Juvenile & Young Adult / Short Stories

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (161)

French (20)

German (0)

Spanish (86)

Italian (8)

 

Protection

All (20)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (0)

More options

Les ours n'ont pas de problème de parking

by Nicolas Ancion

Qui est-ce qui parle des "problèmes" de l'immigration ? Dans les écoles, dans les quartiers, on sait bien que ça se passe autrement. On sait bien ce qu'on apprend de l'ouverture, de l'échange. 

Mais on...


Premières amours

by Mélikah Abdelmoumen, Nelly Arcan, Myriam Beaudoin & Fanny Britt et al.

Comment résister à des mots doux murmurés dans une langue étrangère ? Comment survivre aux amours qui finissent, parfois même sans un au revoir ? Premiers baisers, passions d’été, amours impossibles,...


Petites chroniques de l’imaginaire

by Collectif d’élèves

Un peintre royal obsédé par la perfection, une reine obnubilée par son désir de vengeance, un homme d’affaire dont les cheveux deviennent subitement verts, une paire de mitaines qui porte chance à tous...


Quand la vie ne suffit pas

by Louis Émond & Stéphane Jorisch

• Quentin recherche l’artiste peintre qui peut sauver la femme qu’il aime… • Serge occupe un collège abandonné qu’on s’apprête à détruire… • Nina, une danseuse, se remémore l’époque...


Le Glacier

by Marc Laberge

Réimpression d’un titre paru en 1995, Le Glacier fut récipiendaire du Prix Saint-Exupéry. Le Glacier présente 6 récits d’aventures consacrés à la quête des grands espaces, à la découverte et au...


Être un héros

by Deni Y. Béchard, Simon Boulerice, Guillaume Corbeil & Eric Dupont et al.

Deni veut retrouver son père. Yann espère ne pas perdre la face devant Maude. La caissière de l'animalerie a verrouillé la porte. Anaïs Fa a disparu. Wilhelm déteste Anaïs. Pascal Roussel va en manger...


Être un héros

by Deni Y. Béchard, Simon Boulerice, Guillaume Corbeil & Eric Dupont et al.

Deni veut retrouver son père. Yann espère ne pas perdre la face devant Maude. La caissière de l'animalerie a verrouillé la porte. Anaïs Fa a disparu. Wilhelm déteste Anaïs. Pascal Roussel va en manger...


Petites chroniques du futur

by Collectif d’élèves

Un gouvernement assoiffé de pouvoir qui contrôle son peuple par le biais de la neurotechnologie, une planète Terre malmenée, polluée et surpeuplée, qu'on ne peut plus sauver, des compagnies pharmaceutiques...


Le Chat et le Diable

by James Joyce

Les habitants de Beaugency n’ont pas de pont pour traverser la Loire, qui est très large à cet endroit. Le Diable leur propose alors d’en construire un, mais il a bien entendu une idée derrière la tête....


Des nouvelles tombées du ciel

by Jocelyn Boisvert & Carl Pelletier

« Aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine, la mer est partout. En me baladant sur la plage, j’ai eu envie de me marrer. Alors que je contemplais l’horizon, le ciel a fait tomber sur ma tête six idées m’ont fait sourire....


L'Enfance en herbe !

by Dorothée Méfo

L’enfance, c’est le temps de la gourmandise, de l’insouciance, de l’irrévérence. De cela, Dorothée Méfo s’est souvenue pour composer son nouveau recueil qui laisse éclater ses notes sucrées,...


Petites chroniques identitaires

by Collectif d’élèves

L’arrivée au Canada d’une jeune orpheline indienne, la prise de conscience d’un adolescent de son homosexualité, le dilemme d’une étudiante canadienne d’origine musulmane qui doit choisir si elle...


Tête froide

by Lysette Brochu

Des drames, des passions amènent des existences à basculer d’un univers à un autre, des personnages gardent la tête froide, certains perdent leur sang-froid... Isabelle vit un amour virtuel, Mustapha le...


Contes venus d'ailleurs

by Paul et Nicole Outin

"Un peu avant Noël, Valentin et sa sœur jumelle Valentine sont montés sur un petit nuage blanc, pour rejoindre dans le ciel, le Père Noël. - Dis-nous, petit nuage, veux-tu nous emmener à la rencontre du...


Si ma mère sait ça... elle va m'tuer!

by Danika

Salut à vous tous ! Je sais que ce n’est peut-être pas une lecture normale que vous allez faire en parcourant mes nouvelles mais… c’est ma vie ! Et le plus important, c’est que ma mère ne doit surtout...


Le petit prince et les trois dragons

by Julien Thomas

Il était une fois, il y a bien longtemps, dans un pays lointain, un roi qui régnait dans son château. Le roi s'inquiétait pour son royaume car, régulièrement, trois dragons s'approchaient du château,...


Deux Places de Bus

by Gérard Diran

Une nouvelle, "Deux Places de Bus" et quelques autres entourent les treize "Contes des Sept lieues" où les fées et les ogres ailleurs chassés par l'évolution des choses ont ici, contre toute attente, trouvé...


LES HISTOIRES DE LA RUE GRENADINE

by Martine Berton

C’est la maman de Grenadine, qui un jour lui conta cette histoire. Elle-même la tenait de sa mère, qui la tenait de sa grand-mère, qui elle-même la tenait de son arrière-grand-mère, et ainsi de suite...


