Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (424)

French (12)

German (13)

Spanish (14)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (424)

DRM Free (21)

DRM (403)

More options

Mia the Magnificent: The Mia Fullerton Series

by Eileen Boggess

After one summer at the Little Tykes Theatre, Mia Fullerton is meek no more, but that doesn't make her life any easier-not in her sophomore year at St. Hilary's, when her best friend Lisa forces her into a dangerously...


Where Wicked Starts

by Elizabeth Stuckey-French & Patricia Henley

When stepsisters Nick and Luna suspect that a girl is being held captive, they set out to rescue her.


Peril at Pier Nine: Disaster Strikes! 3

by Penny Draper

Jack Gordon and Henry Addison meet when the Great Lakes cruise ship, the Noronic, docks at Ward Island, just before the ship catches fire - with Henry on board.


Little Voice

by Ruby Slipperjack

A young Ojibway girl, struggling over the fact that her father has died, spends summers in the bush with her grandmother and finds her own identity and voice.


The Queen of Water

by Maria Virginia Farinango & Laura Resau

An ALA Amelia Bloomer Selection

An ALA-YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book

Born in an Andean village in Ecuador, Virginia lives with her large family in a small, earthen-walled dwelling. In her village of...


Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

by Maria Padian

This is a hilarious and heartbreaking story of two teen girls and the summer when everything changes for them. Both Henry and Eva are New Jersey natives and excellent athletes: Henry's a master on the tennis...


Abby Cadabby Makes a Wish (Sesame Street)

by Naomi Kleinberg & Joe Mathieu

Abby Cadabby is Sesame Street's newest beloved Muppet. As a fairy-in-training, she's always practicing the magical spells she learns at Mrs. Sparkle's Flying Fairy School. But more often than not, her spells...


There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom

by Louis Sachar

The beloved bestseller from Newbery Medalist and National Book Award winner Louis Sachar (Holes), with a brand-new cover!

 

“Give me a dollar or I’ll spit on you.” 

 

That’s Bradley Chalkers for you....


Scorpion Mountain

by John A. Flanagan

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice -- an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

 

Hal, his Brotherband crew, and the Ranger...


War of the World Records

by Matthew Ward

Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records!

The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an...


The Fast and the Furriest

by Andy Behrens

Meet Kevin Pugh, 12-year-old couch potato. Now meet Cromwell, his part beagle, part potato chip dog. Kevin’s looking forward to spending his summer doing as little as possible. Unfortunately, Kevin’s father,...


Mia the Melodramatic: The Mia Fullerton Series

by Eileen Boggess

Summer has finally arrived, but Mia Fullerton doesn't have much to celebrate. Her best friend, Lisa, is spending the summer at a Mensa camp, and her boyfriend, Tim, will be at his grandparents' house in Maine....


Throwaway Girl

by Kristine Scarrow

Since she was thirteen years old, Andy Burton has learned about survival at Haywood House, a group home for girls. Now almost eighteen, Andy must find a new home. Can she build a life for herself and find happiness?...


Velma Gratch and the Way Cool Butterfly

by Alan Madison & Kevin Hawkes

This School Library Journal Best Book of the Year celebrates everything butterfly, from migration to metamorphosis! Kids will love reading about Velma's own transformation from a timid first grader into a confident...


The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out! (Big-Time!)

by Troy Cummings

Artist Troy Cummings has created a clever spin-off of the "Eensy Weensy Spider" nursery rhyme in this humorous picture book, sure to appeal to kids and adults who also love fractured fairy tales.

The Eensy Weensy...


Confessions: The Paris Mysteries

by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

The City of Lights sets the stage for romance, drama and intrigue in the latest Confessions novel from the world's bestselling mystery writer!

After investigating multiple homicides and her family's decades-old...


What Are Friends For?

by Rachel Vail

The fourth book in bestselling author Rachel Vail's beloved Friendship Ring series!

4 rings, 1 promise: Best Friends Forever

Olivia is the 'brain' of the group and she's not afraid to speak her mind. So when the...


Tales from Down on the Farm: Bedtime Stories for Anxious Children

by Lesley Glover

Synopsis:

Each short story in Tales from Down on the Farm: Bedtime Stories for Anxious Children is told from the prospective of a small cat called Bo, who discovers as he grows up that life is not only full...


Blackbird Fly

by Erin Entrada Kelly & Betsy Peterschmidt

Future rock star or friendless misfit? That’s no choice at all. In this acclaimed novel, twelve-year-old Apple grapples with being different; with friends and backstabbers; and with following her dreams. Publishers...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this “timelessly true to life” (Booklist) novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty,...