Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Situations

 

In category

Friendship (2455)

Social Issues (950)

Adolescence (897)

Emotions & Feelings (641)

Dating & Sex (540)

Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance (494)

New Experience (423)

Death & Dying (410)

Values & Virtues (289)

Prejudice & Racism (183)

Special Needs (119)

Peer Pressure (114)

Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse (111)

Violence (101)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (3)

Teen (5)

Young adult (22)

 

Language

English (6266)

French (243)

German (174)

Spanish (464)

Italian (135)

 

Protection

All (6266)

DRM Free (306)

DRM (5958)

More options

One Perfect Summer

by Rachel Hawthorne

Perfect for fans of Lauren Barnholdt and Susane Colasanti, this sun-soaked pairing of Rachel Hawthorne's beach reads Labor of Love and Thrill Ride brings a fresh feel to two summer favorites.

In Labor of Love...


The Promise of Amazing

by Robin Constantine

Robin Constantine's New Jersey romance The Promise of Amazing is a sexy, poignant, funny, and authentic debut novel that will appeal to fans of books by Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Mlynowski, and Jennifer E. Smith....


Before I Die

by Jenny Downham

For the many readers who love The Fault in Our Stars, this is the story of a girl who is determined to live, love, and to write her own ending before her time is finally up.

Tessa has just months to live. Fighting...


The Darkest Corners

by Kara Thomas

"Gripping from start to finish . . . with twists that left me shocked."—Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen

For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest...


Junie B. Jones #5: Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake

by Barbara Park & Denise Brunkus

Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over 60 million copies...


Junie B. Jones Loves Handsome Warren

by Barbara Park & Denise Brunkus

Meet the World's Funniest Kindergartner—Junie B. Jones!

With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been...


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain & E. W. Kemble

Huckleberry "Huck" Finn is a boy about fourteen. He has been brought up by his father, the town drunk, and has a hard time fitting into society. Huck has been placed under the guardianship of the Widow Douglas,...


Mia the Magnificent: The Mia Fullerton Series

by Eileen Boggess

After one summer at the Little Tykes Theatre, Mia Fullerton is meek no more, but that doesn't make her life any easier-not in her sophomore year at St. Hilary's, when her best friend Lisa forces her into a dangerously...


The Very Little Princess: Zoey's Story

by Marion Dane Bauer & Elizabeth Sayles

Regina is only 3-1/4 inches tall, but she knows from the moment she wakes up in her dollhouse bed that she is a princess. Why else would she have such a lovely pink gown? Why else would she have such golden...


Hey Jack!  The Scary Solo

by Sally Rippin

Jack is mad that Billie got the solo he wanted. But can he save the day when things go wrong on concert night?

For more information on ebooks, click here.


Ivy and Bean Bundle Set 3 (Books 7-9)

by Annie Barrows & Sophie Blackall

This three-book bundle is a great way to keep your little reader going. This bundle contains books 7-9 in the series, including: Ivy and Bean: What's the Big Idea?, Ivy and Bean: No News Is Good News, and Ivy...


Twinky the Dinky Dog

by Kate Klimo

   The world treats Twinky like a dinky dog. The only problem is that Twinky doesn't feel dinky. What can a little dog do to prove the age-old adage that size doesn't matter? With engaging characters, easy-to-follow...


The Adventures of Kid Humpty Dumpty

by Benjamin Boyd

Synopsis:

Young Humpty Dumpty wants to make friends with Shellga, the new girl in town. But every time he works up the nerve to talk to her, Sunny Side Up and Sunny Side Down (the very "anti-boy" Sunny Side...


Manner-Man

by Sherrill S. Cannon

Synopsis:

"I am strong, and my flash is bright, And I will defend you and make things all right."

These are the magic words to call upon Manner-Man - a superhero who can help control bullies and teach children...


Outside in the Snow with Buster and Friends. a Sight Words Picture Book

by Robert Stanek

It's a special, snowy day in Bugville and Buster and all his friends have fun playing outside in the snow. This book is optimized for 3" and larger reader screens, and in full color where viewable and available...


The Double Dabble Surprise

by Beverly Lewis

Abby and Carly can't wait to meet their new Korean sisters, but they are in for the surprise of their lives. Ages 7-10.


Here Comes the...Trouble!

by AJ Stern & Doreen Mulryan Marts

Somebody's getting married!

Frannie has the important job of flower girl in her best friend Elliott's mother's wedding, and Frannie's new dog is the ring bearer! As Elliott's mother plans her wedding, Frannie...


Tarantula Toes

by Beverly Lewis

Jason cannot wait to get his new pet tarantula, but the other members of the Cul-de-sac Kids don't share his excitement. Ages 7 to 10.


The Berenstain Bears and the Ghost of the Forest

by Stan Berenstain & Jan Berenstain

Come for a visit in Bear Country with this classic First Time Book® from Stan and Jan Berenstain. Brother, Sister, and Cousin Fred are off to a Bear Scout camping trip. But once they are in the woods, the cubs...


Mailbox Mania

by Beverly Lewis

Fighting over a Fourth of July contest for the best decorated mailbox threatens to tear apart the Cul-de-sac Kids. Ages 7 to 10.