Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (112)

French (5)

German (4)

Spanish (5)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (112)

DRM Free (4)

DRM (108)

More options

Out of Reach

by Carrie Arcos

How do you find someone who doesn’t want to be found? A girl searches for her missing addict brother while confronting her own secrets in this darkly lyrical novel, a National Book Award Finalist.

Rachel has...


Coming Clean

by Ross Jeff

Rob wants to be a DJ, but when a girl overdoses during his first gig and his brother is implicated, Rob realizes he could lose everything.


Disconnect

by Lois Peterson

Fourteen-year-old Daria's addiction to technology creates serious problems in her life.


Seriously Bad - Too Hot To Handle

by Nana Robyn & Dr Dana Anders

This book could save YOU and YOUR LOVED ONES endless frustration and even grief. With a dynamite combination of rhyme and unusual characters, each hot topic explodes off the pages in such a way that leaves serious...


Mommy's Gone to Treatment

by Denise D. Crosson & Mike Motz

Parent guide on how to talk to children about addiction and treatment.

Brightly illustrated, easy-to-read story.

Optional coloring book.


Born Blue

by Han Nolan

Leshaya is a survivor. Rescued from the brink of death, this child of a heroin addict has seen it all: revolving foster homes, physical abuse, an unwanted pregnancy. Now, as her tumultuous childhood is coming...


Flyaway

by Helen Landalf

Stevie Calhoun knows how to take care of herself. It’s not like her mom hasn’t disappeared before. So why is Aunt Mindy making such a big deal of it now? It’s not like Mom’s really doing meth. Stevie...


Payback Time

by Carl Deuker

Through the eyes of a distinctly non-athletic protagonist—a fat high school journalist named Mitch—veteran sports novelist Deuker reveals the surprising truth behind a mysterious football player named Angel. ...


Smashed

by Lisa Luedeke

A field hockey star grapples with addiction in this riveting read perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak.

Katie Martin wants to leave her small-town loneliness behind forever. She is a field hockey...


The Spectacular Now

by Tim Tharp

This National Book Award Finalist is now a major motion picture -- one of the most buzzed-about films at Sundance 2013, starring Shailene Woodley (star of The Fault in our Stars and Divergent) and Miles Teller...


The Secret of Willow Ridge: Gabe's Dad Finds Recovery

by Helen H. H. Moore, John C. C. Blackford & Claudia Black

Engaging and contemporary story with charming, age-appropriate illustrations. Foreword by Claudia Black, Ph.D. written for the target audience.


Crazy

by Amy Reed

He’s falling in love—and she’s falling over the edge of sanity. From the author of Beautiful and Clean, a “real and relatable” (VOYA) exploration of a romance marred by mental illness.

What if I can’t...


Moon Pie

by Simon Mason

Someone has to keep their head, as Mum used to say, and 11-year-old Martha is used to being that someone in her family. Her little brother, Tug, is too small. Her dad has been acting too strange. And Mum's not...


The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance

by Catherine Ryan Hyde

Cynnie takes care of herself—and more importantly, she takes care of her little brother, Bill. So it doesn't matter that her mom is drunk all the time. Cynnie's got her own life. Cynnie's the one Bill loves...


Last Night I Sang to the Monster

by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Some people have dogs. Not me. I have a therapist. I'd rather have a dog.


Five Parts Dead

by Tim Pegler

What do you do when you've just lost three of your best mates? Who do you turn to when your life is suddenly bound to a wheelchair? Dan's still grieving when he's dragged on a family holiday to a remote island...


The Byron Journals

by Daniel Ducrou

Andrew and Benny have finished school and are heading for Byron Bay. They are not sure what they're looking forward to most: the surf, the girls, the music, the partying. Fun, and sometimes frightening, The...


Freefall

by Mindi Scott

How do you come back from the point of no return?

Seth McCoy was the last person to see his best friend, Isaac, alive, and the first to find him dead. It was just another night, just another party, just another...


Rats Saw God

by Rob Thomas

Steve details his descent from bright star to burnout in this newly repackaged edition of the definitive, highly acclaimed novel from the creator of Veronica Mars and Party Down.

Houston, sophomore year: Steve...


Smashed

by Lisa Luedeke

A field hockey star grapples with addiction in this riveting read perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak.

Katie Martin wants to leave her small-town loneliness behind forever. She is a field hockey...