Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete People & Places

 

In category

United States (415)

Europe (65)

Asia (59)

Canada (41)

Africa (37)

Caribbean & Latin America (25)

Middle East (24)

Australia & Oceania (18)

Other (10)

Polar Regions (7)

Mexico (5)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (2)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (750)

French (50)

German (12)

Spanish (26)

Italian (20)

 

Protection

All (750)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (725)

More options

Skateboard Party: The Carver Chronicles, Book Two

by Karen English & Laura Freeman

Richard can't wait to show off his skills at a friend's skateboard birthday party, but a note home from his teacher threatens to ruin his plans. This charming second book in a new series about third grade...


Separation

by Babette Brown

While Nelson Mandela spends the second year of his life sentence in prison, wealthy and privileged Jessica is out shopping with her best friend, unaware of the suffering around her. But when the mysterious Ben...


Kawoni's Journey Across the Mountain: A Cherokee Little Red Riding Hood

by Cordellya Smith

In this story, Kawoni faces her fears and journeys across the mountain alone.  On the journey, she meets legendary Cherokee animals that help guide her on the path.  The story of Little Red Riding Hood can...


Pepper and Pocahontas

by Melissa L Gill

Salt and Katie's daughter, Pepper, helps Pocahontas bring peace between the Powhatan and the English. In 1611 Pepper, a small grey kitten is snatched from her parents and taken to live with the Great Chief Powhatan....


Zoe Sophia in New York: The Mystery of the Pink Phoenix Papers

by Claudia Mauner & Elisa Smalley

When Zoe Sophia's favorite person in the world, her great aunt Dorothy Pomander, comes to New York, she and Zoe Sophia quickly become embroiled in a mystery as they do research for Dorothy Pomander's new book....


Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918

by T. Neill Anderson

Well-researched and rich with ghastly details, this third historical fiction novel in the Horrors of History series is based on the great influenza epidemic of 1918. Actual and fictionalized victims and survivors,...


The Perfect Place

by Teresa E. Harris

When Treasure's dad disappears and Mom sets out to track him down, twelve-year-old Treasure and her little sister Tiffany are stuck with their Great-Aunt Grace, whose many rules make for a miserable living...


Pretty Minnie in Paris

by Danielle Steel & Kristi Valiant

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel comes a charming picture book about Minnie, a tiny Chihuahua with big style!

"will delight young fashionistas." — Publishers Weekly

 

Inspired by the...


Feliz Nochebuena, Feliz Navidad

by Maricel E. Presilla & Ismael Espinosa Ferrer

Bittersweet memories, delicious recipes, and fabulous feasts await you in Feliz Nochebuena, Feliz Navidad, a sumptuous introduction to the history of Christmas celebrations in the Hispanic Caribbean.

Beginning...


EllRay Jakes Rocks the Holidays!

by Sally Warner & Brian Biggs

The small kid with big problems returns in the seventh book of this beloved series!

 

It’s almost Christmas and school is going great for EllRay. He’s “blending in” just the way he likes. So when his...


The Grand Plan to Fix Everything

by Uma Krishnaswami & Abigail Halpin

Rose petal milk shakes and a world of surprises awaits Dini when her family moves to India in this spirited novel with Bollywood flair.

Eleven-year old Dini loves movies—watching them, reading about them, trying...


Bone Hunt

by AMONster02

This is a story about a boy and his dinosaur... Meet Ryan. He's returned to Singapore after years in America and made to go to a school where he has exactly NO friends. Not one. Worse, there's a bully who's...


The Seven Sequels

by Orca Various

Just months after the events in the original Seven (the series), a shocking discovery about their grandfather's secret past launches seven grandsons into seven brand new adventures across the globe. This bundle...


The Outside Shot

by Walter Dean Myers

New Ebook Bonus Content:

-Book Group Discussion Questions

-Q&A with screenwriter John Ballard

-Excerpt from Hoops

-Excerpt from 145th Street

-Excerpt from On a Clear Day

When Lonnie Jackson leaves Harlem to take a...


Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel: A Novel

by Sara Farizan

"Both personal and universal, this is a compelling story about high school, family and owning up to who you really are. Farizan is just the voice YA needs right now. Trust me, you'll be glad you listened." --Sarah...


Krabat and the Sorcerer's Mill

by Otfried Preussler & Anthea Bell

New Year’s has passed. Twelfth Night is almost here. Krabat, a fourteen-year-old beggar boy dressed up as one of the Three Kings, is traveling from village to village singing carols. One night he has a strange...


Unstoppable Octobia May

by Sharon Flake

Bestselling and award-winning author, Sharon G. Flake, delivers a mystery set in the 1950s that eerily blends history, race, culture, and family. Octobia May is girl filled with questions. Her heart condition...


The Mystery of the Lion's Tail

by Harper Paris & Marcos Calo

Ethan and Ella search for lions on a safari in Kenya in the fifth book of Greetings from Somewhere, an exciting series about mystery, travel, and adventure.

Ethan, Ella, and their parents travel to the Maasai...


The Fog Diver

by Joel Ross

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, this fantasy...


The Girl in the Torch

by Robert Sharenow

The Invention of Hugo Cabret meets True Grit in this heartfelt novel of resilience, hope, and discovering a family where you least expect it, from award-winning author Robert Sharenow.

At the dawn of the twentieth...