Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (77)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (2)

Italian (1)

 

Protection

All (77)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (74)

More options

Crackback

by John Coy

In his gripping debut novel, acclaimed picture book author John Coy presents the high stakes world of high school football, where doing what it takes to win doesn't always mean doing the right thing. When Miles...


Candy

by Kévin Brooks

Kevin Brooks is at the top of his YA game in this "provocative, suspenseful" (Booklist) novel. Now in a dynamic new Kevin Brooks repackaging! When Joe meets Candy, it seems like a regular boy-meets-girl scenario....


Recovery Road

by Blake Nelson

From acclaimed author Blake Nelson, the story of girl meets boy...in rehab. Madeline is sent away to Spring Meadows to help with a drinking and rage problem she has. It's a pretty intense place, but there is...


A Room on Lorelei Street

by Mary E. Pearson

Zoe's arms prickle. She turns, trying to take it all in. The ache inside returns. It is not for her. It is too much. A real room with real floors and walls. A room for sleeping, and reading and dancing and ....


Little Audrey

by Ruth White

“What else would you wish for?” Daddy says. “If you could have anything in the world, what would you wish for?”

I shrug. “Oh, I don’t know. Maybe . . .”

“Maybe what?”

“For us to live better...


Junebug

by Alice Mead

Ten-year-old Reeve McClain, Jr.-Junebug-shuns the gangs and drug dealers who inhabit the projects where he lives, and dreams instead of being a ship's captain and sailing away. Then Junebug's mother gets a job...


Out of Reach

by Carrie Arcos

How do you find someone who doesn’t want to be found? A girl searches for her missing addict brother while confronting her own secrets in this darkly lyrical novel, a National Book Award Finalist.

Rachel has...


Coming Clean

by Ross Jeff

Rob wants to be a DJ, but when a girl overdoses during his first gig and his brother is implicated, Rob realizes he could lose everything.


Disconnect

by Lois Peterson

Fourteen-year-old Daria's addiction to technology creates serious problems in her life.


Seriously Bad - Too Hot To Handle

by Nana Robyn & Dr Dana Anders

This book could save YOU and YOUR LOVED ONES endless frustration and even grief. With a dynamite combination of rhyme and unusual characters, each hot topic explodes off the pages in such a way that leaves serious...


Mommy's Gone to Treatment

by Denise D. Crosson & Mike Motz

Parent guide on how to talk to children about addiction and treatment.

Brightly illustrated, easy-to-read story.

Optional coloring book.


Batting Ninth

by Kris Rutherford

Chad Griffin can't hit a baseball to save his life. When he steps up to home plate, he usually leaves after the umpire shouts, "Strike Three!" He always bats in the same spot for the Rangers-ninth-the worst...


Born Blue

by Han Nolan

Leshaya is a survivor. Rescued from the brink of death, this child of a heroin addict has seen it all: revolving foster homes, physical abuse, an unwanted pregnancy. Now, as her tumultuous childhood is coming...


Flyaway

by Helen Landalf

Stevie Calhoun knows how to take care of herself. It’s not like her mom hasn’t disappeared before. So why is Aunt Mindy making such a big deal of it now? It’s not like Mom’s really doing meth. Stevie...


Payback Time

by Carl Deuker

Through the eyes of a distinctly non-athletic protagonist—a fat high school journalist named Mitch—veteran sports novelist Deuker reveals the surprising truth behind a mysterious football player named Angel. ...


Smashed

by Lisa Luedeke

A field hockey star grapples with addiction in this riveting read perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak.

Katie Martin wants to leave her small-town loneliness behind forever. She is a field hockey...


The Spectacular Now

by Tim Tharp

This National Book Award Finalist is now a major motion picture -- one of the most buzzed-about films at Sundance 2013, starring Shailene Woodley and Miles Teller.

SUTTER KEELY. HE’S the guy you want at your...


The Secret of Willow Ridge: Gabe's Dad Finds Recovery

by Helen H. H. Moore, John C. C. Blackford & Claudia Black

Engaging and contemporary story with charming, age-appropriate illustrations. Foreword by Claudia Black, Ph.D. written for the target audience.


Rats Saw God

by Rob Thomas

Steve details his descent from bright star to burnout in this newly repackaged edition of the definitive, highly acclaimed novel from the creator of Veronica Mars and Party Down.

Houston, sophomore year: Steve...


Crazy

by Amy Reed

He’s falling in love—and she’s falling over the edge of sanity. From the author of Beautiful and Clean, a “real and relatable” (VOYA) exploration of a romance marred by mental illness.

What if I can’t...