Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Adolescence

Best Selling / Page 19

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (819)

French (34)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (34)

 

Protection

All (819)

DRM Free (6)

DRM (813)

More options

Solace of the Road

by Siobhan Dowd

Holly’s story will leave a lasting impression on all who travel with her.

Memories of mum are the only thing that make Holly Hogan happy. She hates her foster family with their too-nice ways and their false...


Dangerous Girls

by Abigail Haas

Paradise in Aruba quickly gets gruesome in this “ripped-from-the-headlines thriller (Kirkus Reviews)” with a twist that defies the imagination.

It’s Spring Break of senior year. Anna, her boyfriend Tate,...


My First Love and Other Disasters

by Francine Pascal

Victoria Martin’s in a bad way. Falling for Jim, the school hottie, was just the start of it; now she finds herself caught up in major plots to win him over, while at the same time getting rid of his annoyingly...


Side Effects May Vary

by Julie Murphy

The Fault in Our Stars meets Sarah Dessen in this lyrical novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission....


Summer in the City

by Elizabeth Chandler

Athletic Jamie isn't sure about spending the summer in the city with her romance–novel–writing mum. But when she meets irresistible Josh, Jamie realizes she could probably use all the romance advice she...


Salvage

by Alexandra Duncan

Salvage is a thrilling, surprising, and thought-provoking debut novel that will appeal to fans of Across the Universe, by Beth Revis, and The Handmaid's Tale, by Margaret Atwood. This is literary science fiction...


New Kid

by Tim Green

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green delivers another baseball tale that will keep kids on the edge of their seats. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica or Dan Gutman's Baseball...


Ruins

by Dan Wells

New York Times Bestseller

Kira, Samm, and Marcus fight to prevent a final war between Partials and humans in the gripping final installment in the Partials Sequence, a series that combines the thrilling action...


Choices

by Jamie Mayfield

Waiting for Forever: Book One

Part One: The Throwaway Boy

As the country's religious and secular leaders battle over equality in the abstract, Brian McAllister and Jamie Mayfield live in the crossfire. In their...


Truly, Madly, Deadly

by Hannah Jayne

What happens when a secret admirer becomes deadly...

Sawyer Dodd has it all. She's a star track athlete, choir soloist, and A-student. And her boyfriend is the handsome all-star Kevin Anderson. But behind the...


How I Lost You

by Janet Gurtler

"I always thought we'd be friends to the end."

Grace and Kya always do everything together, and nothing can get in the way of their friendship. They have a pact: Sisters Before Misters. Buds Before Studs.

Only...


I'm with Stupid

by Geoff Herbach

"One of the most real, honest, and still funny male voices to come around in a while."-YALSA

It's nerd-turned-jock Felton Reinstein's last year before college, and the choices he makes now will affect the rest...


My Life After Now

by Jessica Verdi

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion.

The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic.

Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway...


Send

by Patty Blount

It's been five years since I clicked Send.

Four years since I got out of juvie.

Three months since I changed my name.

Two minutes since I met Julie.

A second to change my life.

All Dan wants for his senior year...


The Lies That Bind

by Lisa Roecker & Laura Roecker

Praise for The Liar Society:

"A page-turning, pearl-clutching mystery!"-Kimberly Derting, author of The Body Finder and Desires of the Dead

"A book for mystery lovers everywhere...will suck you in and leave...


Dr. Bird's Advice for Sad Poets

by Evan Roskos

A teenager's attempt to save himself by writing poems, hugging trees, and figuring out what it takes to be a good brother. James experiences the highs and lows of teenage depression while he tries to figure...


Smiles to Go

by Jerry Spinelli

What is stargazer, skateboarder, chess champ, pepperoni pizza eater, older brother, sister hater, best friend, first kisser, science geek, control freak Will Tuppence so afraid of in this great big universe?...


Say Goodnight, Gracie

by Julie Reece Deaver

There are friends we can't imagine living without.

Morgan and Jimmy were kids together, whirling around the porch on hot summer days. They've been friends forever, and by now they know each other inside out....


The Language Inside

by Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay with Emma's grandmother...


The Thing About Luck

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2013

by Cynthia Kadohata & Julia Kuo

The winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, from Newbery Medalist Cynthia Kadohata. There is bad luck, good luck, and making your own luck—which is exactly what Summer must do to...