Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Death & Dying

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Death & Dying

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Language

English (398)

French (12)

German (8)

Spanish (45)

Italian (6)

 

Protection

All (398)

DRM Free (7)

DRM (391)

More options

The Rebel: A Maeve'ra Trilogy Short Story

by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

In this rich, compelling prequel to Bloodkin, sixteen-year-old Kadee is haunted by the memories she has fought so long to keep bottled up inside.

This short story is set in the alternate-reality world of THE...


The Boy in the Black Suit

by Jason Reynolds

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book.

Just when seventeen-year-old Matt thinks he can’t handle one more piece of terrible news, he meets a girl who’s dealt with a lot more—and who just might be able...


Kisses and Lies

by Lauren Henderson

After discovering that someone saw what looked like Dan’s emergency EpiPen in A-lister Plum’s designer handbag, Scarlett and her tough American sidekick, Taylor, sneak into a posh London nightclub, where...


The Knife That Killed Me

by Anthony Mcgowan

Paul Vanderman could be at any normal high school where bullies, girls, and annoying teachers are just part of life. But “normal” doesn’t apply when it comes to the school’s biggest bully, Roth—a twisted...


Lark

by Tracey Porter

When sixteen-year-old Lark Austin is kidnapped from her Virginia hometown and left to die in a snowy forest, she leaves behind two friends who are stunned by the loss. As Lark's former best friend, Eve can't...


The Year of the Rat

by Clare Furniss

Pearl deals with death, life, and family in this haunting, humorous, and poignant debut that School Library Journal calls a “well-written depiction of adolescence and the pervasive, perplexing nature of loss.”...


I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

by Amélie Sarn & Y. Maudet

For readers of The Tyrant’s DaughterOut of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women’s rights, and freedom. 

 

Two sisters....


Between Here and Forever

by Elizabeth Scott

A heartbreaking and romantic coming-of-age novel from the author of Perfect You and Living Dead Girl.

“I miss her, but not like I should. I want her to wake up so I don't have to be tied to her forever.”...


Moonglass

by Jessi Kirby

Sarah Dessen says this “incredible first novel” is “fresh and wise, all at once.”

I read once that water is a symbol for emotions. And for a while now, I’ve thought maybe my mother drowned in both.

    ...


Watched: A Disturbing, Intense Thriller

by CJ Lyons

He Can't Run, and He Can't Hide

Jesse is terrified. For four years, a twisted hacker named King has hijacked his computer webcam, collecting incriminating photos and videos he uses to blackmail Jesse. So far,...


Broken

by CJ Lyons

"Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak meets Kathy Reichs' Virals." -bookseller Jill Moore, Square Books Jr.

New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons makes her YA debut with a taut, riveting thriller hailed as "an...


The Revenge Playbook

by Rachael Allen

Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of...


Get Dirty

by Gretchen Mcneil

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's witty and suspenseful sequel to Get Even. The members of Don't Get Mad aren't just mad anymore . . . they're afraid. And with Margot in a coma...


Ashes to Ashes

by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian

Think Mary, Kat, and Lillia have nothing left to lose? Think again. The fiery conclusion to the Burn for Burn trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian.

They only meant to right...


Invincible

by Amy Reed

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman...


Zac and Mia

by A. J. Betts

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this tough and tender young adult novel that's a lot about love (and a little about cancer).


The Devil's Intern

by Donna Hosie

It's been four years since seventeen-year-old Mitchell Johnson was hit by a bus and inexplicably ended up in the underworld. Things could be worse: at least Mitchell has the coveted job of The Devil's intern,...


Six Feet Over It

by Jennifer Longo

This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.

 

“Like nothing you’ve read before.” —Bustle.com

 

“Darkly funny and deeply moving....


Summerfall: A Winterspell Novella

by Claire Legrand

In this captivating novella, prequel to the upcoming Winterspell, Claire Legrand weaves a story of magic, political intrigue, and forbidden love.

Rinka is a faery, passionate and powerful, determined to maintain...


Chasing Before

by Lenore Appelhans

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Matrix, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After.

It’s been four months since Felicia saved...