Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / New Experience

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (270)

French (2)

German (5)

Spanish (38)

Italian (7)

 

Category

Delete New Experience

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (0)

Young adult (1)

 

Protection

All (270)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (252)

More options

Stella by Starlight

by Sharon M. Draper

When the Ku Klux Klan’s unwelcome reappearance rattles Stella’s segregated southern town, bravery battles prejudice in this New York Times bestselling Depression-era “novel that soars” (The New York...


Bo at Iditarod Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill & Leuyen Pham

Ever since five-year-old Bo can remember, she and her papas have lived in the little Alaskan mining town of Ballard Creek. Now the family must move upriver to Iditarod Creek for work at a new mine, and Bo is...


The Bone Artists

by Madeleine Roux

In this bone-chilling digital original story set in the world of Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling novel Asylum, a Louisiana teen tries to make tuition money working for a sinister organization but...


Until the End

by Abbi Glines

The backstory that fans have been clamoring for—how Rock and Trisha fell in love—is the final installment in the Sea Breeze series from New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines. And don’t miss the...


Black Ice

by Becca Fitzpatrick

Danger is hard to resist in this sexy thriller from Becca Fitzpatrick, the New York Times bestselling author of the Hush, Hush saga.

Britt Pheiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn’t prepared...


The (Almost) Perfect Guide to Imperfect Boys

by Barbara Dee

In Finley’s middle school, kissing frogs might lead to princes—if there were any frogs! Categorizing classmates leads to a battle of the sexes in this M!X novel from the author of Just Another Day in My...


Space Case

by Stuart Gibbs

It’s a murder mystery on the moon in this humorous and suspenseful space adventure from the author of Belly Up and Spy School that The New York Times Book Review called “a delightful and brilliantly constructed...


The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe

by Jody Feldman & Victoria Jamieson

This companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s...


Searching for Silverheels

by Jeannie Mobley

A starry-eyed girl and a gruff suffragette decipher the myth of a dancer-turned-local-hero in this gorgeous novel from the author of Katerina’s Wish that Kirkus Reviews called “an engrossing, plausible story...


Necessary Roughness

by Marie G. Lee

Chan Kim has never felt like an outsider in his life. That is, not until his family moves from L.A. to a tiny town in Minnesota--Land of 10,000 Lakes--and probably 10,000 hicks,too. The Kims are the only Asian...


Violet Mackerel's Pocket Protest

by Anna Branford & Elanna Allen

In this sixth story of the Violet Mackerel series, Violet and Rose start a very small protest to make a very big impact.

Violet and Rose have shared their best secrets under the big oak tree in Clover Park. And...


Invincible Summer

by Hannah Moskowitz

Noah’s happier than I’ve seen him in months. So I’d be an awful brother to get in the way of that. It’s not like I have some relationship with Melinda. It was just a kiss. Am I going to ruin Noah’s...


Servants of the Storm

by Delilah S. Dawson

“An urban fantasy that could rival some of Holly Black’s most imaginative and creepy fare” (BCCB).

A year ago, Hurricane Josephine swept through Savannah, Georgia, leaving behind nothing but death and destruction—and...


Watch Your Step

by T. R. Burns

When the Kilter Academy students go on retreat with their parents, it’s the more mischief the merrier in this third book of a trouble-loving middle grade series!

Seamus Hinkle has encountered a good deal of...


The XYZs of Being Wicked

by Lara Chapman

When a young witch goes off to boarding school, she discovers powers that leave her with a challenging choice.

Eleven-year-old Hallie is more thrilled than you might think to be shipping off to boarding school....


Destroy

by Jason Myers

Discover how Jason Myers’s fan favorite character, internationally bestselling author James Morgan, got his start in this digital enovella set in the world of Exit Here.

In Destroy, James deals with writer’s...


Summer of Yesterday

by Gaby Triana

Back to the Future meets Fast Times at Ridgemont High when Haley’s summer vacation takes a turn for the retro in this totally rad romantic fantasy.

Summer officially sucks. Thanks to a stupid seizure she had...


My Faire Lady

by Laura Wettersten

When a cheating boyfriend leads to an unexpected summer job, Rowena discovers that the best way to let go of the past might be to dive right into it. “Verily,” this is “fine fare” (Kirkus Reviews).

Rowena...


yolo

by Sam Jones

One day. One party. One motto: you only live once. In the tradition of wtf and fml, a crazy story of three friends and a road trip gone wrong right.

Emily and her best friends, Ana and Brandon, know it should...


Violet Mackerel's Possible Friend

by Anna Branford & Elanna Allen

The charming Violet Mackerel must overcome self-doubt to make a new friend in this fifth illustrated chapter book of a delightful series.

Violet Mackerel hopes and hopes that her new next door neighbor, Rose,...