Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Nature & the Natural World

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Nature & the Natural World

 

In category

Environment (6)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (264)

French (30)

German (17)

Spanish (15)

Italian (23)

 

Protection

All (17)

DRM Free (16)

DRM (1)

More options

Ted Das Schnabeltier Und (teilzeit) Klempner

by Hazel Edwards & John Petropoulos

Auf Abruf repariert Ted tropfende Wasserprobleme und schlechte Launen. Aus seinem Werkzeugkasten zaubert er Lächelspray, eine Feder oder einen Witz. Und wenn Sansibars Familie Hilfe benötigt, ist Ted sofort...


Lotta will's wissen

by Waltraud Möhrke

Der Frühling kommt, und mit ihm die ersten wilden Kräuter. Höchste Zeit für Oma und Lotta, durch die Natur zu spazieren und alles, was da so wächst, unter die Lupe zu nehmen! Lotta ist sehr neugierig und...


Das Einhorn auf Spurensuche

by Traudi Reich-Portisch & Annika Siems

In einer Wüste, unserer Zeit weit voraus, trotzen nur noch das Einhorn und der Baum dem Sand. Es scheint keinen Ausweg mehr zu geben, außer ... "Drüben", flüstert der Wind. Das Einhorn macht sich auf die...


Superhenne Hanna gibt nicht auf

by Felix Mitterer

Superhenne Hanna gibt nicht auf - denn neue Abenteuer erwarten sie und ihre Freunde, die Kinder Theresa, Sebastian und den Fuchs Bartholomäus. In geheimen Labors werden Tiere geklont, gentechnisch manipuliert...


Superhenne Hanna

by Felix Mitterer & Helga Meinhart

Hanna ist ein Superhuhn. Sie ist neunundneunzig Jahre alt und kann nicht nur sprechen, sondern auch schreiben. Eines Tages erfährt sie, dass ihre Schwestern in großen Hühnerfabriken, sogenannten Legebatterien,...


Reiterferien am Meer

by Judith M. Berrisford

Jackie und Babs steht ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis in ihren Ferien bevor: Sie werden Golden Boy erleben, das berühmte Turnierpferd, das viele Preise errungen hat, bevor es nach einem Sturz für immer ausgeschaltet...


Pferdefeinde am Werk

by Judith M. Berrisford

Die pferdebegeisterte Pippa ist entsetzt: Die Steigbügelriemen vom Araberhengst Sultan wurden offensichtlich mutwillig beschädigt. Viele geheimnisvolle Dinge geschehen auf dem Hof. Es sieht so aus, als ob...


Wirbel um die Pony-Truppe

by C. Pullein-Thompson

"Bei uns ist eingebrochen worden." Marvin ist noch ganz aufgeregt, als er seinen Freunden von der Pony-Truppe erzählt, was die Diebe alles mitgenommen haben. Natürlich ist es keine Frage, dass die Freunde...


Rund um die Ponyfarm

by Judith M. Berrisford

Pippa und ihr Zwillingsbruder Pete sind auf den Reiterhof ihrer Tante Carol in Schottland eingeladen. Doch von Vetter Andy werden sie sehr kühl empfangen. Dann lernen sie Lord Glencairn kennen, der einen berühmten...


Abenteuer mit Archimedes, Pythagoras & Co.

by Michael Zeidler

Der 11-jährige Simon verbringt die Sommerferien bei den Großeltern in Wollebach, ein Dorf in Franken mit einer sagenumwobenen Burgruine: der Westerburg. Schnell findet Simon Freunde und gründet mit Tanja...


Keine Ferien ohne Pferde

by C. Pullein-Thompson

Sechs Wochen Sommerferien! Stella und ihre Freunde freuen sich sehr darauf, diese Zeit in Audrey Lewis' Reitschule verbringen zu können. Doch schon am ersten Tag erwartet sie eine böse Überraschung. Bis auf...


Graubert #1

by Jörg Borgerding

Das Leben ist für Graubert, den verwaisten Mäusling, schon schwer genug, nicht zuletzt dank Werner Lehmann, dem ollen Bollerkopp. Zum Glück hat Graubert mit Peter, dem (alt)klugen Kater, und mit Buck, dem...


Ernie Erpelgrün rettet die Welt

by Jörg Borgerding

Ernie Erpelgrün ist immer noch ziemlich klein und kann noch nicht fliegen. Aber das Erpelchen ist mutig und gewitzt - und so meistert Ernie auch seine neuen Abenteuer, in denen es wieder spannend und lustig...


Graubert #3

by Jörg Borgerding

Zwei Jahre sind vergangen zwei Jahre, in denen viel geschehen ist! Peter und Susi sind auf der Flucht. Grausalem erzählt seinen Ururenkeln die Geschichte von Graubert und Graubara. Der Buck wähnt sich dem...


Graubert #2

by Jörg Borgerding

Das Leben ist schön aber anstrengend für Mäuserich Graubert, den jungen Familienvater. Doch dann will Werner Lehmann seinen Schuppen aufräumen - und die Mäusefamilie muss Hals über Kopf ihr angestammtes...


