Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

Best Selling / Page 54

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (6)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1485)

French (29)

German (7)

Spanish (61)

Italian (10)

 

Protection

All (1485)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (1461)

More options

Dark Lord: The Early Years

by Jamie Thomson

When Dirk Lloyd awakens in the middle of a small town he's never seen before, he is confounded. What is this strange place and why is he powerless against these humans who insist on finding his parents? Could...


Stink: The Super-Incredible Collection: Books 1-3

by Megan McDonald & Peter H. Reynolds

What is way cooler than a story about Stink? Three of them - all tucked together in one hilarious boxed set. No lie! Judy Moody's pesky younger "bother" - encyclopedia in hand, zany schemes in mind, and comical...


Me

by Sandy Stallsmith & Jehanne Silva-Freimane

The story of a girl learning to be herself. A story in Rhyme with wonderful illustrations.

Story and concept by Sandy Stallsmith

Illustration by Cheryl Jehanne Silva-Freimane

A Bedtime Rhymes project (www.bedtimerhymes.com)...


Malcolm at Midnight

by W. H. Beck & Brian Lies

A rat, a missing iguana, and a mystery all converge in this funny and heart-warming middle grade novel illustrated by New York Times best-seller Brian Lies.


Sons of the 613

by Michael Rubens

Isaac is preparing for his bar mitzvah when his older brother Josh, a self-proclaimed "Super Jew" and undefeated wrestler, forces him into a quest to become a man: shooting a gun, riding a motorcycle, playing...


Really Weird Removals.com

by Daniela Sacerdoti

Shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Award 2013. Mischievous fairies? Smelly troll? Email the Really Weird Removals company! Luca and Valentina's Uncle Alistair runs a pest control business. But the...


The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck

by Emily Fairlie & Antonio Javier Caparo

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and...


Calvin Coconut: Rocket Ride

by Graham Salisbury & Jacqueline Rogers

Calvin's dad is a famous pop singer, and he's going to be in a concert on the island! Everyone wants to go. Dad gave Calvin's mom 10 tickets, and Calvin has to decide who gets the last ticket: teacher's pet...


Melonhead and the Vegalicious Disaster

by Katy Kelly & Gillian Johnson

It's not fair! Not only is Melonhead's new fifth-grade teacher notoriously strict and mean, his mother is making him eat more and more vegetables. So Melonhead and his pals come up with a genius idea to get...


Heidi Heckelbeck Gets Glasses

by Wanda Coven & Priscilla Burris

Heidi Heckelbeck sees things differently in this whimsically witchy chapter book.

When her friend Lucy Lancaster gets glasses, Heidi notices all the attention Lucy gets and decides that she, too, needs a new...


Josie Griffin Is Not a Vampire

by Heather Swain

A hilarious take on the paranormal trend--Twilight meets The Breakfast Club!

When former good girl turned rebel Josie Griffin gets busted for what was in her mind perfectly acceptable revenge on her cheating...


Friday Night at Hodges' Cafe

by Tim Egan

When three mean and hungry tigers disrupt Hodges' Cafe and its customers one Friday night, it's Hodges' crazy duck who saves the day.


The Neddiad: How Neddie Took the Train, Went to Hollywood, and SavedCivilization

by Daniel Pinkwater

The old powers try to come back, and the planet is plunged into chaos, and civilization is destroyed, and it gets all violent and evil...the old legends tell that a hero...with the sacred turtle, always...

Los...


The Adventures of Sir Lancelot the Great

by Gerald Morris & Aaron Renier

Many years ago, the storytellers say, the great King Arthur brought justice to England with the help of his gallant Knights of the Round Table. Of these worthy knights, there was never one so fearless, so chivalrous,...


The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady

by Gerald Morris

Squire Terence and Sir Gawain are off questing again, but this time their journey is overshadowed by their ultimate destination: Gawain is to meet up with the Green Knight in a contest that could easily lead...


Call the Shots

by Don Calame

And . . . action! As the uproarious trio returns, sensitive Sean takes the spotlight - scripting a low-low-budget film while fielding unexpected female fans. Coop is cooking up another sure-misfire scheme (big...


Story Time

by Edward Bloor

George and Kate are promised the finest education when they transfer to the Whittaker Magnet School. It boasts the highest test scores in the nation. But at what price? Their school's curriculum is focused on...


The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse: A Chet Gecko Mystery

by Bruce Hale

Chet Gecko loves a good mystery. Almost more than he loves his fee--stinkbug pie.

So when fellow fourth grader Shirley Chameleon asks him to find her missing brother, Billy, Chet expects the case to be as easy...


The Middle of Somewhere

by J.B. Cheaney

VERONICA SPARKS IS hitting the road and she is going to shake the dust of her little town off her shoes and see the world!

Well, someday. For now, she’s hitting the road in an RV with her cantankerous grandfather...


Twice Upon a Marigold

by Jean Ferris

Since Queen Olympia's fateful fall into the river, newlyweds Christian and Marigold have been living happily ever after. And they had every intention of keeping it that way--until they find out that Olympia...