Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Adolescence

Best Selling / Page 29

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adolescence

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (794)

French (32)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (32)

 

Protection

All (794)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (791)

More options

Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side

by Beth Fantaskey

The undead can really screw up your senior year . . .

Marrying a vampire definitely doesn’t fit into Jessica Packwood’s senior year “get-a-life” plan. But then a bizarre (and incredibly hot) new exchange...


Hunger

by Jackie Morse Kessler

Jackie Morse Kessler’s Riders of the Apocalypse series follows teens who are transformed into the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.   In Hunger, Lisabeth Lewis has a black steed, a set of scales, and a new...


Front and Center

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

This season, D.J. Schwenk steps behind the free-throw line to face the perils of love and life in this highly-anticipated final book of the Dairy Queen trilogy.


Goth Girl Rising

by Barry Lyga

Time is a funny thing in the hospital. In the mental ward. You lose track of it easily. After six months in the Maryland Mental Health Unit, Kyra Sellers, a.k.a. Goth Girl, is going home. Unfortunately, she’s...


Smashed

by Lisa Luedeke

A field hockey star grapples with addiction in this riveting read perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak.

Katie Martin wants to leave her small-town loneliness behind forever. She is a field hockey...


A Certain October

by Angela Johnson

From three-time Coretta Scott King Award–winner Angela Johnson, a wrenching, honest book about surviving the unimaginable and finding a way to go on.

Scotty compares herself to tofu: no flavor unless you add...


Yours Truly, Lucy B. Parker:  For Better or For Worse

by Robin Palmer

After nearly a year of crazy, things have finally settled down for Lucy B. Parker. But then Lucy's mom and soon-to-be stepdad announce that they're finally getting married--in a month--and Lucy's life turns...


Acting Out #14

by Laurie Halse Anderson

An all-new book in acclaimed author Laurie Halse Anderson's series for younger readers!

Zoe is back in Ambler after living with her mom in Los Angeles, and she doesn't know what to feel about it. It's fun to...


Two or Three Things I Forgot to Tell You

by Joyce Carol Oates

Two or Three Things I Forgot to Tell You is renowned author Joyce Carol Oates's newest novel for teens. Laurie Halse Anderson, bestselling author of Wintergirls and Speak, said that "the painful honesty of this...


The Survivors

by Will Weaver

Two years ago, the ash started falling like gray snow. The volcanoes had erupted. . . .

For Miles and his sister, Sarah, the real disaster started in the violent aftermath—when they were forced to leave their...


The Pinballs

by Betsy Byars

You can't always decide where life will take you--especially when you're a kid.

Carlie knows she's got no say in what happens to her. Stuck in a foster home with two other kids, Harvey and Thomas J, she's just...


Over You

by Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus

The authors of the bestselling novel The Nanny Diaries, Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus, bring you the story of a girl who gets her heart broken…and figures out a foolproof way to get over her ex.

 

Over You...


Maine Squeeze

by Catherine Clark

2 Lobster rolls, 1 w/xtra mayo--yuck!

1 Lm'ade

1 Wtr

Ignore Evan -- Swap Tues to avoid?

Call Ben! RITE AFTR WRK

Get tmrw off - qlty time w/ Ben

Stop lookg @ EVAN!!!


School of Possibilities

by Seita Parkkola

Storm Steele is an impossible child. Or so his parents believe thanks to the influence of his evil "step-monster." Now Storm is being forced to attend the School of Possibilities for troubled youth. But Storm...


Songs for a Teenage Nomad

by Kim Culbertson

What is the soundtrack of your life?


Power Forward

by Sylvain Hotte & Casey Roberts

Alex McKenzie is back, a promising young hockey player who hopes to make the juniors in Quebec City. Though he still prefers fishing and roaming bush roads on his quad, he trains hard under his demanding coach...


Harley's Ninth

by Cat Bauer

Sixteen-year-old Harley Columba knows that October 9th won't be an ordinary day. At 8:00 a.m. she stands on the pier and gazes at the Statue of Liberty, framed by the morning sun and the fading moon. This is...


Bog Child

Carnegie Medal 2009

by Siobhan Dowd

DIGGING FOR PEAT in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she’s been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him—his brother on hunger-strike...


If the Witness Lied

by Caroline B. Cooney

Choices do matter and forgiveness is possible.

Jack Fountain knows that what’s happened to his family sounds like the most horrible soap opera anyone could ever write. But it happened—to Jack; his parents;...


Step Up and Dance

by Thalia Kalkipsakis

Dancing means everything to Saph until an unexpected valentine turns everything upside down.

'As I leaped and kicked, taking care to be perfectly in line, I felt a quickening in my chest, a secret dance in my...