Juvenile & Young Adult / Legends, Myths, Fables

Best Selling / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete Legends, Myths, Fables


In category

Other (117)

Greek & Roman (105)

Arthurian (64)

Norse (25)



Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (605)

French (95)

German (8)

Spanish (19)

Italian (80)



All (605)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (588)

More options

A Song for Ella Grey

by David Almond

I'm the one who's left behind. I'm the one to tell the tale. I knew them both... knew how they lived and how they died. Claire is Ella Grey's best friend. She's there when the whirlwind arrives on the scene:...

Windows to Adventure: Venus, the Morning Star

by Claudia Alexander

With the help of a magical creature named AboGado, Rashad and Angie visit planet Venus, and are given a guided tour by Venus, herself! Venus explains how to find 'her' in the sky (at morning or evening). When...


by Martina Boone

Beautiful Creatures meets The Body Finder in Compulsion, the first novel in a spellbinding new trilogy.

All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lived with her shut-in mother....

Complete Nothing

by Kieran Scott

True’s matchmaking skills are the stuff of legend! The second novel in Kieran Scott’s delightful teen romance series that TeenVogue.com called “the next Twilight.”

True is not exactly loving New Jersey....

Shades of Atlantis

by Carol Oates

Since the death of their parents, Triona Pryor and her brother, Ben, have lived with their aunt and uncle in Camden, Maine. Now in her senior year of high school, Triona loves her family and friends, but she...

Shades of Avalon

by Carol Oates

Ben Pryor grew up as an average kid in Camden, Maine, unaware of the supernatural storm brewing in his Celtic blood. However, at nineteen, as the last born in the royal line of beings that once ruled Atlantis,...


by LH Nicole

Aliana Fagan spent her childhood traveling the world, dreaming of legendary heroes and mythical lands. But after the sudden death of her parents, she hides behind the safety of her camera and her art until a...

Smothered Rose Trilogy Book 2: Unsoiled

by Lelia Eye

"Look, Poppy! It's Bella of the Cinders. She certainly doesn't look like 'The Beauty' now, does she? Not with that rat's nest of hair or those filthy chicken arms. Maybe we should start calling her 'Cinderbella.'"...

Gabriel's Clock

by Hilton Pashley

Angels and demons, mystery and magic cast a page-turning spell in this humorous middle grade fantasy debut.

Krabat and the Sorcerer's Mill

by Otfried Preussler & Anthea Bell

New Year’s has passed. Twelfth Night is almost here. Krabat, a fourteen-year-old beggar boy dressed up as one of the Three Kings, is traveling from village to village singing carols. One night he has a strange...

Gabriel Finley and the Raven's Riddle

by George Hagen & Scott Bakal

“A first-rate fantasy for middle-grade readers. Like Harry Potter,... Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials series,... and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society books.” —Booklist, Starred...

The Book of Three, 50th Anniversary Edition

by Lloyd Alexander & Shannon Hale

Henry Holt Books for Young Readers is proud to publish this 50th Anniversary Edition of Lloyd Alexander's classic The Book of Three, the first book in the Chronicles of Prydain, with a new introduction by Newbery...

The Ever Breath

by Julianna Baggott

Follow the secret passageway . . . and discover the magic!

In a world where locust fairies flutter and firebreathers burst from snowbanks, two children are having the adventure of their lives. Truman and his...

Seven Wonders Journals: The Key

by Peter Lerangis

Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella.

Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime....

The Secret Cipher

by Whitaker Ringwald

The Secret Cipher is the sequel to The Secret Box, a rollicking adventure full of family rivalry, magic, questing, and laugh-out-loud humor that's perfect for fans of Dan Gutman, Wendy Mass, and Trenton Lee...

Ultimate Magic: Book 8

Merlin's Dragon series #3

by T. Barron

Avalon is on the verge of total destruction: an army of warriors, a swarm of fire dragons, and a lethal plague are all laying waste to Merlin's beloved land. But Merlin is nowhere to be found. Leading the fight...

Twist of the Blade

by Edward Willett

Ariane and Wally must find a way to travel to France, and go deep underground, to find the second Shard of Excalibur before Rex Major can get his hands on it.


by Laura Peyton Roberts

Turning thirteen starts off with a bang for Lily. Literally. A birthday present explodes on her porch . . . and soon after a trio of leprechauns (yes, leprechauns) appears in her bedroom. They whisk her away...

Ares and the Spear of Fear

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Craig Phillips

Ares, Zeus, and the other Olympians encounter a huge snake and a sharp challenge in this Heroes in Training adventure.

After overcoming many challenges, Zeus and his fellow Olympians arrive at the temple at Delphi—only...

Iris the Colorful

by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams

Iris has a rainbow of colorful experiences, from visiting the Underworld to conversing with her crush in this Goddess Girls adventure.

Iris is the most colorful goddess girl at Mount Olympus Academy. In fact,...