Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Adolescence

Best Selling / Page 22

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (820)

French (34)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (33)

 

Protection

All (820)

DRM Free (6)

DRM (814)

More options

The Eyes of a King: The Last Descendants #1

by Catherine Banner

FIFTEEN-YEAR-OLD LEO NORTH’S prospects in life are limited. He attends military school, lives with his fearful grandmother, and looks after his brother Stirling. He resists his innate powers, because those...


The Pinballs

by Betsy Byars

You can't always decide where life will take you--especially when you're a kid.

Carlie knows she's got no say in what happens to her. Stuck in a foster home with two other kids, Harvey and Thomas J, she's just...


Pretty Little Liars: Ali's Pretty Little Lies

by Sara Shepard

Before there was A, there was Alison DiLaurentis. Boys wanted to date her, girls wanted to be her, and somebody wanted her dead. . . .

It's the end of seventh grade, and Alison DiLaurentis and her friends are...


Wild Awake

by Hilary T. Smith

In Wild Awake, Hilary T. Smith’s exhilarating and heart-wrenching YA debut novel, seventeen-year-old Kiri Byrd has big plans for her summer without parents. She intends to devote herself to her music and win...


Fear: A Gone Novel

by Michael Grant

It's been one year since all the adults disappeared. Gone.

Despite the hunger and the lies, even despite the plague, the kids of Perdido Beach are determined to survive. Creeping into the tenuous new world they've...


Force Out

by Tim Green

When two friends compete, one of them will be forced out.

Joey and Zach have always been best friends. They're also two of the best baseball players in their league, and shoo-ins for the all-star team at the...


Before I Fall

by Lauren Oliver

What if you had only one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: the world's most crush-worthy boyfriend, three amazing...


Play Me, I'm Yours

by Madison Parker

Fairy Tate. Twinklefingers. Lucy Lu. Will the taunting ever end? Lucas Tate suffers ridicule because of his appearance and sensitive nature. When he's not teased, he's ignored, and now he doesn't know which...


Ramona the Pest

by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers

Ramona has been waiting years just to get to kindergarten, and once she's there she wants everyone to know it. She pretends to snore during quiet time to prove what a good rester she is. She yanks on prissy...


Gone

by Michael Grant

In the blink of an eye. Everyone disappears. GONE.

Except for the young. Teens. Middle schoolers. Toddlers. But not one single adult. No teachers, no cops, no doctors, no parents. Just as suddenly, there are...


Parrot in the Oven

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 1996

by Victor Martinez & Steve Scott

Perico, or parrot, was what Dad called me sometimes. It was from a Mexican saying about a parrot that complains how hot it is in the shade, while all along he's sitting inside an oven and doesn't know it.......


Seven Kisses in a Row

by Patricia Maclachlan & Maria Pia Marrella

It's not fair, Emma thinks, for her parents to go away (for five whole days) and leave her with an aunt and uncle she hardly knows. What if they don't like children? But Aunt Evelyn and Uncle Eliot like Emma...


Darius & Twig

by Walter Dean Myers

New York Times bestselling author and Printz Award winner Walter Dean Myers once again connects with teenagers everywhere in Darius & Twig, a novel about friendship and needing to live one's own dream. This...


Twinmaker

by Sean Williams

M. T. Anderson meets Cory Doctorow in this teen debut from #1 New York Times bestseller Sean Williams, who also coauthors the Troubletwisters series with Garth Nix.

When a coded note promises improvement—the...


Thornhill

by Kathleen Peacock

Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood. Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock...


Katie's New Recipe

by Coco Simon

Katie’s long-lost father is finally reaching out—but is she ready for the reunion?

For as long as Katie can remember, it’s just been her and her mom. But that’s about to change. First her mom gets a boyfriend....


Dear Mr. Henshaw (Spanish edition)

by Beverly Cleary & Paul O. Zelinsky

Here is the Spanish language version of Dear Mr. Henshaw, the classic middle grade favorite from Beverly Cleary.

Este libro de Beverly Cleary que gano el Newbery Medal investiga los pensamientos y las emociones...


Get Ready For War

by Ni-Ni Simone & Amir Abrams

They have everything their parents' mega-celebrity can give-but when the Pampered Princesses of Hollywood High take aim at each other, the last girl standing will have everything to lose.

London Phillips needs...


A Northern Light

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2003

by Jennifer Donnelly

Jennifer Donnelly's astonishing, Printz Honor-winning debut--the story of a young woman's coming-of-age and the murder that rocked turn-of-the-century America.


Digital Disaster!

by Rachel Wise

When the newspaper staff goes digital, they learn the hard way that backup files are anything but optional.

Cherry Valley Middle School has all-new computers, which means the school newspaper can produce its...