Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete People & Places

 

In category

Europe (14)

Africa (6)

Canada (6)

Caribbean & Latin America (4)

Asia (4)

Australia & Oceania (1)

Middle East (1)

Mexico (1)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (7)

Teen (2)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (848)

French (37)

German (23)

Spanish (31)

Italian (30)

 

Protection

All (37)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (2)

More options

Asclé tome 1 - La promesse

Asclé #1

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Asclé, une adolescente de seize ans, s’inscrit à un concours sur Internet et gagne un voyage au Mexique avec ses deux amis, Étienne et Marianne. Mais le voyage ne se déroule pas du tout comme ils l’avaient...


Au pays des Tezrains

by Fatima Fdal & Edouard Steegmann

Tezra existe. C'est le souvenir de tous les exilés, de tous les amateurs d'authenticité. Jadis, les Tezrains, braves paysans berbères, vivaient modestement du fruit de leur travail. Aujourdhui, le temps a...


Palmiers dans la neige

by Jean-Louis Grosmaire

Angèle, montréalaise de treize ans, doit accompagner sa famille en voyage au Brésil. Angèle préfèrerait rester dans sa banlieue avec ses amies. Dès son arrivée à Fortaleza (Nordeste), l'adolescente...


Construire un feu

by Jack London, Philippe de Kemmeter & François Cavier Nève

Roman d'aventures, suspense haletant, leçon de vie, au cœur de la nature hostile. Un classique.Dans le Grand Nord canadien, un homme, accompagné de son chien, tente de rejoindre ses compagnons. Mais il ne...


Les Enfants de Belle-Rive

by Yves Beauséjour, Nadine Michel & Marie de Salle

C’est un grand jour au Manoir de Belle-Rive : la rentrée scolaire ! Les réactions sont mitigées. Angélique refuse de quitter son royaume pour un domaine inconnu, certainement peuplé de monstres abominables...


Les Enfants de Belle-Rive

by Yves Beauséjour, Nadine Michel & Marie de Salle

Le jour de ses onze ans, Victor est d'une humeur massacrante ! C'est son premier anniversaire au Manoir de Belle-Rive, sans son père, au milieu d'étrangers… Quant à sa mère, elle ne pense qu'à décrocher...


L'insoumise 1 - Enchaînée

by Laurent Chabin

Les trois juges se tiennent à cheval, immobiles. De leur visage cuit par le soleil on ne voit guère que les yeux durs et cruels. Les hommes portent leurs armes, car la sentence qu'ils doivent prononcer est...


Abélia

by Adeline Le Nouvel - Illustrations : Caroline Pourchier

Quoi de plus magique que de découvrir de magnifiques paysages tout en visitant une réserve africaine ? Abélia est heureuse de partir avec ses amis pour son premier long voyage. Pourtant, d’étranges incidents...


Asclé tome 7 - La solution finale

Asclé #7

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Asclé et ses amis se préparent à faire un voyage scolaire en Allemagne en compagnie de leur professeur d’histoire, monsieur Sizan. Toutefois, celui-ci se conduit de manière étrangement injuste envers...


Asclé tome 6 - La mort noire

Asclé #6

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Après avoir clavardé avec une jeune fille indienne prénommée Kali, Asclé et ses deux amis, Étienne et Marianne, acceptent d’aller donner un coup de main au dispensaire dont s’occupent ses parents à...


Asclé tome 5 - La terreur

Asclé #5

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Habituée à faire des sauts dans le temps, Asclé est transportée en pleine Révolution française à Paris. Quand elle revient à elle, elle ne reconnaît plus ni Étienne ni Marianne. Déterminés à comprendre...


Asclé tome 4 - Le trésor

Asclé #4

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Asclé et ses amis se sont engagés à travailler sur un paquebot de croisière dans les Bahamas. Asclé travaille comme animatrice d’activités, Marianne comme serveuse et Étienne comme sauveteur. Asclé...


Asclé tome 3 - Le combat

Asclé #3

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Asclé et ses amis se rendent à Rome pour y travailler. Une surprise les y attend. Ils sont confrontés à la violence des gangs de rue. Subitement, Asclé se voit projetée au coeur des combats du Colisée...


Asclé tome 2 - La vengeance

Asclé #2

by Brigitte Marleau & Sophie Wilkins

Asclé est poursuivie par Juan, un esprit maléfique qui menace de la tuer. Malgré cet avertissement, elle décide d’aller en Espagne suivre un stage en herboristerie chez sa tante. Asclé et ses amis habitent...


Le roi de glace / Mkumiey Eleke’wit / The Ice King

by Corinne Gallant, Naomi Mitcham, Allison Mitcham & Serena M. Sock

Album raconté en trois langues : français mi’kmaq et anglais. Parce qu’ils ne savaient pas se défendre contre le Roi de glace, les habitants d’un village mi’kmaq risquaient la mort chaque hiver. Jusqu’au...


Les Orphelins du Scorff

by Daniel Pagés

Depuis qu’elle sait que Petit-Jean a été pris par les Anglais, et son frère Yannig emprisonné à Antigua, Emma ne pense plus qu’à le libérer.

Aussitôt Beau-Parleur ancré à Terre-de-Haut, Ilan, Tao...


Captive

by Élizabeth Turgeon

Alors qu’elle visite le site archéologique d’Angkor, au Cambodge, Alice Miron, une jeune Canadienne de 16 ans, est kidnappée par les Forces paysannes khmères. Ses parents et son petit ami Jonathan font...


Juliette à Paris

by Rose-Line Brasset

Les vacances d’été viennent tout juste de débuter quand Juliette et sa mère s’envolent vers Paris. Même si elle aurait préféré passer ses après-midi au bord de la piscine chez son amie Gina, Juliette...