Contes pour les enfants sages

by Anne catherine Schille

Ena Sorevir a écrit quelques unes des histoires qu'elle aimait à raconter à son fils quand il était jeune. C'est un pot pourri de contes ou de fables, puisqu'il y a toujours une petite allusion à des faits...


Raconte moi une histoire

by Stéphane Carrion

Cette oeuvre est une compilation de contes et d'histoires réunis en un seul volume qui saura plaire à toute la famille. Un monde merveilleux rempli de compassion, de solidarité, d'entraide et de partage vient...

Juvenile & Young Adult / Short Stories

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (199)

French (54)

German (15)

Spanish (208)

Italian (25)

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Audience

Advanced reader (2)

Beginner reader (1)

 

Protection

All (199)

DRM Free (129)

DRM (36)

More options

A Boy and His Blue Dog

by Holly Munns

A boy named Nick and his blue dog Solo go on an adventure into their garden and find that Lucy the frog has gone missing. They go looking for Lucy and bump into more of their wildlife friends along the way....


Night

by Betzaida Urtaza Elizburu

A girl gets lost in the forest and it gets dark.

Will she be able to get home?

What will happen to her?


The N.U.W.E. 2060

by Becker,Daniel

A seemingly perfect world plagued with a devastating secret. A deceitful villain poses an invisible threat. A determined hero discovers a dark mystery and sets out to find then expose the truth.

Set in the year...


Auntie M's Unusual Bedsides Stories

by Auntie M

The stories in this book stretches the imagination and provoke peaceful and pleasant dreams for those that read it just before bedtime.


Shaun the Leprechaun and Other Children’s Short Stories

by Patricia E. Beattie & Samuel Batley

Shaun, the little Leprechaun, who lives near Larne, in N Ireland, has many adventures. During a holiday visit to the island of Cyprus, he performs magic, and saves a village from disaster, much to the delight...


A Dad Hair Day!

by Buddy Geissler & Morgan Mansfield

While Mom is away, Dad is in charge of getting Molly Roo off to school. Things don’t go quite as planned, and Molly shares her morning adventures with her teacher. Dads and daughters everywhere will appreciate...


Larry, the Leaf

by Wilburn,John C.

A leaf? What can be so exciting about a leaf? Well, you haven't met Larry the leaf and his friends. There's Max, the giant maple tree where Larry lives; Flo, Larry's girlfriend; and Milton, the black bear. There's...


The Bright Story

by Williams,Barbara

The title Bright Story is for children to be knowledgeable of what they read. And all the facts in this book is all what happened in my life. Which will make them a brilliant student from what they'd learned...


Do Animals Believe In God?

by Carl Solomon Sr.

Do Animals Believe In God? is a story of what some of the creatures of the earth might say if they could speak if asked, "Do you believe in God?" This book is filled with beautiful illustrations of Daniel's...


The Tiny Disciples

by Nicketa Nevils

As a mother and a minister, Nicketa Nevils has always endeavored to help empower children, thus the Tiny Disciples were created. She wanted children to know the hope, help, and love that God has provided in...


Daddy, Do Angels Have Wings

by Teofilo "Chito" Sanchez

Art Linkletter once said, "Children say the darndest things," but in this book, an innocent child asks the "darndest question." Although the question, "Daddy, do angels have wings?" is a simple one, it is also...


Exploring The Bible With Nana's Babays

by Laura Hall

Fun stories written in a way that help children understand the Bible.


God Is Always With Us: Ten Children's Stories of Hope, Faith and Trust

by Harris,Helene

These ten stories describe how un-Christian actions such as jealousy, backstabbing, lying, selfishness, and egotism can affect us as people. God intervenes in each of these ten stories and helps each animal...


The Candlelight Stories

by Mary Eleanor Wolfe

Mary Eleanor Wolfe 1894""1987 Mary Eleanor Wolfe was one of the most delightful people I've ever had the good fortune to know. I can still hear her lilting chuckle and see her sparkling blue eyes! Mary was a...


The Candlelight Stories

by Mary Eleanor Wolfe

Mary Eleanor Wolfe 1894""1987 Mary Eleanor Wolfe was one of the most delightful people I've ever had the good fortune to know. I can still hear her lilting chuckle and see her sparkling blue eyes! Mary was a...


Night of Fright

by Cheryl Anderson

Horace of the Forest Horace is a nice young goblin who shares the haunted forest with an assortment of mouthy, rotten monsters. Every day, they bully him until he's so sad and mad that he wanders out of the...


Exciting Short Stories

by R.E. Rice

This book is about real-life adventures that you could have made in your life as well in your family and your friends' lives. With tons of excitement and packed full of suspense, this book will also show you...


Where is Blue and Other Stories

by Shirley E. Wynn

This book is an assortment of children's stories:

Story I: About a puppy a little boy named Blue (Where is Blue)

Story II: A story about three Angels each one has a special mission to accomplish

Story III: A young...


Super Bros

by M. D. G Orsmby

Mr. Puddlehead and Mrs. Sticky Wheel are blessed to have two sons who love to play and explore together. They never get tired, and they never give up.

But the boys possess a power greater than that of any superhero....


The Adventures of Slickey, Trickey, Ickey, and the Bad Cat Earl

by McClure,Charles

Bad Cat Earl is up to his tricks again, and it?s only two days before Christmas. Why is he so silent? Who is the receiver of his mysterious letter? What happened to all the Christmas presents and what?s the...