Ernie Erpelgrün

by Jörg Borgerding

Ernie Erpelgrün lebt auf dem Land. Mit seinen Freunden Fiona Federweich, Hans Hopp, Sven Igel und Gudrun Putthuhn verbringt er lustige und aufregende Tage. Sie singen und spielen im Kindergarten mit Frau Bürzelbreit....


Der Huträuber

by Susana Sutherland de la Cruz & Rafael Vivas

Als die Vögel nach dem Winter in ihre Heimat zurückkehren, ist alles verwüstet: Ein Brand hat den Wald und ihre Nistplätze zerstört. Doch da taucht plötzlich eine riesige bunte Wolke am Horizont auf! Der...

Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Nature & the Natural World

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Nature & the Natural World

 

In category

Environment (125)

Weather (39)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (2)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (368)

French (31)

German (19)

Spanish (17)

Italian (10)

 

Protection

All (368)

DRM Free (11)

DRM (357)

More options

Language Of Flowers

by Kate Greenaway

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing many of these classic works in affordable, high quality,...


The Seeds of Time: Book 1: The Animal Talkers

by Shamini Flint

The Seeds of Time is an environmental fantasy. The animals of Borneo, pushed to the brink of extinction, decide to fight back against the loggers and farmers destroying the rainforests. They decide to embark...


H2O

by Virginia Bergin

.27 is a number Ruby hates.

It's a number that marks the percentage of the population that has survived. It's a number that means she's one of the "lucky" few still standing. And it's a number that says her father...


The Shade of the Moon: Life As We Knew It Series, Book 4

by Susan Beth Pfeffer

In this eagerly awaited addition to the dystopian series begun with New York Times best-seller Life As We Knew It, Jon Evans is one of the lucky ones—until he realizes that escaping his safe haven may be...


Whirlwind

by David Klass

In Firestorm, the first book of the Caretaker Trilogy, seventeen-year-old Jack Danielson saved the world's oceans, but at great personal cost -- his parents were killed and everything he knew and believed in...


Firestorm

by David Klass

His mother is not his mother. His father is not his father. But if Jack hadn't broken the high school rushing record that night, he never would have known and nothing would have changed. He'd just be going out...


The Owl Keeper

by Christine Brodien-Jones & Maggie Kneen

Maxwell Unger has always loved the night. He used to do brave things like go tramping through the forest with his gran after dark. He loved the stories she told him about the world before the Destruction—about...


Ravenia

by D S Russell

After the trees of North Forest fall, twin sisters, Arcsprea and Sakura become caregivers to Arrow, an orphaned raven chick whose uproarious antics are more than they can handle. "He fell from the sky like a...


One Naked Baby

by Maggie Smith

Count your way through a baby’s busy day!

 

Count from 1 to 10 as this adorable baby takes a bath, gets dressed, and eats a snack. Through a day of splashing in puddles and playing with puppies, we count...


Caillou Learns to Recycle: Ecology Club

by Eric Sévigny & Kim Thompson

The children at Caillou’s day care are curious about the new recycling bin—it has four openings, what are they for? Ms. Martin has an activity planned to demonstrate recycling plastic, glass, metal, and paper....


Caillou Learns to Recycle: Ecology Club

by Eric Sévigny & Kim Thompson

The children at Caillou’s day care are curious about the new recycling bin—it has four openings, what are they for? Ms. Martin has an activity planned to demonstrate recycling plastic, glass, metal, and paper....


Feathers in the Wind

by Sally Grindley

Two children accompany their parents as they travel the world helping animals on the verge of extinction. As their parents work alongside international agencies, the children have their own thrilling adventures....


Paw Prints in the Snow

by Sally Grindley

Two children accompany their parents as they travel the world helping animals on the verge of extinction. As their parents work alongside international agencies, the children have their own thrilling adventures....


Danger in the Dust

by Sally Grindley

Two children accompany their parents as they travel the world helping animals on the verge of extinction. As their parents work alongside international agencies, the children have their own thrilling adventures....


Shadows under the Sea

by Sally Grindley

Two children accompany their parents as they travel the world helping animals on the verge of extinction. As their parents work alongside international agencies, the children have their own thrilling adventures....


Chasing Stars

by Helen Douglas

The boy Eden loves just saved her life. Now she must save his.

To do so she must make a huge sacrifice. Eden can never see her friends or family again, as she travels a hundred years into the future. But the...


Frank the Snowman

by William Blaine Luirette

In a world where there are televisions on planes, there is a kid with the name of William Blaine Luirette. He is leaving his family in San Antonio, Texas, to visit his grandparents for a week in Denver, Colorado....


Old Order Changes

by Anna Tshekeche & Curtis King

Tasha and Jim watched helplessly as their habitat was destroyed by settlers in favor of tobacco farming. People were moved into reserves where the land was infertile and overpopulated. Wildlife became easy targets...


How Many Seeds in a Pumpkin? (Mr. Tiffin's Classroom Series)

by Margaret Mcnamara & G. Brian Karas

Here is an adorable picture book for curious kids, which explores skip counting and estimation in a fun pumpkin-themed classroom experiment. This book makes a wonderful read-aloud companion to any math or science...


We Planted a Tree

by Diane Muldrow

We planted a tree and it grew up,

While it reached for the sky and the sun. . . .

In this simple poem illustrated by award winner Bob Staake, two young families in two very different parts of the world plant a...