Les guerriers fantômes 2

by François Lapierre & Patrick Marleau

Arno Vaillancoeur a perdu sa mystérieuse amulette aux mains du vieux Anoki. Celui-ci tente désespérément de trouver des artéfacts surnaturels qui, une fois réunis, lui permettront de changer le pouvoir...


Mes pieds dans tes chaussures

by Stéphanie Dumas

Les huissiers sont entrés chez Hortense Mammon. La jeune écolière va voir sa maison s’envoler au vent. Sa famille est désormais nomade.

Suite à ce grand événement, Hortense rencontre Juan, un gitan...

Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (509)

French (46)

German (1)

Spanish (30)

Italian (24)

 

Category

Delete People & Places

 

In category

United States (189)

Asia (70)

Canada (69)

Europe (51)

Africa (29)

Middle East (26)

Caribbean & Latin America (21)

Polar Regions (12)

Australia & Oceania (12)

Other (5)

Mexico (5)

 

Audience

Teen (1)

Advanced reader (5)

 

Protection

All (509)

DRM Free (95)

DRM (414)

More options

Separation

by Babette Brown

While Nelson Mandela spends the second year of his life sentence in prison, wealthy and privileged Jessica is out shopping with her best friend, unaware of the suffering around her. But when the mysterious Ben...


The Girl in the Torch

by Robert Sharenow

The Invention of Hugo Cabret meets True Grit in this heartfelt novel of resilience, hope, and discovering a family where you least expect it, from award-winning author Robert Sharenow.

At the dawn of the twentieth...


Ride The Big Machines Across Canada

by Carmen Mok

A playful cross-country adventure in which a young boy on a family car trip imagines himself behind the wheel of the big machines he sees through the window as they travel through the provinces and territories....


Inside the World of Die for Me

by Amy Plum

This can’t-miss companion to Amy Plum’s internationally bestselling series is a compendium of everything you’ve ever wanted to know about the eternally enchanting world of the revenants. Perfect for fans...


Die Once More

by Amy Plum

This one-hundred-page novella picks up where the international bestselling Die for Me trilogy ended and follows the eternally irresistible Jules Marchenoir as he leaves Paris behind for a fresh start in New...


Listen, Slowly

by Thanhha Lai

This remarkable and bestselling novel from Thanhha Lai, author of the National Book Award–winning and Newbery Honor Book Inside Out & Back Again, follows a young girl as she learns the true meaning of family....


Totem

by Jennifer Maruno

As an orphaned white boy in a school of Native students, 14-year-old Jonny Joe isn't like the others at the island Redemption Residential School. After an escape attempt, Jonny and Ernie hide out in a mountain...


The Genius Files #5: License to Thrill

by Dan Gutman

The most exciting road trip in history has reached its final destination! In this fifth book in the thrilling, New York Times bestselling adventure series, Coke and Pepsi McDonald make it back home to the West...


Subway Girl

by P. J. Converse

He is shy. Unassuming. Inexperienced.

She is Subway Girl. Cool. Unattainable.

From the moment he sees her on a Hong Kong subway, Simon is intrigued by Amy, but he doesn't have the nerve to talk to her. When he...


Zero Fade

by Chris L Terry

Inner-city teenager Kevin Phifer is grounded and battles with girls, bullies, so-called friends, his gay uncle, and wack haircuts.


Gabrielle's Land Too

by Mark Nicholas & Kahla Nicholas

Gabrielle's night time journey begins as she prepares for bed. Traveling through the United States, narrated loosely by the iconic lyrics of Woody Guthrie's song This Land is Your Land, little Gabrielle discovers...


Muslim Child

by Rukhsana Khan & Patty Gallinger

Muslim Child is a collection of short stories, poems and prose that examines the world through the eyes of Muslim children. Each story represents a tenet of Islam in a way which is both entertaining and enlightening....


Toronto ABC

by Paul Covello

A is for Annex, B is for Blue Jays …

Explore Toronto’s best known landmarks and neighbourhoods in this eye-catching book for the very young. From Casa Loma to High Park to the CN Tower, this alphabetical...


Mac in the City of Light

by Christopher Ward

14-year-old California girl Mackenzie, known as Mac, goes on a school trip to Paris where finds herself in league with a crew of crazy cabbies and their friends. She encounters sinister, shadowy characters who...


Red Wolf

by Jennifer Dance

This novel tells the story of Red Wolf, a young First Nations boy forced to move into a residential school and assume a new identity. Paralleling his story is that of Crooked Ear, an orphaned wolf pup he has...


Waterless Mountain

by Laura Adams Armer & Sidney Armer

Written in the 1930s by an authority on Native American life and lore, this Newbery Medal winner chronicles a boy's journey toward finding his vocation as a medicine man.


The Indian How Book

by Arthur C. Parker

Enhanced by 51 illustrations, this eye-opening work tells how Native Americans made fire, teepees, canoes, war bonnets, fishhooks, arrowheads, wampum, plus how they courted, treated women, bathed, cut their...


The Enchanted Moccasins and Other Native American Legends

by Henry R. Schoolcraft

Artfully woven by master storytellers and told to generations of Native American children around glowing lodge fires, here are 19 enchanting tales rife with legend, myth, and fairy tale magic.


I Am Algonquin: An Algonquin Quest Novel

by Rick Revelle

This novel follows the story of a warrior named Mahingan and his family as they live the traditional Algonquin way of life long before Europeans arrived in North America. Hunting and warfare are daily concerns,...


Santa Claus in Baghdad and Other Stories about Teens in the Arab World

by Elsa Marston

What is it like to be a young person in the Arab world today? This lively collection of eight short stories about Arab teenagers living in Iraq, Tunisia, Egypt, the West Bank, Lebanon, Syria, Jordan, and a Palestinian...