Juvenile & Young Adult / Legends, Myths, Fables

Best Selling / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legends, Myths, Fables

 

In category

Other (127)

Greek & Roman (116)

Arthurian (70)

Norse (29)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (629)

French (81)

German (31)

Spanish (35)

Italian (95)

 

Protection

All (629)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (595)

More options

Shades of Atlantis

by Carol Oates

Since the death of their parents, Triona Pryor and her brother, Ben, have lived with their aunt and uncle in Camden, Maine. Now in her senior year of high school, Triona loves her family and friends, but she...


Shades of Avalon

by Carol Oates

Ben Pryor grew up as an average kid in Camden, Maine, unaware of the supernatural storm brewing in his Celtic blood. However, at nineteen, as the last born in the royal line of beings that once ruled Atlantis,...


Legendary

by LH Nicole

Aliana Fagan spent her childhood traveling the world, dreaming of legendary heroes and mythical lands. But after the sudden death of her parents, she hides behind the safety of her camera and her art until a...


Smothered Rose Trilogy Book 2: Unsoiled

by Lelia Eye

"Look, Poppy! It's Bella of the Cinders. She certainly doesn't look like 'The Beauty' now, does she? Not with that rat's nest of hair or those filthy chicken arms. Maybe we should start calling her 'Cinderbella.'"...


Gabriel's Clock

by Hilton Pashley

Angels and demons, mystery and magic cast a page-turning spell in this humorous middle grade fantasy debut.


Gabriel Finley and the Raven's Riddle

by George Hagen & Scott Bakal

“A first-rate fantasy for middle-grade readers,” declares Booklist in a starred review, comparing Gabriel Finley to Harry Potter, Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials series, and The Mysterious Benedict...


The Book of Three, 50th Anniversary Edition

by Lloyd Alexander & Shannon Hale

Henry Holt Books for Young Readers is proud to publish this 50th Anniversary Edition of Lloyd Alexander's classic The Book of Three, the first book in the Chronicles of Prydain, with a new introduction by Newbery...


The Ever Breath

by Julianna Baggott

Follow the secret passageway . . . and discover the magic!

In a world where locust fairies flutter and firebreathers burst from snowbanks, two children are having the adventure of their lives. Truman and his...


Seven Wonders Journals: The Key

by Peter Lerangis

Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella.

Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime....


The Secret Cipher

by Whitaker Ringwald

The Secret Cipher is the sequel to The Secret Box, a rollicking adventure full of family rivalry, magic, questing, and laugh-out-loud humor that's perfect for fans of Dan Gutman, Wendy Mass, and Trenton Lee...


Ultimate Magic: Book 8

Merlin's Dragon series #3

by T. Barron

Avalon is on the verge of total destruction: an army of warriors, a swarm of fire dragons, and a lethal plague are all laying waste to Merlin's beloved land. But Merlin is nowhere to be found. Leading the fight...


Twist of the Blade

by Edward Willett

Ariane and Wally must find a way to travel to France, and go deep underground, to find the second Shard of Excalibur before Rex Major can get his hands on it.


Green

by Laura Peyton Roberts

Turning thirteen starts off with a bang for Lily. Literally. A birthday present explodes on her porch . . . and soon after a trio of leprechauns (yes, leprechauns) appears in her bedroom. They whisk her away...


Ares and the Spear of Fear

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Craig Phillips

Ares, Zeus, and the other Olympians encounter a huge snake and a sharp challenge in this Heroes in Training adventure.

After overcoming many challenges, Zeus and his fellow Olympians arrive at the temple at Delphi—only...


Iris the Colorful

by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams

Iris has a rainbow of colorful experiences, from visiting the Underworld to conversing with her crush in this Goddess Girls adventure.

Iris is the most colorful goddess girl at Mount Olympus Academy. In fact,...


Uni the Unicorn

by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Brigette Barrager

An original picture book about a unicorn from bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Plant a Kiss).

 

In this clever twist on the age-old belief that there’s no such thing as unicorns, Uni the unicorn...


Very Superstitious: Myths, Legends and Tales of Superstition

by Shannon Delany, Pab Sungenis & Stephanie Kuehnert

As told by some of today's most admired young adult authors—and a few newbies—this charity anthology boasts stories that will make readers scream, laugh, and tremble with fear, and all for a good cause!...


The Paper Sword: Spell Crossed

by Robert Priest

After shaking hands with a man with a red hand, Xemion and Saheni must flee their forest home and cross dangerous lands haunted by creatures caught in the forces of conflicting spells, while being pursued by...


The Ugly Goddess

by Elsa Marston

Fourteen-year-old Princess Meret is unhappy with her future as consort of the Egyptian god Amun, especially after meeting Hector, a handsome Greek soldier, but when she is kidnapped, it is up to Hector and a...


Dragon's Flame

by Alix J Beaumont & Jenny Ainslie-Turner

Its a mythical romance about three shape-shifting dragons in search of their pre-ordained mates, three teenage girls and timing is everything. Missed, and the dragon is doomed for all eternity. However, whenever...