auch Zombies lieben können. Weniger gut, dass es auch böse Zombies gibt, gegen die ein Kampf entbrennt … In der verschlafenen Kleinstadt Barracuda...

Juvenile & Young Adult / Occult & Supernatural

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Occult & Supernatural

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (38)

Teen (26)

Young adult (71)

 

Language

English (939)

French (487)

German (67)

Spanish (350)

Italian (195)

 

Protection

All (939)

DRM Free (48)

DRM (891)

More options

A Stable for Nightmares

by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu

Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu was one of the foremost writers of ghost stories in the Victorian era, penning such renowned works as Uncle Silas and In a Glass Darkly. This collection of spine-tingling short stories...


Tales of Men and Ghosts (Serapis Classics)

by Edith Wharton

EDITH WHARTON (1862-1937) was one of the most remarkable women of her time, and her immense commercial and critical success-most notably with her novel "The Age of Innocense" (1920), which won a Pulitzer Prize-have...


Human Souls Journey After Death In Islam

by Muhammad Vandestra

Imagine yourself at the moment of your death. What thoughts cross your mind? Memories of family and friends? Panic? Regrets? Remembrance of Allah SWT (God)? What is death? What happens to us after we die? What...


More Short & Shivery

by Robert D. San Souci & Katherine Coville

Thirty hair-raising stories from around the world fill this spooky collection with delicious shivers and spine-tingling chills. Sit down and meet "The Vampire Cat," "The Draug" and "The Rolling Head"; or take...


Tales of Terror

by Edgar Allan Poe & Les Martin

Who is the uninvited guest wearing a creepy costume at Prince Prospero's ball? Can a man be driven mad by the "sounds" of the crime he has committed? These spine-tingling stories and others by Edgar Allan Poe...


Catacomb

Asylum #3

by Madeleine Roux

The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series follows three teens as they take a senior year road trip to one of America's most haunted cities, uncovering dangerous secrets from...


A Terrifying Taste of Short & Shivery: Thirty Creepy Tales

by Robert D. San Souci & Katherine Coville

Ghoulies, ghosties, and long-leggedy beasties inhabit these 30 chilling tales gathered from around the world. Creepy classic and contemporary stories from Australia, Germany, India, El Salvador, and elsewhere--including...


The Night House

by Rachel Tafoya

Bianca St. Germain works at a Night House, a place where vampires like the aristocratic Jeremiah Archer pay to feed on humans, and she doesn't much care what others think of her. The money is good, and at least...


Hare Moon: An Original Forest of Hands and Teeth Story

by Carrie Ryan

Tabitha can’t shake the feeling that something exists beyond the fences of her village. And when she sneaks out, past the gates and down the path into the Forest of Hands and Teeth, she meets a boy who teaches...


The Golden Ghost

by Marion Dane Bauer & Peter Ferguson

Delsie knew it wasn't a good idea to dare her best friend Todd to explore the abandoned houses by the old mill. But she couldn't back down after the words slipped out of her mouth. Together the two friends bike...


Attack of the Shark-Headed Zombie

by Bill Doyle & Scott Altmann

New to the Random House list is author Bill Doyle with a tale of monsters, magic, and mayhem.

After Keats and Henry lose their bikes, they need money—fast. So the help-wanted ad at the supermarket seems ideal...


Tighter

by Adele Griffin

When 17-year-old Jamie arrives on the idyllic New England island of Little Bly to work as a summer au pair, she is stunned to learn of the horror that precedes her. Seeking the truth surrounding a young couple's...


Rotters

by Daniel Kraus

Grave-robbing. What kind of monster would do such a thing? It's true that Leonardo da Vinci did it, Shakespeare wrote about it, and the resurrection men of nineteenth-century Scotland practically made it an...


Tomb of Brain Ooze #5

by M. D. Payne & Keith Zoo

Another brain-oozing adventure

After a successful battle to save the moon, Chris and the others find themselves back on Earth and trapped by an evil mummy in the depths of an Egyptian pyramid. Separated from...


Fibble: The Fourth Circle of Heck

by Dale E. Basye & Bob Dob

With more dark humor and zany silliness, Dale E. Basye returns to Heck for his most over-the-top (the Big Top, that is) adventure yet.

When Marlo Fauster claims she has switched souls with her brother, she gets...


Suspicion

by Alexandra Monir

"If Alfred Hitchcock had directed Downton Abbey, the result would have been this book. Alexandra Monir takes us on a gripping, nonstop thrill ride with just the right amount of supernatural and an ending that...


Pure Dead Magic

by Debi Gliori

Things are not right at the Strega-Borgia castle. Signor Luciano Strega-Borgia has been kidnapped. Signora Baci Strega-Borgia is struggling with her spells at the Advanced Witchcraft Institute.Titus and Pandora...


A Christmas Carol

by Charles Dickens, Mary Kate McDevitt & Mark Peppe

"Bah Humbug!" That's how Ebeneezer Scrooge feels about Christmas--until the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Future decide to show the crotchety old miser the error of his ways. Together they travel through...


The Beast of Seabourne

by Rhys A Jones

Oz Chambers has a wonderful secret; the obsidian pebble, gifted to him by his dead father, is an artefact of astonishing power.  The sort of power that makes the year eight science project a hands-down walkover...


The Ghost Backstage #3

by Dori H Butler & Aurore Damant

Kaz and Claire’s new detective agency is a success! Their latest case, though, is proving to be the hardest yet. When Claire’s classmate says he saw a ghost backstage while rehearsing the school play, Kaz...