Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Friendship

Best Selling / Page 46

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Friendship

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (2)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2094)

French (47)

German (11)

Spanish (54)

Italian (32)

 

Protection

All (2094)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (2058)

More options

Eye of the Sun

by Dianne Hofmeyr

In this exciting sequel, Tuthmosis's brother, Amenhotep, struggles with the priests and his power-hungry young wife, Nefertiti. Ta Miu, who helped Tuthmosis and Isikara escape in Eye of the Moon, is now maidservant...


Hiding in Hawk's Creek

by Brenda Chapman

Fourteen-year-old Jennifer cannot face another boring summer at home. She convinces her mother to let her spend July at her grandmother's cottage in Hawk's Creek. But Hawk's Creek holds dark secrets, and Jennifer...


The Last Superhero

by Kristin Butcher

Jas, a Grade Seven boy, puts all his energy into completing artwork for an adventure comic. But when he meets Wren, an eccentric, crusading classmate, his efforts are derailed. When she sees things wrong, she...


Nip and Tuck

by Robert McConnell & James Watling

The parents of beaver kits Nip and Tuck think their offspring are too young to help build the new dam. Nip and Tuck insist that they're old enough to help, but to no avail. One day, when disaster strikes the...


Perfect Pals

by Robert McConnell & June Bradford

Candy, Josie and Buddy are three canine friends whose days are filled with fun and friendship at the local park. But their happy days are threatened when two bullies named Riff and Raff drive them from their...


Pioneer Poltergeist: An Alan Nearing Mystery

by Mel Malton

Something is haunting the Laingford Pioneer Village Park, a mysterious presence that seems determined to get Alan and his two friends in trouble. They are spending the tail-end of the summer working as costumed...


The Drowned Violin: An Alan Nearing Mystery

by Mel Malton

There was something floating in the water ahead of the canoe. It looks dead, whatever it is, someone said. Thats where the mystery begins, and eleven-year-old Alan and his friends are determined to solve it...


Andromeda Klein

by Frank Portman

From Frank Portman, author of the cult classic King Dork that John Green says "will rock your world", comes a novel about Andromeda Klein, who has a few problems of her own.

Her hair is kind of horrible.

Her...


The Yellow Tutu

by Kirsten Bramsen & Carin Bramsen

It’s just tutu much fun!

What do you do with a beautiful yellow tutu? Why, put it on your head and pretend you’re a ray of sunshine! Little girls will love the story of Margo, a girl with a tutu and a brilliantly...


Jealousy

by Jessica Burkhart

Lauren’s got to saddle up and sit tall if she’s going to make it to Thanksgiving at Canterwood Crest.

Thanksgiving break is approaching at Canterwood, but no one’s even close to relaxing—especially not...


Flora and the Flamingo

by Molly Idle

A 2014 Caldecott Honor Book

In this innovative wordless picture book with interactive flaps, Flora and her graceful flamingo friend explore the trials and joys of friendship through an elaborate synchronized...


A Dog for Life

by L.S. Matthews

This is the true story of the journey of John Hawkins and his dog, Mouse, from way up north to way down south.

Mouse has been John and his brother Tom's dog for life. They got her as a puppy when they were just...


Horse Love

by Bonnie Bryant

Love takes a holiday . . .

Lisa Atwood and her family are on

vacation, but it isn't all fun in the sun. Something's wrong between her parents. She thinks it's serious, and she's worried. Then a handsome guy sweeps...


The Ultra Violets

by Sophie Bell

A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls. It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered...


How Do You Spell G-E-E-K?

by Julie Anne Peters

Best friends Kimberly and Ann both have a dream to make it to the National Spelling Bee in Washington, D.C. Eighth grade is the last year they can qualify, so they are practicing day and night. But when Ann...


Almost Zero: A Dyamonde Daniel Book

by Nikki Grimes & R. Gregory Christie

Dyamonde really wants red high-top sneakers. Too bad they're so expensive! A classmate tells her it's her mom's job to give her what she needs, but when Dyamonde tries that argument, her mom teaches her a lesson...


Staying in Tune #4

by Elizabeth Cody Kimmel & Cathi Mingus

They wanted to give every girl a voice. They had no idea they'd make so much noise.

4 Girls is created from the very best thoughts, ideas and dreams of four girls. But when Miko has to take a step back from...


Fame, Fortune, and the Bran Muffins of Doom

by Marty Kelley

Simon's latest scheme is to gain everlasting fame and glory by winning the school talent show. What stands in his way? A lot. Utter humiliation starts to look more likely than fame and glory.


Lowly Worm Meets the Early Bird

by Richard Scarry

Early Bird looks and looks, but he can't seem to find a worm to play with. A jumping frog and a tiny field mouse try to help out, but there just aren't any worms to be found. Early Bird is about to give up when...


I Haiku You

by Betsy E. Snyder

This giftable little picture book of haiku by award winner Betsy Snyder is something adults will love to give one another as much as they'll enjoy sharing it with the youngest listeners. Perfect for Valentine's...