Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Prejudice & Racism

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Prejudice & Racism

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (170)

French (5)

German (4)

Spanish (5)

Italian (16)

 

Protection

All (170)

DRM Free (9)

DRM (161)

More options

Stella by Starlight

by Sharon M. Draper

When the Ku Klux Klan’s unwelcome reappearance rattles Stella’s segregated southern town, bravery battles prejudice in this New York Times bestselling Depression-era “novel that soars” (The New York...


You Don't Know About Me

by Brian Meehl

Sixteen-year-old Billy Allbright is about to bust out of his sheltered cocoon and go on a gonzo road trip. He just doesn't know it yet. His ticket to freedom? A mysterious Bible containing two resurrection stories....


Jasper Jones

by Craig Silvey

A 2012 Michael L. Printz Honor Book

Charlie Bucktin, a bookish thirteen year old, is startled one summer night by an urgent knock on his bedroom window. His visitor is Jasper Jones, an outcast in their small...


Separation

by Babette Brown

While Nelson Mandela spends the second year of his life sentence in prison, wealthy and privileged Jessica is out shopping with her best friend, unaware of the suffering around her. But when the mysterious Ben...


Casey Templeton Mysteries 2-Book Bundle: Hate Cell / Old Bones

by Gwen Molnar

Thirteen-year-old Albertan Casey Templeton has a nose for adventure and sniffs out two different but dangerous crimes in this special 2-book series bundle.


The Partials Sequence Complete Collection

by Dan Wells

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. This collection...


Gone Crazy in Alabama

by Rita Williams-Garcia

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year...


Zom-B Circus

by Darren Shan

This horrifying exclusive eNovella is a thrilling companion to bestselling author Darren Shan's Zom-B series!

Cat Ward believes that the world punishes the weak. As a high school teacher, she has witnessed the...


Pup's Diner

by Kat Spofford & Larry Bezuska

Diner owner, Pup serves breakfast, lunch and dinner to his own kind- dogs and puppies. But when strange and sometimes wild animals start coming into the Diner to order food, Pup and his staff refuse to serve...


Infinite Sky

by C. J. Flood

True love is never lost—but how much loss can it endure? Iris confronts the complexities of family and prejudice in this exquisite and searing debut novel whose “understated, gently embellished prose cuts...


Call Me By My Name

by John Ed Bradley

From former football star and bestselling author John Ed Bradley comes a searing look at love, life, and football in the face of racial adversity. “Heartbreaking,” says Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak...


The Art of Secrets

by James Klise

When Saba Khan’s apartment burns in a mysterious fire, her high school rallies around her. But when a piece of art donated to a fund-raiser is revealed to be worth a fortune, Saba’s life turns upside down...


Hot New Thing

by Laura Langston

Lily finds out that acting success in Hollywood comes at a price she may be unable to pay.


Camo Girl

by Kekla Magoon

Set in the modern-day suburbs of Las Vegas, a young girl finds herself caught between two worlds. She is drawn to the popular new boy—the only other black student in the school—but also loyal to her BFF,...


Street Heroes

by Joe Layburn & John Williams

Georgie's dad, George Smith is a highly controversial politician whose message is to get rid of non-white people from London's East End. Everyone assumes Georgie shares his father's views, even his father. But...


Saving Kabul Corner

by N. H. Senzai

From Afghanistan to America, family matters most in this “empowering mystery” (Publishers Weekly), a companion to Shooting Kabul, which Kirkus Reviews called a “story with much to offer.”

A rough and...


Maniac Magee

by Jerry Spinelli

A Newbery Medal winning modern classic about a racially divided small town and a boy who runs.

Jeffrey Lionel "Maniac" Magee might have lived a normal life if a freak accident hadn't made him an orphan. After...


The Secret of the Sealed Room: A Mystery of Young Benjamin Franklin

by Bailey MacDonald

The play’s the thing . . .

To the outside world, Tom Pryne is an orphan traveling Elizabethan England with his uncle’s theater troupe. In actuality, “Tom” is Viola, in disguise because her parents’...


The Friendship

by Mildred D. Taylor & Max Ginsberg

Cassie witnesses a black man address a white storekeeper by his first name.

"A powerful story . . .Readers will be haunted by its drama and emotion long after they have closed the book." --Booklist


Weedflower

by Cynthia Kadohata

Twelve-year-old Sumiko feels her life has been made up of two parts: before Pearl Harbor and after it. The good part and the bad part. Raised on a flower farm in California, Sumiko is used to being the only...