Juvenile & Young Adult / Detective & thrillers

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (529)

French (185)

German (2)

Spanish (237)

Italian (132)

 

Category

Delete Detective & thrillers

 

Audience

Young adult (53)

Teen (2)

Advanced reader (26)

 

Protection

All (529)

DRM Free (104)

DRM (424)

More options

Peggy Henderson Adventures 3-Book Bundle: Bone Deep / Broken Bones / Reading the Bones

by Gina McMurchy-Barber

This special three-book bundle collects the Peggy Henderson Mysteries, in which the teen bone expert uncovers and solves historical mysteries in British Columbia.


The Bone Artists

by Madeleine Roux

In this bone-chilling digital original story set in the world of Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling novel Asylum, a Louisiana teen tries to make tuition money working for a sinister organization but...


The Emerald Casket

by Richard Newsome & Jonny Duddle

It has only been a month since Gerald Wilkins be-came the richest kid on earth. One month since he found out his great-aunt Geraldine had left him all her fortune and, with it, a murder mystery, clues to a diamond...


The Alan Nearing Mysteries 2-Book Bundle: The Drowned Violin / Pioneer Poltergeist

by H. Mel Malton

This special bundle collects the two novels detailing the cottage country adventures of the Alan Nearing detective agency, as Alan and his friends Ziggy and Josée, without any help from grown-ups whatsoever,...


Bone Deep: A Peggy Henderson Adventure

by Gina McMurchy-Barber

A two-hundred-year-old sunken ship is discovered off the northern tip of Vancouver Island and budding archaeologist Peggy Henderson manages to secure a place on this archaeological expedition. The trip teachers...


Jasper Penzey: International Boy Detective: The Ruby Brooch of Atlantis

by Monica LaSarre

Jasper Penzey has never known his mother and his father never wants to speak of her. At the ripe age of 9 years old, on the eve of his and his father's move from Louisiana to Santorini, Greece, precocious Jasper...


The Cryptid Files: Loch Ness

by Jean Flitcroft

Vanessa's dreams are haunted by cryptids, mysterious creatures that haven't been acknowledged by science. She longs to complete her mother's search for Nessie, the most famous one of them all. Can she finally...


Casey Templeton Mysteries 2-Book Bundle: Hate Cell / Old Bones

by Gwen Molnar

Thirteen-year-old Albertan Casey Templeton has a nose for adventure and sniffs out two different but dangerous crimes in this special 2-book series bundle.


Old Bones: A Casey Templeton Mystery

by Gwen Molnar

Young dinosaur hunter Casey hears about an attempted robbery of artifacts from the Royal Tyrrell Museum and has to use his ingenuity to foil the burglars.


Deadfall

by Anna Carey

In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding...


The Boarded-Up House

by Augusta Huiell Seaman

Inside a crumbling mansion, a hidden stairway leads to a locked room that holds a message from the past. Best friends Joyce and Cynthia have always been fascinated by the huge Colonial with a pair of round windows...


The Good Girls

The Perfectionists #2

by Sara Shepard

From Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars series, comes the shocking sequel to The Perfectionists—with an ending you’ll have to read to believe!

Mackenzie, Ava, Caitlin,...


The Case of the Paranoid Panda: An Irwin LaLune Mystery

by Bruce F. Murphy & Christian Paniagua

Irwin LaLune is a skunk detective who likes the smell of a good mystery. But he gets more than he bargained for when a squirrel tips him off to the antics of the panda Ling Ming-the local zoo's star attraction....


The Intruders

by Michael Marshall Smith

Now a BBC America original television show by the writer and executive producer of The X-Files!

For ex-cop Jack Whalen, it all begins with a visit from a childhood friend, a lawyer who needs Jack's help. The...


The Partials Sequence Complete Collection

by Dan Wells

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. This collection...


The Distance Between Lost and Found

by Kathryn Holmes

Blending elements of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak and Gary Paulsen’s Hatchet, this gripping story from Kathryn Holmes was deemed “a page turner” by author Richard Peck and “an intense story of survival”...


Endangered

by Lamar Giles

Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile Mystery

Endangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers, from acclaimed author Lamar Giles, author of the Edgar Award–nominated...


A Study in Scarlet

by Arthur Conan Doyle & Gris Grimly

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's first novel—and the origin story of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson—is reimagined in the first unabridged, fully illustrated version since its debut, by acclaimed and bestselling...


The The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

by Maryrose Wood & Eliza Wheeler

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious...


Pretty Wanted

by Elisa Ludwig

Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig’s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that’s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard.

When Willa skipped probation...