Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (285)

French (8)

German (0)

Spanish (8)

Italian (2)

 

Protection

All (285)

DRM Free (21)

DRM (264)

More options

Someday Angeline

by Louis Sachar

Nobody understands why Angeline is so smart. She could read the first time she picked up a book, she can play the piano without ever having had a lesson, and she even knows what the weather is going to be. But...


Football Nightmare

by Matt Christopher

Keith Stedman dropped the game-winning, undefeated-record-making pass that would have made him a hero instead of a loser. Still haunted by his gaffe, he's considering quitting football for good. His friends...


Something Wiki

by Suzanne Sutherland

Something Wiki is a light-hearted contemporary middle-grade novel narrated by twelve-year-old Jo Waller, who idolizes her older brother and uses Wikipedia as a secret diary. But when her brother and his girlfriend...


Where Wicked Starts

by Elizabeth Stuckey-French & Patricia Henley

When stepsisters Nick and Luna suspect that a girl is being held captive, they set out to rescue her.


Peril at Pier Nine: Disaster Strikes! 3

by Penny Draper

Jack Gordon and Henry Addison meet when the Great Lakes cruise ship, the Noronic, docks at Ward Island, just before the ship catches fire - with Henry on board.


Little Voice

by Ruby Slipperjack

A young Ojibway girl, struggling over the fact that her father has died, spends summers in the bush with her grandmother and finds her own identity and voice.


The Queen of Water

by Maria Virginia Farinango & Laura Resau

An ALA Amelia Bloomer Selection

An ALA-YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book

Born in an Andean village in Ecuador, Virginia lives with her large family in a small, earthen-walled dwelling. In her village of...


Jersey Tomatoes are the Best

by Maria Padian

This is a hilarious and heartbreaking story of two teen girls and the summer when everything changes for them. Both Henry and Eva are New Jersey natives and excellent athletes: Henry's a master on the tennis...


Abby Cadabby Makes a Wish (Sesame Street)

by Naomi Kleinberg & Joe Mathieu

Abby Cadabby is Sesame Street's newest beloved Muppet. As a fairy-in-training, she's always practicing the magical spells she learns at Mrs. Sparkle's Flying Fairy School. But more often than not, her spells...


Scorpion Mountain

by John A. Flanagan

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice -- an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

Hal, his Brotherband crew, and the Ranger Gilan...


War of the World Records

by Matthew Ward

Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records!

The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to...


The Mozart Season

by Virginia Euwer Wolff

“Remember, what’s down inside you, all covered up—the things of your soul. The important, secret things . . . The story of you, all buried, let the music caress it out into the open.”

When Allegra was...


Mia the Melodramatic: The Mia Fullerton Series

by Eileen Boggess

Summer has finally arrived, but Mia Fullerton doesn't have much to celebrate. Her best friend, Lisa, is spending the summer at a Mensa camp, and her boyfriend, Tim, will be at his grandparents' house in Maine....


Throwaway Girl

by Kristine Scarrow

Since she was thirteen years old, Andy Burton has learned about survival at Haywood House, a group home for girls. Now almost eighteen, Andy must find a new home. Can she build a life for herself and find happiness?...


Velma Gratch and the Way Cool Butterfly

by Alan Madison & Kevin Hawkes

This School Library Journal Best Book of the Year celebrates everything butterfly, from migration to metamorphosis! It's hard to be Velma entering first grade. That's because everyone has marvelous memories...


The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out! (Big-Time!)

by Troy Cummings

Artist Troy Cummings has created a clever spin-off of the "Eensy Weensy Spider" nursery rhyme in this humorous picture book, sure to appeal to kids and adults who also love fractured fairy tales.

The Eensy Weensy...


Watch the Cookie!

by Nancy Côté

Sam and Mousey are best friends, and Mousey is always looking up to Sam and following his lead. They do everything together and share everything, too. So when Sam surprises Mousey with a big chocolate chip cookie,...


Look at Me! Look at Me!

by Rose Williamson & Doreen Marts

Cammy Chameleon has been blending in all her life to help her catch bugs, but lately it seems like no one is paying attention to her. One day, Cammy has an idea. She carefully concentrates and then, suddenly,...


What Are Friends For?

by Rachel Vail

The fourth book in bestselling author Rachel Vail's beloved Friendship Ring series!

4 rings, 1 promise: Best Friends Forever

Olivia is the 'brain' of the group and she's not afraid to speak her mind. So when...


Tales from Down on the Farm: Bedtime Stories for Anxious Children

by Lesley Glover

Synopsis:

Each short story in Tales from Down on the Farm: Bedtime Stories for Anxious Children is told from the prospective of a small cat called Bo, who discovers as he grows up that life is not only full...