Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (7)

Young adult (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1748)

French (62)

German (45)

Spanish (65)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (1748)

DRM Free (27)

DRM (1721)

More options

My Brother Louis Measures Worms: And Other Louis Stories

by Barbara Robinson & Laurence Leamer

How is it that Louis has been driving his mother's car around town if he's only eight years old?

Where did the cat go to have her kittens?

Who won the free wedding?

Whether it's costume parades, mysterious...


Captain Awesome Gets Crushed

by Stan Kirby & George O'Connor

Captain Awesome and Nacho Cheese Man must battle the evil forces of pink and love in this Valentine’s Day adventure.

It’s February in Sunnyview, and Valentine’s Day is fast approaching. When Captain Awesome...


The Teacher's Funeral

by Richard Peck

If your teacher has to die, August isn't a bad time of year for it," begins Richard Peck's latest novel, a book full of his signature wit and sass. Russell Culver is fifteen in 1904, and he's raring to leave...


Dork Diaries OMG!: All About Me Diary!

by Rachel Renée|Russell, Rachel Re Russell

Grab a notebook and your favorite pen and get ready to make your own Dork Diary!

Use the questions in this book that Nikki Maxwell has created just for you to help you write your very own daily dairy.

If you could...


Horrible Harry Takes the Cake

by Suzy Kline

The kids in room 3B have found out that their teacher, Miss Mackle, is engaged! But who is the lucky groom? Leave it to Harry and his best friend, Doug, to find out. Harry goes into detective mode, and wastes...


Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #6: The African Safari Discovery

by Jeff Brown & Macky Pamintuan

Stanley’s not the only flat one!

When a flat skull is discovered in Africa, Stanley Lambchop decides to travel there with his brother, Arthur, and their father, George. Maybe studying the skull will give them...


Magic Marks the Spot

by Caroline Carlson & Dave Phillips

Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate...


The Amazing Voyage

by Geronimo Stilton

Holey cheese! Join Geronimo as he returns to the Kingdom of Fantasy for a third amazing adventure! In this 320-page, full-color hardcover adventure, Geronimo returns to the Kingdom of Fantasy when he learns...


Heir Apparent

by Vivian Vande Velde

In the virtual reality game Heir Apparent, there are way too many ways to get killed--and Giannine seems to be finding them all. Which is a darn shame, because unless she can get the magic ring, locate the stolen...


Super Surprise

by Patricia Reilly Giff

This week the kids at the Zigzag Afternoon Center are being creative, and trying new things. But that's not so easy for Destiny. All of her ideas turn into disasters—until she finds out what a good poet she...


Jake Drake, Class Clown

by Andrew Clements & Dolores Avendaño

Knock, knock. Who's there? Jake. Jake who? Jake Drake, Class Clown.

Miss Bruce is the new student teacher in second grade, and she never smiles. Never. But when Jake cracks up the class during a spelling bee,...


Baker, Baker, Cookie Maker (Sesame Street)

by Linda Hayward & Tom Brannon

Cookie Monster is baking loads of his favorite cookies at the Sesame Street Bakery. But the tasty treats get gobbled up so fast by his friends—Elmo, Big Bird, Grover, Bert, Ernie, and the others—that Cookie...


The Celery Stalks At Midnight

by James Howe & Leslie Morrill

CHESTER, the cat, Harold, the dog, Bunnicula, the vampire (?) rabbit, and Howie, the wirehaired dachshund puppy, return in this sequel to Bunnicula: A Rabbit Tale of Mystery and Howliday Inn to ask the question:...


Mason Dixon: Fourth-Grade Disasters

by Claudia Mills & Guy Francis

Here's the second entry in veteran author Claudia Mills' charming middle-grade series, which finds the lovably sardonic title character starting the fourth grade, which he's dreading: everyone in fourth grade...


My Weirder School #3: Mrs. Lilly Is Silly!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

My Weirder School weirder than ever!

It’s Career Day at Ella Mentry School! Mrs. Lilly is a reporter for the local paper. She’s going to come help the kids make their own newspaper, all about the school....


My Weird School #3: Mrs. Roopy Is Loopy!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

Never before has school been this mixed up—or this much fun!

Could Mrs Roopy, the new librarian, be A.J.'s craziest teacher yet? When the class shows up they find her dressed first as George Washington and...


Ramona Forever

Ramona Quimby #7

by Beverly Cleary, Tracy Dockray & Jacqueline Rogers

Life can move pretty fast—especially when you're in the third grade, your teenage sister's moods drive you crazy, and your mom has a suspicious secret she just won't share. Plus, Mr. Quimby's new job offer...


Ramona and Her Mother

Ramona Quimby #5

by Beverly Cleary, Tracy Dockray & Jacqueline Rogers

Ramona Quimby is no longer seven, but not quite eight. She's "seven and a half right now," if you ask her! Not allowed to stay home alone, yet old enough to watch pesky Willa Jean, Ramona wonders when her mother...


Muggie Maggie

by Beverly Cleary & Tracy Dockray

In this humorous and relatable novel from Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary, a girl must overcome her rebellious attitude toward learning cursive.

At first, Maggie is just feeling stubborn when she...


Henry and the Clubhouse

Henry Huggins #5

by Beverly Cleary, Tracy Dockray & Jacqueline Rogers

Fiery Ramona Quimby and the well-meaning Henry Huggins may clash, but in this delightful and hilariously told novel by Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary, an unlikely compromise wins the day.

Henry and...