Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

Best Selling / Page 54

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (6)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1512)

French (30)

German (7)

Spanish (61)

Italian (10)

 

Protection

All (1512)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (1487)

More options

Jack Tumor

by Anthony Mcgowan

Hector is being hectored by an unlikely bully: a talking brain tumor. And it’s not just a talking brain tumor. It’s a know-it-all, pain-in-the-arse, jibber-jabbering brain tumor that names itself Jack, and...


Egghead

by Karla Oceanak & Kendra Spanjer

It's October, and Aldo thinks he's Einstein. Gloating over his epic first-quarter grades and test scores, he even decides to dress as the iconic scientist for Halloween. But his bubble bursts when he realizes...


The Big, Fat South African Kiddies' Joke Book

by Zebra Press (Random House Struik)

The book that will tickle the funny bone of all South African children, both young and old. The Big, Fat South African Kiddies' Joke Book contains jokes of all shapes and sizes, from knock-knock jokes to one-liners...


Captain Awesome Saves the Winter Wonderland

by Stan Kirby & George O'Connor

A new villain threatens to put “the big freeze” on the second grade’s holiday play. Can the Sunnyview Superhero Squad save the show?

Eugene and Charlie can hardly wait for Sunnyview Elementary’s holiday...


Danger Goes Berserk

by Mac Barnett & Matthew Myers

A twelve-year-old sleuth goes undercover—and underwater—to tackle three cases in this hilarious Brixton Brothers mystery.

It’s a routine case…

…or at least as routine as a cases get when you’re a twelve-year-old...


Rich: A Dyamonde Daniel Book

by Nikki Grimes & R. Gregory Christie

Dyamonde Daniel is excited about the local library?s poetry contest, and so is her friend Free. The prize is one hundred dollars?just think what they could buy with that much money! But when they find out that...


Audrey, Wait!

by Robin Benway

The wait is over for the paperback of this irresistible, fast-paced, hit-worthy debut! When funny, charming, absolutely-normal Audrey Cuttler dumps her boyfriend Evan, he writes a song about her that becomes...


In a Glass Grimmly

A Tale Dark & Grimm #2

by Adam Gidwitz

Take caution ahead!

If you dare, join Jack and Jill as they embark on a harrowing quest through a new set of tales from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, and others. Follow along as they enter startling...


The Adventures of Nanny Piggins

by R. A. Spratt & Dan Santat

Mary Poppins meets Babe in this hilarious novel about three children under the watch of their wonderfully quirky nanny, who happens to be a pig!

Yes, a pig. A fabulously sassy and impeccably dressed pig as a...


Button Down

by Anne Ylvisaker

As football fever hits Goodhue, Iowa, Ned Button steps into the lineup in a funny new adventure about a small-town family living in 1929. Ever since local boy Lester Ward got drafted by the University of Iowa...


Dark Lord: The Early Years

by Jamie Thomson

When Dirk Lloyd awakens in the middle of a small town he's never seen before, he is confounded. What is this strange place and why is he powerless against these humans who insist on finding his parents? Could...


Stink: The Super-Incredible Collection: Books 1-3

by Megan McDonald & Peter H. Reynolds

What is way cooler than a story about Stink? Three of them - all tucked together in one hilarious boxed set. No lie! Judy Moody's pesky younger "bother" - encyclopedia in hand, zany schemes in mind, and comical...


Me

by Sandy Stallsmith & Jehanne Silva-Freimane

The story of a girl learning to be herself. A story in Rhyme with wonderful illustrations.

Story and concept by Sandy Stallsmith

Illustration by Cheryl Jehanne Silva-Freimane

A Bedtime Rhymes project (www.bedtimerhymes.com)...


Malcolm at Midnight

by W. H. Beck & Brian Lies

A rat, a missing iguana, and a mystery all converge in this funny and heart-warming middle grade novel illustrated by New York Times best-seller Brian Lies.


Sons of the 613

by Michael Rubens

Isaac is preparing for his bar mitzvah when his older brother Josh, a self-proclaimed "Super Jew" and undefeated wrestler, forces him into a quest to become a man: shooting a gun, riding a motorcycle, playing...


Really Weird Removals.com

by Daniela Sacerdoti

Shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Award 2013. Mischievous fairies? Smelly troll? Email the Really Weird Removals company! Luca and Valentina's Uncle Alistair runs a pest control business. But the...


The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck

by Emily Fairlie & Antonio Javier Caparo

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and...


Calvin Coconut: Rocket Ride

by Graham Salisbury & Jacqueline Rogers

Calvin's dad is a famous pop singer, and he's going to be in a concert on the island! Everyone wants to go. Dad gave Calvin's mom 10 tickets, and Calvin has to decide who gets the last ticket: teacher's pet...


Melonhead and the Vegalicious Disaster

by Katy Kelly & Gillian Johnson

It's not fair! Not only is Melonhead's new fifth-grade teacher notoriously strict and mean, his mother is making him eat more and more vegetables. So Melonhead and his pals come up with a genius idea to get...


Heidi Heckelbeck Gets Glasses

by Wanda Coven & Priscilla Burris

Heidi Heckelbeck sees things differently in this whimsically witchy chapter book.

When her friend Lucy Lancaster gets glasses, Heidi notices all the attention Lucy gets and decides that she, too, needs a new...