Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Visionary & Metaphysical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Visionary & Metaphysical

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (71)

French (0)

German (2)

Spanish (3)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (71)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (70)

More options

The Eternal Ones

by Kirsten Miller

Haven Moore can't control her visions of a past with a boy called Ethan and a life in New York that ended in fiery tragedy. In our present, she designs beautiful dresses for her classmates with her best friend...


The First Codex

by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the...


Explore the Solar System. Learn About Earth, Planets and the Solar System

by Robert Stanek

Explore the Solar System is the 21st book in Robert Stanek's Bugville Critters--ten years in the making, first released in audio, and now available in print for the first time. Robert Stanek, the highly-acclaimed...


Allegra Biscotti Collection

Velveteen

by Daniel Marks

Readers of Carrie Ryan and Richelle Mead will love this dark revenge fantasy.

   Velveteen Monroes is dead. At sixteen, she was kidnapped and murdered by a madman named Bonesaw. But that's not the problem....


The Vespertine

by Saundra Mitchell

A 19th-century historical romance set in Victorian Baltimore about Amelia van den Broek, whose prophetic dreams have made her the talk of high society, and whose love for an artist distinctly outside of the...


Escape to Witch Mountain

by Alexander Key

A sci-fi classic returns to print in its true, best, and original form! Follow the powerful, thrilling story of Tony and Tia-twins joined by their paranormal gifts, on the run from evil forces that seek to suppress...


Tara and Her Talking Kitten Meet a Mermaid

by Diana Cooper & Kate Shannon

When a flood overwhelms her village, Tara enlists the help of her old friends the fairies and the Unicorn to help save a boy from drowning. Learning from this event, Tara undertakes a special mission to clean...


Star & the Book of Treasures

by Jane H Smtih

Fifteen-year-old Star McKenzie is an orphan who has never been able to find a place to truly call home. When she accidentally volunteers to spend her Christmas break on an ancient history dig in the desert of...


Albie's First Word: A Tale Inspired by Albert Einstein's Childhood

by Jacqueline Tourville & Wynne Evans

Here’s a beautiful historical fiction picture book—perfect for the Common Core—that provides a rare glimpse into the early childhood of Albert Einstein, the world’s most famous physicist.

Three-year-old...


How Roland Rolls

by Jim Carrey & Rob Nason

HOW ROLAND ROLLS, winner of a 2013 Gelett Burgess Children’s Book Award, is a story about a wave named Roland who's afraid that, one day, when he hits the beach, his life will be over. But when he gets deep,...


Dream Life

by Lauren Mechling

Claire Voyante's first semester at Henry Hudson High School was eventful, to say the least. As she heads into her second semester, things are calming down a bit. But Claire has a few secrets that are getting...


Chasing Before

by Lenore Appelhans

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Matrix, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After.

It’s been four months since Felicia saved...


The Maze Runner Movie Tie-In Edition (Maze Runner, Book One)

by James Dashner

The first book in the blockbuster phenomenon The Maze Runner series now features chapters from the highly-anticipated series conclusion, The Fever Code, the book that finally reveals the story of how the maze...


Still There?: A Little Zen for Little Ones

by Sanjay Nambiar

Based on an ancient and beloved Zen fable, this story is about a wise boy who helps a girl who isn’t very nice to him. But while his friend becomes upset about the situation, the wise boy simply lets it go...


Mistwalker

by Saundra Mitchell

Sixteen-year-old Willa's coastal Maine fishing village is haunted by the spectre of the Grey Man in the lighthouse. When her family falls apart, can she turn to the Grey Man for help?


Strange Happenings: Five Tales of Transformation

by Avi

Five characters experience startling transformations in this collection of short stories by Avi.


When the Stars Threw Down Their Spears: The Goblin Wars, Book Three

by Kersten Hamilton

Teagan and Finn are back in this epic, page-turning conclusion to The Goblin Wars trilogy, a smart YA fantasy that incorporates Celtic mythology, adventure, and paranormal romance.


The Enigma Diaries

by Lynda A Calder

The Enigma Diaries - Hidden History Cassandra Jessica Reid is a little bullied and teased at school. Her coded personal diary will never be cracked by anyone: that is until she finds herself in a strange place......


Under the Ghost Gum Tree

by Pam Whitehead & Jenny Nestor

Nine year old Kate is very scared when her dad Sam is badly injured in a car accident. But then she meets some special friends and things take a strange and magical turn... About the Author: Born in Sydney,...