Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Monsters

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Monsters

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (141)

French (21)

German (13)

Spanish (24)

Italian (42)

 

Protection

All (141)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (139)

More options

Plants vs. Zombies: Plant Your Path Junior Novel

by Tracey West

Based on the bestselling game Plants vs. Zombies, this junior novel allows you to decide how to escape the zombies. Plant Your Path lets readers choose where the story will go and how it will end. Will you defeat...


Magic Tree House #3: Mummies in the Morning

Magic Tree House #3

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

Jack and Annie don't need another mummy. But that's what they get when the Magic...


Raptor

by Paul Zindel

Out in the mountains, Zack discovers a fossilised dinosaur egg. A once in a lifetime discovery - this could make a fortune! Zack takes it home to keep it safe. Only the egg isn't fossilised - it's hatching ...And...


Spooky Sports Day

by A. B. Saddlewick

In the second book in the fantastic Monstrous Maud series, Rotwood's sports day may be ruined by a spell gone disastrously wrong A miscast spell has created a jungle of man-eating plants across the entire sports...


The Mask of Power: Spyro Versus the Mega Monsters

by Onk Beakman & Tino Santanach

Spyro versus the Mega Monsters is the first in an ongoing Mask of Power series of original novels set in the Skylanders universe. These all new stories feature favorite characters from Spyro’s Adventure, Giants...


The Wednesdays

by Julie Bourbeau & Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.

Max’s village is absolutely normal...


Attack of the Shark-Headed Zombie

by Bill Doyle & Scott Altmann

New to the Random House list is author Bill Doyle with a tale of monsters, magic, and mayhem.

After Keats and Henry lose their bikes, they need money—fast. So the help-wanted ad at the supermarket seems ideal...


Tomb of Brain Ooze #5

by M. D. Payne & Keith Zoo

Another brain-oozing adventure

After a successful battle to save the moon, Chris and the others find themselves back on Earth and trapped by an evil mummy in the depths of an Egyptian pyramid. Separated from...


Zombies Don't Surrender

by Rusty Fischer

As the final volume in the series opens, Maddy, Dane, and Stamp are still together, though barely, nestled safely inside the walls of Sentinel City, a stronghold designed to keep Zerkers out—and zombies in....


Zom-B Circus

by Darren Shan

This horrifying exclusive eNovella is a thrilling companion to bestselling author Darren Shan's Zom-B series!

Cat Ward believes that the world punishes the weak. As a high school teacher, she has witnessed the...


Burpstronauts #4

by M. D. Payne, Amanda Dockery & Keith Zoo

Beware the Belch Invaders!

 

Chris and the gang head into outer space to battle a whole new breed of disgustingly evil creatures and to protect the greatest monster of them all . . . the moon—who is the source...


How to Rid Your Swimming Pool of a Bloodthirsty Mermaid: Slug Pie Story #2

by Mick Bogerman

All Mick Bogerman wanted to do was teach his little brother how to swim in the coolest swimming pool in town. He didn't ask to take care of a bunch of Sea-Monkeys while he was there. He certainly didn't mean...


How to Navigate Zombie Cave and Defeat Pirate Pete: Slug Pie Story #1

by Mick Bogerman

Armed with a pitchfork, miner's hat, and map, Mick Bogerman dares to hunt for pirate treasure in Zombie Cave. His little brother Finley is tied up at the beach. Literally--Mick tied him up. No one needs a little...


The Story of Frankenstein

by Mary Shelley

The horror classic about a gifted inventor whose experiment with creating new life goes horribly wrong. Abridged for young readers. 22 illustrations by Thea Kliros.


The Story of Hercules

by Bob Blaisdell

The legendary strongman recounts his road to immortality with tales of battles with fabulous monsters and other spectacular feats of heroism. Many illustrations, easy-to-read text.


The Princess and the Goblin

by George MacDonald

A plot to kidnap a little princess and flood the passageways of a mine is thwarted when a mysterious silver-haired woman and a brave young miner help repel some devilish subterranean creatures.


Junie B.'s Second Sensational Ebook Collection!: Books 5-8

by Barbara Park & Denise Brunkus

Meet the world's funniest kid—Junie B. Jones! This hysterical collection includes 4 Junie B. favorites—Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake (JBJ #5), Junie B. Jones and That Meanie Jim's Birthday...


Boogers from Beyond #3

by M. D. Payne & Amanda Dockery

With Raven Hill blown into oblivion, Chris and the geriatric monster crew must search for new shelter. But they aren’t the only ones haunting their new home. The monster-juice-draining attacks continue at...


Scary Show

by A. B. Saddlewick

The sixth book in the terrifyingly terrific Monstrous Maud series When Maud decides to learn advanced sorcery for the talent show, her spells spin out of control. Now Maud has to work out how to do reverse...


Horror Holiday

by A. B. Saddlewick

The fifth book in the scarily sensational Monstrous Maud series Maud loves camping and is excited about spending time in the woods with Wilf and his werewolf family. It's a full moon, and the Beast of Oddington...