Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Adolescence

Best Selling / Page 22

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (813)

French (32)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (33)

 

Protection

All (813)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (810)

More options

Gone

by Michael Grant

In the blink of an eye. Everyone disappears. GONE.

Except for the young. Teens. Middle schoolers. Toddlers. But not one single adult. No teachers, no cops, no doctors, no parents. Just as suddenly, there are...


Parrot in the Oven

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 1996

by Victor Martinez & Steve Scott

Perico, or parrot, was what Dad called me sometimes. It was from a Mexican saying about a parrot that complains how hot it is in the shade, while all along he's sitting inside an oven and doesn't know it.......


Seven Kisses in a Row

by Patricia Maclachlan & Maria Pia Marrella

It's not fair, Emma thinks, for her parents to go away (for five whole days) and leave her with an aunt and uncle she hardly knows. What if they don't like children? But Aunt Evelyn and Uncle Eliot like Emma...


Darius & Twig

by Walter Dean Myers

New York Times bestselling author and Printz Award winner Walter Dean Myers once again connects with teenagers everywhere in Darius & Twig, a novel about friendship and needing to live one's own dream. This...


Perfect Season

by Tim Green

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's...


Twinmaker

by Sean Williams

M. T. Anderson meets Cory Doctorow in this teen debut from #1 New York Times bestseller Sean Williams, who also coauthors the Troubletwisters series with Garth Nix.

When a coded note promises improvement—the...


Thornhill

by Kathleen Peacock

Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood. Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock...


Katie's New Recipe

by Coco Simon

Katie’s long-lost father is finally reaching out—but is she ready for the reunion?

For as long as Katie can remember, it’s just been her and her mom. But that’s about to change. First her mom gets a boyfriend....


Dear Mr. Henshaw (Spanish edition)

by Beverly Cleary & Paul O. Zelinsky

Here is the Spanish language version of Dear Mr. Henshaw, the classic middle grade favorite from Beverly Cleary.

Este libro de Beverly Cleary que gano el Newbery Medal investiga los pensamientos y las emociones...


Get Ready For War

by Ni-Ni Simone & Amir Abrams

They have everything their parents' mega-celebrity can give-but when the Pampered Princesses of Hollywood High take aim at each other, the last girl standing will have everything to lose.

London Phillips needs...


A Northern Light

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2003

by Jennifer Donnelly

Jennifer Donnelly's astonishing, Printz Honor-winning debut--the story of a young woman's coming-of-age and the murder that rocked turn-of-the-century America.


Digital Disaster!

by Rachel Wise

When the newspaper staff goes digital, they learn the hard way that backup files are anything but optional.

Cherry Valley Middle School has all-new computers, which means the school newspaper can produce its...


Teenie

by Christopher Grant

High school freshman Martine (Teenie for short) is a good student, with a bright future ahead of her. She's desperate to be accepted into a prestigious study abroad program in Spain so that she can see what...


Prom and Prejudice

by Elizabeth Eulberg

From the much-buzzed-about author of THE LONELY HEARTS CLUB (already blurbed by Stephenie Meyer, Lauren Myracle, and Jen Calonita), a prom-season delight of Jane Austen proportions. It is a truth universally...


Trapped

by Michael Northrop

The day the blizzard started, no one knew that it was going to keep snowing for a week. That for those in its path, it would become not just a matter of keeping warm, but of staying alive. . . . Scotty and his...


Dawn

by Kévin Brooks

Magical realism and gritty mystery meet in Brooks's provocative dissection of family, friendship, and faith. "A tense psychological thriller...hard-hitting."--Publishers Weekly Dawn Bundy lives in a cave. In...


True Colours

by Lucy Lemay Cellucci

Fifteen-year-old Zoe prefers the company of animals. A self-professed advocate for their rights, Zoe is not above taking matters into her own hands. But the stakes are raised when she finds herself at the centre...


A Walk in the Park

by Grace Casselman

In a new town, in a new school, fourteen-year-old Terra is experiencing many of the trials and tribulations that face her peers. She isn't finding it easy to make new friends, nor leave behind her old ones....


Sons from Afar

by Cynthia Voigt

Will a common cause unite two brothers—or drive them further apart? Find out in the sixth installment of Cynthia Voigt’s Tillerman cycle.

If James and Sammy Tillerman agree on anything, it’s that they have...


The Trouble with Flirting

by Claire LaZebnik

Franny's supposed to be working this summer, not flirting. But you can't blame her when guys like Alex and Harry are around. . . .

Franny Pearson never dreamed she'd be attending the prestigious Mansfield Summer...