Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Death & Dying

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (232)

French (11)

German (8)

Spanish (48)

Italian (6)

 

Category

Delete Death & Dying

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (1)

Young adult (3)

 

Protection

All (232)

DRM Free (21)

DRM (211)

More options

The Boy in the Black Suit

by Jason Reynolds

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book.

Just when seventeen-year-old Matt thinks he can’t handle one more piece of terrible news, he meets a girl who’s dealt with a lot more—and who just might be able...


Lark

by Tracey Porter

When sixteen-year-old Lark Austin is kidnapped from her Virginia hometown and left to die in a snowy forest, she leaves behind two friends who are stunned by the loss. As Lark's former best friend, Eve can't...


The Year of the Rat

by Clare Furniss

Pearl deals with death, life, and family in this haunting, humorous, and poignant debut that School Library Journal calls a “well-written depiction of adolescence and the pervasive, perplexing nature of loss.”...


Between Here and Forever

by Elizabeth Scott

A heartbreaking and romantic coming-of-age novel from the author of Perfect You and Living Dead Girl.

“I miss her, but not like I should. I want her to wake up so I don't have to be tied to her forever.”...


Moonglass

by Jessi Kirby

Sarah Dessen says this “incredible first novel” is “fresh and wise, all at once.”

I read once that water is a symbol for emotions. And for a while now, I’ve thought maybe my mother drowned in both.

    ...


The Revenge Playbook

by Rachael Allen

Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of...


Get Dirty

by Gretchen Mcneil

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's witty and suspenseful sequel to Get Even. The members of Don't Get Mad aren't just mad anymore . . . they're afraid. And with Margot in a coma...


Ashes to Ashes

by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian

Think Mary, Kat, and Lillia have nothing left to lose? Think again. The fiery conclusion to the Burn for Burn trilogy from New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (soon to be...


Invincible

by Amy Reed

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman...


Summerfall

by Claire Legrand

In this captivating novella, prequel to the upcoming Winterspell, Claire Legrand weaves a story of magic, political intrigue, and forbidden love.

Rinka is a faery, passionate and powerful, determined to maintain...


Chasing Before

by Lenore Appelhans

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Matrix, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After.

It’s been four months since Felicia saved...


Genesis Alpha

by Rune Michaels

Josh worships his older brother, Max. They look alike, they talk alike, and they both have the same interests, including their favorite massively multiplayer online role-playing game, Genesis Alpha. But Josh...


Moi et Finn

by Claire St-Onge & Julie Bruneau

Yan and Fanny live in the little town of Shush!, a very secret place. It's so secret that nobody knows it exists, apart from its inhabitants, of course! Yan and Fanny are going to make smart soup in cookery...


Head Case

by Sarah Aronson

ONE MISTAKE. ONE BAD NIGHT. ONE TOO MANY DRINKS. Sarah Aronson's Head Case is a powerful and heartbreaking debut novel about a guy who had it all...until he drank that fifth beer and got into the car.

Frank Marder...


The Best Things in Death

by Lenore Appelhans

In this Memory of After e-short story, Felicia and Neil share their favorite memories of falling in love with each other.

In the Memory Chronicles e-short story collection, The Best Things In Death, Felicia explores...


The Book of David

by Anonymous

His secret is his downfall. A riveting, first-person tale in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky.

The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much...


Gasp

by Lisa McMann

The visions aren’t stopping, and neither is the danger in this series conclusion from the New York Times bestselling author of the Wake trilogy.

After narrowly surviving two harrowing tragedies, Jules now fully...


There Will Come a Time

by Carrie Arcos

Mark grapples with the loss of his twin sister in this heart-wrenching novel of grief and resilience from National Book Award finalist Carrie Arcos.

Mark knows grief. Ever since the accident that killed his twin...


Freewill

by Chris Lynch

A rash of teen suicides haunts a teen with a murky history in this Printz Honor–winning novel.

Will was destined to be a pilot, to skim above surfaces. So why is he in wood shop class? He doesn’t know—or...


I Heart You, You Haunt Me

by Lisa Schroeder

Girl meets boy.

Girl loses boy.

Girl gets boy back...

...sort of.

Ava can't see him or touch him, unless she's dreaming. She can't hear his voice, except for the faint whispers in her mind. Most would think...