Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Visionary & Metaphysical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Visionary & Metaphysical

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (69)

French (0)

German (2)

Spanish (3)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (69)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (68)

More options

Explore the Solar System. Learn About Earth, Planets and the Solar System

by Robert Stanek

Explore the Solar System is the 21st book in Robert Stanek's Bugville Critters--ten years in the making, first released in audio, and now available in print for the first time. Robert Stanek, the highly-acclaimed...


Allegra Biscotti Collection

Escape to Witch Mountain

by Alexander Key

A sci-fi classic returns to print in its true, best, and original form! Follow the powerful, thrilling story of Tony and Tia-twins joined by their paranormal gifts, on the run from evil forces that seek to suppress...


Albie's First Word: A Tale Inspired by Albert Einstein's Childhood

by Jacqueline Tourville & Wynne Evans

Here’s a beautiful historical fiction picture book—perfect for the Common Core—that provides a rare glimpse into the early childhood of Albert Einstein, the world’s most famous physicist.

Three-year-old...


How Roland Rolls

by Jim Carrey & Rob Nason

HOW ROLAND ROLLS, winner of a 2013 Gelett Burgess Children’s Book Award, is a story about a wave named Roland who's afraid that, one day, when he hits the beach, his life will be over. But when he gets deep,...


Dream Life

by Lauren Mechling

Claire Voyante's first semester at Henry Hudson High School was eventful, to say the least. As she heads into her second semester, things are calming down a bit. But Claire has a few secrets that are getting...


Chasing Before

by Lenore Appelhans

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Matrix, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After.

It’s been four months since Felicia saved...


The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)

by James Dashner

The first book in the blockbuster phenomenon The Maze Runner series now features chapters from the highly-anticipated series conclusion, The Fever Code, the book that finally reveals the story of how the maze...


Still There?: A Little Zen for Little Ones

by Sanjay Nambiar

Based on an ancient and beloved Zen fable, this story is about a wise boy who helps a girl who isn’t very nice to him. But while his friend becomes upset about the situation, the wise boy simply lets it go...


Mistwalker

by Saundra Mitchell

Sixteen-year-old Willa's coastal Maine fishing village is haunted by the spectre of the Grey Man in the lighthouse. When her family falls apart, can she turn to the Grey Man for help?


Strange Happenings: Five Tales of Transformation

by Avi

Five characters experience startling transformations in this collection of short stories by Avi.


The Eternal Ones

by Kirsten Miller

Haven Moore can't control her visions of a past with a boy called Ethan and a life in New York that ended in fiery tragedy. In our present, she designs beautiful dresses for her classmates with her best friend...


When the Stars Threw Down Their Spears: The Goblin Wars, Book Three

by Kersten Hamilton

Teagan and Finn are back in this epic, page-turning conclusion to The Goblin Wars trilogy, a smart YA fantasy that incorporates Celtic mythology, adventure, and paranormal romance.


The Enigma Diaries

by Lynda A Calder

The Enigma Diaries - Hidden History Cassandra Jessica Reid is a little bullied and teased at school. Her coded personal diary will never be cracked by anyone: that is until she finds herself in a strange place......


Under the Ghost Gum Tree

by Pam Whitehead & Jenny Nestor

Nine year old Kate is very scared when her dad Sam is badly injured in a car accident. But then she meets some special friends and things take a strange and magical turn... About the Author: Born in Sydney,...


The Twice Lost

by Sarah Porter

In the exciting final installment of the Lost Voices trilogy, mermaid Luce swims to the San Francisco Bay where she finds a group of renegade mermaids who unite become an army under her leadership when war breaks...


Milton's Secret: An Adventure of Discovery through Then, When, and the Power of Now

by Eckhart Tolle, Robert S. Friedman & Frank Riccio

For the first time ever, bestselling author Eckhart Tolle brings the core of his teachings to children, ages 7 to 100. Beautifully illustrated and artfully expressed, this charming story will bring joy to children...


The Unfinished Angel

by Sharon Creech

Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech crafts a truly endearing story, one that is imbued with happiness, wonder, and an appreciation for all the little things that make life big. With beautiful, fresh new cover...


Breath

by Jackie Morse Kessler

In the fourth and final volume of the Riders of Apocalypse series, high school senior Xander Atwood has a secret. Death, the Pale Rider, has lost his way. What happens when the two meet will change the fate...


The Ugly One

by Leanne Statland Ellis

At the height of the Incan empire, a girl called the Ugly One because of a disfiguring scar on her face, seeks to have the scar removed and instead finds a life path as a shaman.