Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (263)

French (5)

German (0)

Spanish (8)

Italian (2)

 

Protection

All (263)

DRM Free (14)

DRM (249)

More options

Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

by Maria Padian

This is a hilarious and heartbreaking story of two teen girls and the summer when everything changes for them. Both Henry and Eva are New Jersey natives and excellent athletes: Henry's a master on the tennis...


Mia the Melodramatic: The Mia Fullerton Series

by Eileen Boggess

Summer has finally arrived, but Mia Fullerton doesn't have much to celebrate. Her best friend, Lisa, is spending the summer at a Mensa camp, and her boyfriend, Tim, will be at his grandparents' house in Maine....


Velma Gratch and the Way Cool Butterfly

by Alan Madison & Kevin Hawkes

This School Library Journal Best Book of the Year celebrates everything butterfly, from migration to metamorphosis! It's hard to be Velma entering first grade. That's because everyone has marvelous memories...


The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out! (Big-Time!)

by Troy Cummings

Artist Troy Cummings has created a clever spin-off of the "Eensy Weensy Spider" nursery rhyme in this humorous picture book, sure to appeal to kids and adults who also love fractured fairy tales.

The Eensy Weensy...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...


Just Another Day in My Insanely Real Life

by Barbara Dee

Twelve-year-old Cassie has a lot to cope with when her father moves "out of the picture." Her mom's constantly working overtime, her teenage sister's going AWOL, and her little brother seriously needs attention....


Corkie the Cajun Puppy: Black Lake Friends

by Danielle Wise Baxter

Corkie is a real life puppy who lives on Black Lake in Louisiana. He has many Cajun friends who find adventures everywhere. I wonder what will be the next big thing he and his friends will get into. Read along...


The Truth: Diary of a Gutsy Tween

by Barbara Becker Holstein

Growing up is tough. Adults don’t always understand you (even though they were once kids), and children today face increasing pressure to be, look, or act a certain way. Written in the voice of a girl on the...


Forget Me Not

by Nancy Van Laan & Stephanie Graegin

Young readers are given an emotionally powerful yet accessible introduction to what it is like having a close family member with Alzheimer’s disease in this deeply resonant story about the relationship between...


A True Princess (Barbie and the Secret Door)

by Mary Man-Kong

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook based on the latest BarbieTM movie releasing in fall 2014. 


Barbie and the Secret Door (Barbie and the Secret Door)

by Mary Tillworth

Girls ages 2 to 5 will love this exciting full-color Little Golden Book retelling of the new BarbieTM movie releasing in fall 2014.


Barbie and the Secret Door (Barbie and the Secret Door)

by Golden Books

Girls ages 3 to 7 will love this beautiful hardcover Big Golden Book picture book based on the latest BarbieTM movie releasing in fall 2014.


Lulu in Honolulu

by Elisabeth Wolf

Lights! Camera! ACTION!

Lulu in Honolulu

A Screenplay by Lulu Harrison

SCENE 1: ZOOM IN on Hollywood mega stars LINC and FIONA HARRISON lounging on the beach with their daughters LULU and ALEXIS-

CUT!

If only real...


I Can Do It!

by Trish Holland & Vanessa Brantley Newton

Holly’s not a baby anymore. She can dress, eat, and clean up all by herself . . . almost!

 

Holly’s eager to dress herself and brush her own hair—and she almost, kind of, nearly succeeds. When her clothes...


The Cloud Chamber

by Joyce Maynard

The minute the school bus carrying Nate Chance and his little sister, Junie, pulls up in front of his family's farmhouse, Nate can tell something's terribly wrong: Somehow his father has been wounded by a gunshot....


You ARE Special, Jethro!

by Glynis Bloomfield & Tiana Torres-Thomas

Synopsis:

Jethro is a little pony who feels useless, because all the other horses at Peter's Pony Farm are ridden every day, but no one wants to ride him. The other animals, Chicken, Lamb and Cow, all tell...


Homeroom Diaries - FREE PREVIEW (First 6 Chapters)

by James Patterson, Lisa Papademetriou & Keino

In James Patterson's first highly illustrated "diary fiction" story for teens, the mega-bestselling author's most endearing and original teen heroine ever proves that everyone can use a helping hand once in...


Wild Water Magic

by Lynne Jonell & Brandon Dorman

The reviews are in! Magical Mix-Ups is a high-quality, standout early chapter book series.

 

Tate Willow is pretty and nice, and most people think she’s smart. But Tate doesn’t feel smart . . . until she...


Skinny-Dipping at Monster Lake

by Bill Wallace

Kent doesn't believe in monsters. But he knows he saw two gleaming yellow eyes beneath the surface of Cedar Lake when he and his buddies were camping at the lake. When he sneaks out alone a few nights later...


One Past Midnight

by Jessica Shirvington

Sabine isn't like anyone else. For as long as she can remember, she's had two lives. Every twenty-four hours she 'Shifts', living each day twice. In one life, Sabine has everything: popular friends, expensive...